We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tradition Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tradition Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I paid just under $55.00 on Trip Advisor. Especially after reading some of the negative reviews I was tempted to pay more than double to stay at the Holiday Inn but I decided to give Tradition a shot anyway. It is true that it is a dated property and that the 'flat screen' TV in the room was probably cutting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor O
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was fully booked. But, we got checked it really quickly. The lounge is awesome and complimentary breakfast the next morning was a nice surprise (I didn't know they offered one since the price was so cheap!)

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I don't even know exactly what to say. This place was amazing. Yes it was a little dated but the staff was so friendly and helpful the rooms were nice and the pool was amazing. The hotel was right off the highway and very easy to get to local stores and restaurants. It was well worth the price. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank miyahsmommy
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Stayed at this property back in Feb for $50 a night, good value at that price. Fast forward to March 13th rooms up $30 to $79 a night plus tax, The property manager seems to think March is summer, Not worth $80 a night, tile floors no gym or pool inside, Help are all smokers, Towels are thread bare, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Ron P., Thank you for your time and input concerning our property, Tradition Inn. We value the feedback of all our guests. In looking at the scenarios you've outlined above it appears you stayed initially in our off-season (February) and received our advertised rate at that time of $59.50/night plus taxes. You're correct in your observations that the rates... More 

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Marshall, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I have stayed here several times when you could still get a good rate of only $79, and that's through the internet. It seems to have increased lately to about the same price as the nearby HI and Hampton Inn. Truly it is not worth the increase. They still have old huge TVs with horrible picture quality, dark rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank priscilla j
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Hello Priscilla, Thank you for the time and consideration of your comments concerning Tradition Inn. Unfortunately, in reading your review I cannot speak to the exact specifics of what took place in the scenario you outlined. I would need some additional specifics pertaining to the time at which you stayed. From general trends, I can say the rates are dynamic... More 

Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

It is a dated hotel. The staff was super nice. The breakfast was great, but get in early. The room was smelly, musty and dreary. Being by the back door I felt a bit uneasy knowing any one could walk through the back door. I felt a key swipe would have made me feel a bit at ease. At no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Bonnie, We certainly appreciate the time you took to point out incidents from your stay. We certainly grow from addressing these types of issues you've addressed. I am happy to see our staff stood out to you. This is something I encourage heavily, great guest interactions and particularly when it comes to first impressions. The items at which you addressed... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

WE always book here when coming to Farmington to visit relatives, we enjoy the staff very much and the fact they have a restaurant connecting to hotel. The ground our lovely and a nice swimming pool for summer months. Very close to all stores and eating places..right off of 67!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Gerald, Thank you so very much for the time you took to review our property, Tradition Inn. We certainly appreciate the repeat business you and your family have provided. We hope that you enjoy our continued improvements and upgrades to our product and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and your family/friends. Much thanks, Barrett Lewis More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Over all it's not terrible. It is a tad out of date. There is only 25 channels and they block channels during certain events or games to force you to the bar. No fridge was my biggest issue with being there for an extended period of time. There was an option to rent a fridge but that gets pricey. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Ross, Thank you for your thorough review of our property, Tradition Inn. We greatly appreciate any constructive criticisms our customers can provide to hold us accountable in all aspects of our operations, and in-turn prompt changes that will increase our product across the board. I can certainly understand your distaste for lack of channel variety. I am a big sports... More 

Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a local event in the area. Outside appearance wasn't bad, and they are attached to a restaurant with decent food called Spokes. Check in staff wasn't the friendliest. Ice machine by room was broken, so had to go down the hall for ice. Rooms are pretty small. They don't come standard with a mini fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank colts2178
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, First, I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are greatly appreciative of folks taking time out of their personal schedules to offer us constructive criticisms about our properties. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations for accommodations. I am certainly disappointed about the hair you mentioned... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

This is a very nice, clean hotel. It is close to the main road but it is a quiet night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. I would stay again and I am picky about where I stay. Attached restaurant serves very good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri C
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Teri, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Tradition Inn! Thank you so very much for highlighting some of our onsite amenities, and we're thrilled you took advantage of them. We would be honored to serve you again. Please come back and visit us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2.8 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#4 of 6 in Farmington
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off of highway 67 in Farmington, Missouri, Tradition Inn is a great economical hotel for travelers. We offer many amenities on-site such as Spokes Pub and Grill, the Farmington Tourism Center, a game room, laundry facilities, meeting/conference rooms, a banquet center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This ninety-four room lodging facility is a pet-free and smoke-free hotel. Feel free to partake in our complimentarily hot breakfast bar every morning from 6:30 am to 9:30 am in the Courtyard Café. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, we ensure that each of our rooms is held to the highest standard of functionality and cleanliness. Everything is designed to meet the comfort and convenience of our guests. Please know that we're committed to providing each of our customers with the highest satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay