We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a mid-priced hotel, probably average room night costs around $100. But, it is a Marriott property, and it needs to be fluffed up a bit. Carpets dirty, grounds not that well kept. Other than the price, I think the draw is for those with dogs and families. The location is pretty handy, right off the freeway, to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobymarietta
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear appreciated guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am certainly glad to hear that you found some of our amenities and services helpful and nice. I am sorry that we were unable to get you in right at check in time however am glad to hear we gave you a break on the pet cleaning fee! Hopefully this helped... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice to have a kitchen and the 3 machines in the fitness room were great quality. Other than that it's a typical mid-priced hotel. Same unhealthy breakfast options: sugary cereals, low fat yogurt with artificial sweeteners, waffles, processed bagels/bread. They do have hard boiled eggs but that gets tiring day after day. Should have gone to the grocery store to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DollysDaughter_27
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear our guests feedback so we can see where we've met your needs and where we have areas to improve! We have just recently, in the past year, added our new hot breakfast. The guests that are with us for a long period of time do typically... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights in a 2-bedroom suite while vacationing with our son and his fiancee. The suite was spacious and very reasonably priced. The hotel is convenient to downtown and Six Flags. The suite was clean, although we did have a dust bunny in the corner of the bathroom that stayed there the entire time. I suspect the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! I really appreciate you sharing with us your personal opinions regarding your most recent stay with us! I do apologize that the housekeeping schedule was not more pointed out to you, we try not to inundate our guests at check in with too much information, however your housekeeping schedule is based... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The staff keeps the property as clean as they can, however, this is not up to Marriott standards. The property is in the middle of an industrial park, has an outdoor pool, accepts pets with a deposit ($50 for 6 days or less) and offers free breakfast. The hotel requires an... More 

Helpful?
Thank deedean
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us! We are so thankful that you found our staff accommodating and helpful! We strive very hard to offer excellent service to all of our guests! We are located in an industrial park and... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple of things bothered me about this property. First, location. It's extremely difficult to find, especially if coming from downtown St Louis, it is tucked behind a Fairfield Inn, and there are very few restaurants in the area unless you get back on I-44. Second, the property. It is two buildings separated by a parking lot. If you're in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdevries
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Fenton. I do understand how not being familiar with an area or not knowing quite what to expect prior to arrival can be bothersome or inconvenient and I am sorry for this.... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This location is absolutely fabulous in setting, convenience and level of service; not to mention fabulous rooms. The rooms have a FULL kitchen, with full-size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet space. I had a 2 bedroom suite, which had 2 separate bedrooms, with TV, radio and full size closets and plenty of storage space in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelerMontage
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can not tell you what your detailed feedback and account of your 3 month stay means to us at the hotel!!! We are so thankful that you took the time to share your comments and such positive details in regards to our hotel, staff and guest rooms. We are very pleased to know your time with us... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are not bad. They have a full kitchen, are clean and well maintained. The bed was OK but not what I'd expect from a Marriott property. We didn't use the pool but it looked alright. The amenities were fine and I wouldn't have a complaint at all except for the lack of sound proofing in the walls. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your honest feedback and we understand the frustration associated with poor sound proofing when staying at a hotel and we are sorry that you let you down in this area. We are glad that you were satisfied with the other aspects of your stay! Hopefully, despite the noise,... More 

great white north
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Relatively nice place. Lots of workers appear to stay there for long-term jobs. Very convoluted way to get there... lots of twists off of the highway. It's stuck behind a Fairfield Suites in the middle of an industrial park. Breakfast is served at nearby hotel.

Helpful?
Thank WantCheaprFastrBettr
TownePlaceSuites1662, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. I'm happy to share that we have had our new highway and side road signs installed this past week! Should make finding us much easier but if there is ever trouble again, a simple phone call to the hotel and we'll stay... More 

New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The Towne Place Suites is perfectly average. I don't mean this as a bad thing. This hotel is exactly what you would expect of a Towne Place Suites - a decent free hot breakfast, dated but clean and well maintained rooms and decor, free wifi, a pool (outdoors), close to the highway but not really in the heart of anything,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dchen666
TownePlaceSuites1662, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us! It means so much to us to hear how accommodating you found our hotel to be! We're glad your family enjoyed the spacious two bedroom suite and found your rate to be very fair. We also appreciate your comments in regards... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and chose to stay here. The room was very nice and comfortable. We loved having the kitchenette, even though we didn't use it. The staff was amazing. The room did carry a little sound from the next room and the hall. People were not being noisy though. Correction, people only seemed noisy during... More 

Helpful?
Thank JH3221
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you SO Much for your kind review of your time spent with us; it means so much to us!!!!! We certainly are thankful you and your family found our suite comfortable and accommodating. I apologize for the addition of noise due to the Blues play off game, St. Louis does love their sports teams for sure!!!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
2.3 mi away
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct, Fenton, MO 63026-2990
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay