We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My grandson and I stayed here in August on our way to Kansas. Loved that we had our own room with a TV. Clean rooms, comfy beds, and full-size appliances. Home away from home. My grandson swam in the pool which was clean with a grill nearby for anyone who wanted to grill. I will definitely stay at TownePlace Suites... More 

Helpful?
Thank wolfmom3
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear repeat guest, Thank you SO much for your wonderful comments and kind review! Your feedback and the fact that you and your grandson enjoyed yourselves means so much to our team! We certainly hope, you'll come back and stay with us again, soon! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, our stay was fine. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Only two things I think they could improve on is the breakfast and landscaping. The breakfast itself was what you expect but they literally have three tables for a hotel that I would guess has a hundred rooms... Doesn't work! Then the grounds were atrocious, weeds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris W
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! It means a lot to us! We are glad to hear that your stay was fine and room clean, staff friendly! I do understand your frustration with the size of the breakfast space. We just added that this year, so where we are very excited that we now have a... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 6 enjoyed a very comfortable two-night stay in one of the two-bedroom suites. The room was spacious and very clean. We were nervous about pet dander and odor because of the pet-friendly status, but their wasn't a hint of anything. The room was cleaned and well-stocked. Most importantly, when there was a minor issue with the A/C,... More 

Helpful?
Thank boneal2016
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you SO much for your wonderful review of our hotel and your stay here! Your feedback means so much to us and we appreciate you taking your time to share it. We are glad to hear that you found our accommodations spacious and clean and that even though we are pet friendly, that you couldn't find... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in TownePlace Suites for much of the last year, this was exactly what I expected. That's not to be negative - there's just a comfort in repetitiveness sometimes when visiting a new location. One quirk was that the hotel was spread across multiple buildings. Just unusual - not an issue. The kitchenette held everything needed - glasses, fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBry
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Experienced Traveler, We want to thank you for your personal and detailed account of your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and slept well! We certainly hope that if life ever returns you to our town, you would stay with us again! Thank you... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Hidden gem in Fenton, MO. Well maintained property, always clean rooms, public areas, dining area and pool. Super friendly staff who is genuinely interested in you having a great stay! Will go back here next time in the area for business.

Helpful?
Thank JSALA33410
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear satisfied traveler, Thank you So much for your AWESOME review of our hotel! Your words mean so much to us! We are so excited to hear about how much you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly hope when you return to our town, you stay with us again! Have a fabulous holiday weekend! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway General... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

This is a mid-priced hotel, probably average room night costs around $100. But, it is a Marriott property, and it needs to be fluffed up a bit. Carpets dirty, grounds not that well kept. Other than the price, I think the draw is for those with dogs and families. The location is pretty handy, right off the freeway, to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobymarietta
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear appreciated guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am certainly glad to hear that you found some of our amenities and services helpful and nice. I am sorry that we were unable to get you in right at check in time however am glad to hear we gave you a break on the pet cleaning fee! Hopefully this helped... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice to have a kitchen and the 3 machines in the fitness room were great quality. Other than that it's a typical mid-priced hotel. Same unhealthy breakfast options: sugary cereals, low fat yogurt with artificial sweeteners, waffles, processed bagels/bread. They do have hard boiled eggs but that gets tiring day after day. Should have gone to the grocery store to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DollysDaughter_27
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear our guests feedback so we can see where we've met your needs and where we have areas to improve! We have just recently, in the past year, added our new hot breakfast. The guests that are with us for a long period of time do typically... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We spent 5 nights in a 2-bedroom suite while vacationing with our son and his fiancee. The suite was spacious and very reasonably priced. The hotel is convenient to downtown and Six Flags. The suite was clean, although we did have a dust bunny in the corner of the bathroom that stayed there the entire time. I suspect the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! I really appreciate you sharing with us your personal opinions regarding your most recent stay with us! I do apologize that the housekeeping schedule was not more pointed out to you, we try not to inundate our guests at check in with too much information, however your housekeeping schedule is based... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Staff is very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The staff keeps the property as clean as they can, however, this is not up to Marriott standards. The property is in the middle of an industrial park, has an outdoor pool, accepts pets with a deposit ($50 for 6 days or less) and offers free breakfast. The hotel requires an... More 

Helpful?
Thank deedean
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us! We are so thankful that you found our staff accommodating and helpful! We strive very hard to offer excellent service to all of our guests! We are located in an industrial park and... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

A couple of things bothered me about this property. First, location. It's extremely difficult to find, especially if coming from downtown St Louis, it is tucked behind a Fairfield Inn, and there are very few restaurants in the area unless you get back on I-44. Second, the property. It is two buildings separated by a parking lot. If you're in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdevries
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Fenton. I do understand how not being familiar with an area or not knowing quite what to expect prior to arrival can be bothersome or inconvenient and I am sorry for this.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct, Fenton, MO 63026-2990
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay