We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Leonard Wood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Liked everything about the hotel easy access to get to however rooms were a little difficult to get to with carrier and no outside access? Breakfast was great with many choices available. Was very secure but parking lot was still under construction and will be better once all that is finished!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbV5079GM
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My team tries very hard in providing the service that exceeds our guest expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at morelli heights last weekend and we're severely Disappointed in the level of customer service. First, we booked a suite so we could utilize the kitchen, but NO kitchen items are provided... no pots, pans, utensils. Management kept saying that they are not OBLIGATED to provide this to their guests since they are not a branded hotel. Stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmyers1
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. However I was very disappointed to learn that your experience with our Lodging Facility as not a pleasant one. I regret that I was not able to address these issues while you were an in house guest. I will address your concerns regarding your room service with...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 7, 2016

My son graduated BCT on November 3, we stayed at Fort Leonard November 1 -4. Upon arriving I was told we would be staying at Morelli Heights, I called prior to us arriving letting them know we were on our way. The first problem I have is they don't send you a confirmation to confirm you have a room reserved....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freedee90
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know how we are doing. However I was very disappointed to learn that your experience with our Lodging Facility as not a pleasant one. I regret that you were not able to address these issues while you were an in house guest with me. I looked into...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was inside Fort Leonard Wood installation and it was only a few blocks away to the graduation site. Our room was a modern, comfortable suite with a kitchenette perfect for our family of 4. The hotel has free breakfast for the guests and a shuttle to take you to the graduation site. We're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of our new Candlewood Suites and make every effort to make our families staying here for graduation as comfortable and stress free as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

We're staying at morelli heights this weekend. We paid for a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette specifically so we could eat meals in the room since we have a one year old. When we got to the room there are ZERO pots, pans, kitchen utensils, etc. when I inquired with the front desk, they very impolitely informed me that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to learn that your experience with our Lodging Facility was not a pleasant one. The Front Desk team member was correct however in telling you that we do not provide kitchen items for guests use in Morelli. We are not a branded property...

Shepherdsville
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We were on base for my grandson's BCT graduation. The hotel is right on base and close to most of the areas we wanted to see. Our room was very nice. It was clean, had all the amenities you needed, and a limited kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, and cook top. The beds were very comfortable and had plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kind words letting us know how you felt about your stay at the Candlewood. It is always gratifying to learn one's team members are taking the time to make sure our guest's are comfortable and the rooms are clean. I will pass this note on to my team members. Thank you for taking the time...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Compared to other IHG hotels, this location always performs beyond my expectations. I look forward to coming to this IHG hotel above other locations. The staff are friendly and the room service is stellar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jravery06
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's always nice to hear when a guest is pleased with their stay. That means we have exceed your expectations. I will pass your kind words on to our team members. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We were blown away by how nice the hotel and amenities were. Staff was super friendly and room service always anticipated our needs. Our room had a kitchenette with full sized fridge, dishwasher, stocked cabnits with plenty of plates, cups, -and utensils along with 2 burners and a microwave. We will be staying here again soon and I look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice M
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kind comments. My team goes out of their way in providing the service that exceeds our guest expectations. Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Nice! Finally a nice big suite. I felt special. The place was clean, quiet and new. The front desk was slow, but that was ok they were nice. The breakfast was good. This hotel is a different design from the usual barracks design. The only thing I didn't like was the elevators location. I felt a bit lost. Nice heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredFStone
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding you recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites. My team tries very hard in providing the service that exceeds our guest expectations. I'll be sure to express your gratitude with the team at the Candlewood Suites. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the new Candlewood Suites hotel on Ft. Leonard Wood. Very nice and definitely could tell it is new. Only rated it a 4 out of 5 because of the shower situation. The water on the 4th floor had very little pressure. It would not even take off the soap. You also had to turn it to extreme hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
susan s, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one other than the water pressure. Thank you for letting us know and I will make sure I have my Maintenance Manager check out this issue. Our goal is to provide the best services to our guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Leonard Wood
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
4.6 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
175 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
103 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our suites have a seperate bathroom with tile flooring, a queen size bedroom with upgraded linen, a seperate living area with a desk and armoire and small dining area. The suite also features a full size kitchen with utensils and a full size refridgerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 140 Replacement Ave Bldg 470 Rm 1201, Fort Leonard Wood, MO 65473-8935
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Fort Leonard Wood
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from IHG Army Hotels on Fort Leonard Wood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure to bring your own cooking utensils, and pots and pans, they are not provided.”
 of 5 bubbles freedee90, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a suite. They are much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles FredFStone, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Bring a sleep mask to avoid being awakened by the "strobe light" smoke alarm!”
 of 5 bubbles kisscoop, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Find another location, avoid IHG Army at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles johncE2065UX, Jun 8, 2015 | Read review
“if your a light sleeper ask for Up stairs, the Army people get up EARLY and their boots are LOUD!”
 of 5 bubbles 292elizabethb, Jul 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question