We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview

HIExpress.com$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
 Click to rate
omaha
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town 4/15 to 4/18. Great location for me. Ten minutes away from brother 's house. Free breakfast worked out great. Rooms worked out great. Coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator all in the room Beds were great. Pillows perfect Bathroom just needed a fan. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie8996
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Winnipeg, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean, well kept, nothing to complain about, if I'm being picky, it was 76 in the room when we checked in however thay was easily and quickly resolved by adjusting the temperature /thermostat, would stay again when In KC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGregoire204
About Hotel's Favorite Review
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

We are sorry that the temperature in the room was so warm we try to keep the temperature at a comfortable level around 71. We hope that this will not hinder your decision on staying with us again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We understand that you have many choices to choose...

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here from 4-17 to 4-19 it's a decent hotel they don't accept pets which is ok, we left ours at home this trip. Beds were not turn enough for me but I was still able to get some sleep. The best thing was the free complementary breakfast. Like I've said before I'm not hard to please

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. Sleep is the most important part of a stay. We strive to make sure everyone receives a good night sleep. We hope to see you again.

Minnesota
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We stopped while on a road trip for one night. The service was prompt and rates were fair. The room was as expected and clean. Unfortunately the walls must be thin because we could hear our neighbors conversations and snoring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemoryCamera
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping and giving us a chance. I as sorry to hear that you were able to hear things in the room next door. We are looking into why this has happened. I am truly sorry for this. I hope that you will give us another chance. Thanks, Chris

Garden City, Missouri
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Tisha was super helpful and she's so nice! The place is awesome. The moment I walked in I already felt welcome! We were given a room fast and painless. This place really is one of the best and Tisha was the bomb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseytrowe96
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris H Gm

Reviewed March 9, 2017

The hotel was clean and very convenient to get too. It is locates south of Kansas City so great if going south. We arrived a little later in the day but was able to get a room. The room was clean and had good a/c it was updated and all amenities in the room worked well. It was easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyall M
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to be a family and corporate hotel. We want to offer the most for everyone. We are sorry about the noise and hope that the next time we will put you on the back side of the...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times, and this is a reasonably good Holiday Inn Express. There's nothing particularly special about it, but it's clean and quiet and we'll kept and doesn't seem to attract a noisy/drunk/rowdy clientele. The breakfast can get old (same thing every day), but that's a common problem with all these free breakfast hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reaganomics
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our repeat guest. We are trying to talk with IHG about switching up the breakfast items so that is not that boring breakfast. We hope to see again in the future.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I have to admit my memory is sketchy b/c I've been at 2 other hotels in different cities since. I do recall asking at the front desk for a top floor room, not facing the highway and the clerk said 'your picky'. i don't think that's something you should say to paying customers. Isn't your goal to satisfy your customers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bsnss_Trvlr5
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to share your experiance at our hotel. I am saddened to hear that this transpired during your stay. This will be addressed ASAP and will take measures to make sure that every guest feels welcomed and at home. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you what a great hotel...

Reviewed September 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight for a business meeting. The gentleman at the front desk was great. Our room was clean and the hotel location was not too far off the interstate. One of the better IHG establishments we've stayed at. Will definitely revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Grandview location. We enjoyed your company and were happy to serve you. I hope that we will be able serve you in the future. Please let us know if we can be any further assistance to you in the future. Thanks, Chris

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Positives: Friendly staff, comfortable beds, the pool was clean and opened at 5AM which was great for our family trip Negatives: 1) Thin walls allowed us to hear every footstep upstairs, traffic on the street and chatter in the hallways, 2) The free WIFI was a nice amenity, but the connection kept dropping and had a weak strength when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock B
chris h, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you are our guest. I am sorry that we had failed you on breakfast and wifi. I am personally looking into the issue to make sure this does not happen again. You are very important to us and always want to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandview
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
95 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new Grandview-Kansas City Hotel Offers Grand Access to Kansas City Just 15 minutes from downtown Kansas City, our easily accessible Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Grandview-Kansas City offers comfort with a feeling of home. Centrally located within a half-hour of many of the greater Kansas City area's attractions, this hotel is a great place to have your perfect Missouri trip. If you're in town for business, you'll find our Grandview hotel is only 10 minutes from the Kansas City Convention Center. We're also conveniently located near many of the area's major businesses, like the corporate headquarters for Hallmark, Sprint, Applebee's and H&R Block. If you need to have a business meeting during your stay, our Grandview hotel offers two meeting rooms with over 1,000 square feet of space. Sports fans appreciate our Grandview hotel's close proximity to Arrowhead and Kauffman stadiums, where they can cheer at a Chiefs football game or see a Royals baseball game. Additionally, Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are both 15 miles away. The Sprint Arena and the Kansas City Power and Light District offer other live entertainment options near our Kansas City hotel. Our Kansas City, Missouri hotel features a heated, indoor pool and keeps you connected with our free high-speed Internet access. You are sure to have a comfortable stay at our Grandview hotel outside of Kansas City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview

Address: 12801 S US Highway 71, Grandview, MO 64030-2532
Location: United States > Missouri > Grandview
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Grandview Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room facing away from the freeway this may help with some of the road noise”
lyallm2017, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“top floor, not facing highway”
Bsnss_Trvlr5, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Our Suite was very convenient by the elevators.”
SantoC14, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the freeway, but I heard nothing!!!! Very quiet!”
hummin4u, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the interstate”
teachem4, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HIExpress.com
$86* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$119
Booking.com$86
Expedia.com$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates