We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Save
Share
1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hilton.com
$158
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$182
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1324Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 627
  • 395
  • 179
  • 72
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daydream703121 wrote a review Oct 1
2 contributions
Staff here are very accommodating, and answer any questions you may have. Room is clean AND bathroom lighting is excellent(which is a plus for make up application or shaving). Restaurant had a wide variety of appetizers and meals.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Megan D wrote a review May 2021
Davenport, Iowa21 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The room was perfect size and beds were actually comfortable! Water pressure in the shower was really my icing on the cake. The lobby is so pretty and the staff was accommodating during our stay. Parking was easy even with their parking garage. The only thing I wish they had had was a hot tub. We did go down to the pool and loved the area but the water was cold due to being outside. That didn't hinder my review- but just an extra. Everything we visited was 15-20 minute drive which wasn't bad but I did wish I had gotten a hotel with free breakfast. Again- not a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheri80517 wrote a review Sep 2021
Estes Park, Colorado275 contributions193 helpful votes
Stayed three nights in junior king suite in the Clayton building. Booked two rooms, one junior suite and one regular king. Checked in online the night before for the junior room suite. Son got to the hotel before us and was checked into the junior suite we had checked in the night before! Ended up with two junior suites, I think at the regular king rate, but not sure as I couldn’t really hear the guy behind the plexiglass at the front desk. Rooms surround an atrium, which for some reason people think is a great gathering/partying area. The suites are fine, nice sitting room and bedroom, but the bathrooms are ridiculously small. The door is about an inch from the toilet when open, so you have to step around the side of the toilet to close the door. Perhaps a few feet taken from the spacious living room would allow a more reasonable space? Maids knocked on our door every morning as we did not have a “do not Disturb” sign in room. One morning two different people knocked, the second one just walked right in as I had unbolted the door to answer the first knock. We will come back, but will only stay in the main building, executive suites. They are much better. The only thing the Clayton Building (where the junior suites are located) has going for it is that the “signature scent” of this Hilton is not present in this building.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the junior suites, stay in the main building!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dwrich47 wrote a review Sep 2021
White Hall, Virginia1 contribution
I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Restaurant is excellent both for breakfast as well as dinner. Front desk was very accommodating when we had special room request. Niecey one of the servers in the big restaurant for breakfast is top notch. Great service and great personality. Stayed eight nights with a Navy ship reunion and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Al Sedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on top notch service and I will ensure that the team members are made aware of your positive service experiences. We want to also thank you for your service.
Read more
Fromtoronto75 wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a week stay in this hotel in a queen bed + sofa bedroom and it was a disaster. So bad, that we only stayed one night and decided to go to the Meridian in Clayton the next day. Room location was so far way from the entrance that we literally had a map to follow the directions to the room. Sofa bed was terrible, as soon as we opened it, mattress (no bed sheets) was dirty with dead bugs. Yes, dead bugs. My daughter hated the smell of the room and was terrified by the dead bugs. Breakfast looked fancy, until we noticed flies around the buffet. Decided to go with the menu and it was ok. Uploaded some pictures to show the cabine, wall and more dead bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just book somewhere else. We tried Meridien Clayton and it was good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Al Sedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you letting us know of this sub par experience. I have brought this to the attention of the department heads involved with your room and this is truly not acceptable nor what we are typically known for. I believe you have been in contact with our Front Office Manger for further discussion. We appreciate your feedback so we can rectify this issue.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton st. louis frontenac hotel frontenac, hilton saint louis, saint louis hilton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisFrontenac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Nearby attractions include Plaza Frontenac (0.3 miles) and The Dinner Detective (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shack Breakfast & Lunch, BrickTop's, and Grassi's Ristorante & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton St. Louis Frontenac have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton St. Louis Frontenac offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton St. Louis Frontenac located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Frontenac.
Does Hilton St. Louis Frontenac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Samuel Cupples House (4.3 miles) and Historic Hanley House (4.2 miles).
Is Hilton St. Louis Frontenac accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.