We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent, we asked for early check in and were allowed to check in 3 hours early. The pool is small but is indoors. There is a Quick Trip gas station and a McDonald's across the street. Bandana's BBQ is real close as well. Breakfast was great and included specialty donuts, pancakes, two types of yogurt, oatmeal, eggs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 23Lester45
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey on our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to get in early. That doesn't happen all the time but it worked for your stay and that is a good start. We are close to most of the family attractions in St. Louis providing that the traffic cooperates. It sounds like you... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very easy access from I44, but far enough away to avoid road noise. Comfortable room with frig, microwave & coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable, room was very clean, tub had grab rails if needed. Room decor attractive, easy chair with ottoman, desk & chair. Probably due for new carpet but was clean. Wall thermostat for AC. Cookies available... More 

Helpful?
Thank KnittingOnTheGo
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear KOTG, Thank you for the survey of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room had the amenities to meet your needs and that the staff did a great job in cleaning. Please come see us again on your next visit to St. Louis. Allen S GM More 

Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inns while we travel because we know what to expect. We're from Chicago so we know that you have to be aware of where you stop!!! This was near St. Louis, but in a very safe area! The price was very reasonable and the staff was very friendly!!! The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJD32
Quad Cities
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had a good time at this hotel. Honestly, it is just an average Holiday Inn Express. There were no surprises either good or bad. Location was good for where we wanted to go. However, access was odd. One way street with separate entrances, kind of confusing.

Helpful?
Thank MBauerofBett
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

By and large, experience was as expected. This is a great location with lot's of places to eat, and what generally seems to be a safe neighborhood, given that it's St. Louis. However, a. the room had a jacuzzi that wouldn't work. b. The breakfast is subpar compared to other locations of this chain or similarly positioned hotel brands. Omelets... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnindaKS
Lafayette, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

I was taking a road trip with my 10 month old grandson, and I chose to stay here as I'm spire elite with IHG. Mistake. First I was checking in, holding my grandson and the diaper bag and I accidentally dropped something. The cascade effect happened and as I would pick up one thing I would drop another. The desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in dire need of a full remodel. It is old and dated. Bathrooms are not good and it has the worst exercise facility I've ever seen. The swimming pool is too small. The location is decent but I just can't recommend this hotel because it feels like a Super 8 or Motel 6. Yuck!

Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and have renovation planned within the next year. Come see us on your next trip. More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Best greeting and check-in process I have ever had. I had booked two rooms and wanted to swap out one room to a different credit card, and it was simple and flawless. We were even offered some tokens of appreciation since we were checking in a bit later than most. Breakfast the next morning was very nice, good variety, big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Okeed0kee
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Okeed0kee, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. It is great to hear that the amenities and the accommodations were able to meet your needs. I apologize for the guide function on the Charter remote. It is one of those things that we don't have any input into. It is great to heart hat you got a good... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Rent the king suiet because of jacuzzi tub. Get to room and the drain is broken and no other room to switch too. Suggested that we should have booked king excutive suiet. Breakfast was actually decent.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica I
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I am very sorry that the drain did not work correctly. We do have quite a few suites and I would be happy to offer you a night to try one of the jet tubs in the future. Please contact me at fentonexpress@gmail.com and we can work out the details. Allen S... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I had booked this room as we were traveling through St. Louis. I loved the location because we were only about 25 min max from everything there is to explore in the St. Louis area but I felt we were secluded away from all of the hustle and bustle! The room was super clean and our towels and linens were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alena G
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Alena G, Thank you for staying with our hotel. We appreciate your comments and it is great to hear that you loved the location. We love being in this area of town, near to the attractions but not the noise. I do apologize for the breakfast experience. We do offer quite a few options but it is Holiday Inn's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026-1925
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay