We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

I had a GREAT experience at this property after a hotel down the street was deemed beyond unfit.. Emelie that worked the desk the night I was there went above and beyond and got me an amazing room. She single handedly saved my vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick T
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

WOW! We are so pleased you stayed with us and that Emily provided you great service. Thank you for letting us know. We will be sure to compliment Emily on your feedback. Next time you are our direction we hope you will visit us again.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed October 2, 2014

The hotel is on the whole good, the room spacious, the beds comfortable, all the amenities there. Maintenance should check out the showers more often - ours was clogged with calcium! The air conditioning badly needs modenization. The restaurant was average, although the ribs were delicious. The swimming pool should open earlier in the morning, not at 9 a.m. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirja T
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do appreciate learning where our opportunities lie to better serve our guests.

Connecticut
Reviewed September 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was in Missouri for my National Dog Specialty. I had a room in the annex which proved to be great for walking dogs, parking. Loading and unloading my car. my room was comfortable and clean. The staff was wonderful and polite. The housekeeping staff are terrific and so incredibly polite. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLHN
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff will be very excited to hear your feedback.

Reviewed September 27, 2014

My husband and I attending a wedding/reception recently and when we came back to the room we wore horrified. Spider webs with trapped insects lined the ceilings and dog/human hair was scattered throughout the linens. We packed up immediately and cancelled our fun date at 6 Flags for the following morning. We will never go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy H
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn of your experience and the dissappointment you encountered. Your feedback will be shared with the managers and staff to address these issues. Where it is always dissappointing to know of a guests dissastifaction we do know it is important for us to hear so we avoid future occurances. We are grateful for your feedback.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed September 24, 2014

My husband and I stay here, when we were in town for a dog show, and loved the hotel. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. I can't wait to go back! Great hotel if your traveling with dogs!! Its not your normal Holiday Inn!!! Remind me of a castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending your events at Purina Farms. I love to hear when guests refer to the hotel appearance as a "castle". We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return to our hotel.

Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are tiny so if you have children or even just require a place to stretch your legs, this hotel is not for you. Taxes included, we spent $200/night but if I had to stay there again, I wouldn't even pay $50/night. I would have rather stayed at a Motel 6 and probably been a lot happier. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassandra G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and experience you encountered. Guest service is very important to us and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will certainly review the feedback with our management and staff to help us to improve.

Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

When the front desk person described the facility as "labyrinthian," I was a little taken aback. Yes, there are many walkways & elevators & ramps & corridors to deal with -but it was easy to get used to navigating around. 2 complaints: rooms need little refrigerators, & severe lack of water pressure in shower (3rd floor). The latter is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snoozers
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the family wedding. We appreciate the kind comments on our staff. We also appreciate your feedback on the water pressure and will be sure to have our maintenance staff look into that.

Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take the kiddos to six flags for a few days and this place was just perfect for us! Yes the room are a but outdated but we didn't spend much time in them since we have season passes for six flags so it was just fine for us. The bed was very comfortable after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie L
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel.The staff at front desk is friendly and helpful. Commons area is awesome. The rooms are a bit dated but its a unique property and not like your chain holiday inn types. Can't wait to go back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sillies3
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope you will visit us again.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel does need some updating but overall our visit was very pleasant. I used hotel points for my visit but feel it is way overpriced but I do realize you are paying for the location. I would not pay for a room here. Being that close to Six Flags is not worth the extra I pay for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LKR63
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Six Flags. We appreciate learning our guests feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are a variety of room locations to choose from. Poolside, exterior doors, or in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles grun67, 1 week ago | Read review
“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenm707, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Rex051, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Select pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles L414AVbrianb, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Remember kids paradise, not college age, not couples get away weekend, especially not elderly quite get away.”
 of 5 bubbles bamared, May 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay