We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I recently stayed at a Hilton (Palmer House) in Chicago with not a very good experience. But this place was all that expected. It was very clean and everyone i dealt with was very friendly. The size of the rooms gave my stay a very homey time atmosphere. i would definitely encourage my friends to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick L
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your positive experiences at the Hilton Frontenac. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and certainly hope you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and bar. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to our...

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 11, 2016

This hotel is large and very spread out. It did not feel like other Hilton's-if you're looking for the typical, expected experience (which I've come to appreciate in my business travel), this is not the place. It was clean, and the restaurant on site was good, but it felt a little too old-timey for me. It also took forever to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1017
AlSedlacek, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Tracey, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. Yes you are correct in that we truly are a unique property and many enjoy the charm and the atmosphere that this property has over others but truly understand your point of view. We were glad you enjoyed the newly renovated Provinces Bar and Grille and hope you were able...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The rating on this hotel is in regards to service we received while staying at the hotel during our wedding weekend. The room itself was okay, but the service was a disappointment. I was the bride in the wedding, and when I tried to check in at 3 PM my room was not ready (although several other wedding guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

First and foremost congratulations on your wedding. However, we are sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our property. We pride ourselves in exceeding our guests expectations and I am truly sorry that we did not communicate properly regarding your requests to make this happen. The appropriate departments have been notified to ensure incidents such as yours are handled...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Hotel appears very dated and personnel did not recognize Hilton status upon arrival, but did accommodate placing me in a room in the main building this time. The Executive Lounge was very average at best, and attendant was very marginal; no excitement about their job at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Foristell, United States
Reviewed April 11, 2016

This hotel has wonderful customer service from the minute you arrive until you leave. The rooms are updated, immaculate and comfortable. Plenty of space to spread out, spacious and accommodating bathrooms with lots of hooks to hang things up. Very convenient to major highways, great food and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a sleepless night at the Hilton Frontenac! We had stayed here one time before, during the week, on the Executive Level. We are Hilton diamond members . This stay we were surrounded on both sides, and across the hall with wedding party members. They partied all night long, going into each other's room, and screaming loudly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinandlovinlife002
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay. We always aim to ensure every experience is a positive one like your previous visit. I apologize that other individuals did not respect the privacy and noise level that should come with a good nights rest. We...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Clean, , well run hotel that is close to all of the major attractions. Staff is very friendly, pool and fitness center are nice, restarurant is good. Highly recommend this hotel for events or just a get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r1ckywid
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed March 23, 2016

What a gorgeous hotel. From the moment one steps into the lobby, you know you're in for a great stay. Our room was on the first floor, which was quite a surprise. Although the room itself was not large, it was a king and certainly large enough for our needs. One chair, a desk, and a small bathroom. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive and detailed feedback regarding our staff and our hotel. We take great pride in our property and our team members and I am glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. The Frontenac area has many restaurant choices and nearby tourist options for families as a destination and we are glad that you...

Frisco, United States
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are spacious. As a Hilton member we were upgraded to the executive lounge and took full advantage of the complimentary service. The location was perfect for attending sporting events downtown and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcellas Antoi... F
louisville, United States
Reviewed March 23, 2016

The staff made everyone feel welcome and at home. I have traveled for over 30 years and rarely have experienced the warm caring nature of any staff like the individuals at this hotel. I failed to mention how good the breakfast buffet is. Overall a wonderful experience with a lot of value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Price Range: $137 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Palos Heights, Illinois
Campbell, Missouri
8 days ago
Dallas, Texas
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on back side, not street side”
 of 5 bubbles Peter2150, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms toward the back and in the separate villa building are quiet and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles wolery1, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“great places close by to eat, plenty of parking, restaurants on site”
 of 5 bubbles mirtlec, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“The front desk was truthful and will go out of its way to accommodate guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Farenzy, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“The musty room was above the front desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles 687peterx, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay