We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

The price for fall is quite a bit less than during peak season, however, it still seems high for the quality of the room. I stayed in the "annex" section which is behind the main building where many of their rooms are located. This section of the hotel is pet friendly and there is lots of areas to let the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graced79
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We do appreciate all the comments and will use them to improve the guest experience.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Really great staff but hotel needs updating. Really looked old and worn. Hotel smelled musty or like dog. Kitchen wasn't working because of water damage caused by a fire on another nearby property. There are food places nearby. Wouldn't stay here again unless it gets updated. The good: the staff did what they could to help make our stay better;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn we did not provide you with a great stay. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful in making your stay a better one. We are working on making some improvements to the hotel which will improve the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will visit...

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a dog event being held at Purina Farms. It's nice they put all the dog people together with a lot of potty areas for the dogs. The rooms are somewhat dated, the carpet in our room was in need of a shampoo or replacement. Pillows and bedding were awesome. Mattress so-so. For the price a frig would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn P
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your providing us with all the details! We will share your comments with our staff.

Minneapolis
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a tired old Holidome style hotel that is not very conducive to business travelers. Families may overlook the details so they can enjoy the pool. The front entrance has 2 double doors, neither of which have power openers, forcing anyone with luggage to struggle through - feel sorry for the elderly with big suitcases. Front desk Mary W...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWest777
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback following your stay. We apologize we did not provide a work environment for a business traveler. We are currently working on improving the hotel and feel you will find we are addressing a number of items to improve the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you will return and give us...

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to stay as far as going to six flags. However, very pricey for such an outdated hotel. The hot tub was absolutely discussing, ice machines were constantly out of ice. And there were no mini fridges in the room. The restaurant food was over priced and was not that good. Was disappointed with the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you after your stay. We are currently updating our food and beverage department and hope to improve our guests satisfaction. We are also addressing some of the other items you mentioned. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel.

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

What a shame it is when a place that you have enjoyed for several years starts crumbling and falling down in front of you. We attend two or three dogs shows each year at Purina Farms and we stay at the Holiday Inn because they are dog friendly, lots of exercise space and they have a great restaurant. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewieb
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay and we apologize you did not have a good experience with us. We are hearing what guests are telling us and working on improving our hotel and guest experience. We are very sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. We have expanded the list of local...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A large rambling hotel that is on the doorstep of Six Flags. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who we found without exception to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are somewhat out of date and the restaurant closed due to a fire. There was no fridge in the room but one was delivered within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelA975
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the feedback guests provide to us and apologize for any inconvenience our restaurant closer caused you. Thank you for commending our staff for being friendly and helpful. We are working to improve the guest experience and believe the mini fridge is one of those items important to today's travelers. We hope you will visit us again and...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Had a very pleasant experience with the hotel this past weekend. The rooms were clean and provided as expected amenities. The staff, was pleasant and efficient. The restaurant, which has in previous trips been a serious disappointment, was closed this year due to a fire occurring in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuous stays at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our restaurant being closed. We hope to see you again.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Whatever corporation owns this hotel should be ashamed for keeping this hotel open as it is. It is SO worn out. The location to Six Flags is ideal, but that's the ONLY good thing about this place. I would rather drive several miles to avoid this Holiday Inn than stay here ever again. Everything in our room was dated, worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex051
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Rex051, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I have been here twice and the rooms out away from the main building are great when you have a fur baby. Very convenient to grass. We had a banquet there and the food and service was good. Was disappointed when you pay for s glass of wine and it's a tiny bottle. The following night they found real bottles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeer209
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Nice to hear from you after your stay. We'll check into the wine bottle but great to know your stay was a good one. Thanks for sharing the banquet experience.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenm707, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Rex051, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Select pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles L414AVbrianb, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Remember kids paradise, not college age, not couples get away weekend, especially not elderly quite get away.”
 of 5 bubbles bamared, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Request an outer room with a view to outside due to indoor pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles candy292016, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay