We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Farmington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
930 Valley Creek Dr, Intersection of Hwy 67 & 32, Farmington, MO 63640
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Farmington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at several Super 8 have met THE higher up inspector's personally he would have ripped the logo away from this owner. This hotel gives all the other 8's a horrible CRUSTY name. Beds were made but nothing else was CLEANED. Bottom of tub was black no towels were placed had to go to front desk to get linens.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady C

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Fruita CO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Most chain hotels are notorious for putting only one blanket on the bed and requiring you to heat up the ROOM to sleep comfortably. The pleasant surprise was the staff's willingness to provide another blanket so we could turn down the heat, and sleep better!. Susan was great about area information, too. Price was reasonable, room clean, bed comfortable. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank edustin
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

My daughter kept calling this a "Grosstel". Stayed here one night due to it being the only place in Farmington that allows pets. Hotel was underwhleming to say the least. Stayed in room 142. Something raised and sticky (ketchup) on the phone. Room smelled of smoke. Beds are supper bouncy and flat. Found a hair in the sheets when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
Chris P, Manager at Super 8 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you found the location convenient. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest and hopefully your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have... More 

Farmington, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Included that we had a small dog when making the reservation but what was surprised when we got there with an additional fee because they didn't know. Also charged an additional fee because there were 2 adults and a child. Rooms were dirty and outdated. Blankets were thin and definitely worn and sheets included burn holes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 868bradleyw
Chris P, Manager at Super 8 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your visit and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for... More 

dwight, ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The location was good, we were on our return trip from Texas and usually stay in Super 8s. The room was very noisy-very thin walls, continental breakfast was terrible, two slices of bread and manager not very friendly-we mentioned noise of room as we were ignored, definitely not the Super 8s we are used to staying at.

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Chris P, Manager at Super 8 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you found the location convenient. However, we are disappointed that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. We appreciate your review and are always looking for ways to improve to give our customers value for money and an excellent stay.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I read the past reviews and almost didn't book. I was greeted by Susan who showed me the room, offered extra pillows and to call her if I needed anything! The new flat screen with premium channels was great. The baths are older, but clean with a hot shower & a fantastic heat lamp. For under $70/night, this is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherylNesbit
Chris P, Manager at Super 8 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review on tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your clean room and flat screen TV with premium channels. Most importantly, I am glad you found value in the your stay with us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

I stay here every month when I visit loved ones that are incarcerated. I definitely recommend this hotel because it is conveniently located near the prison at an affordable price. Has a good breakfast, new TVs, coffee maker, and you can request a refrigerator and microwave at no extra charge. I am thankful to have such a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank praiz4god77
Chris P, Manager at Super 8 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you found the location convenient. We appreciate your positive comments and are always looking for ways to improve. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest and hopefully your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
20.6 mi away
Super 8 Potosi
Super 8 Potosi
#1 of 1 in Potosi
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay