We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
TARLTON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Paid too much for a room and no microwave or fridge much needed update on the room no hot water to shave but didn't have hot water in shower should have went a little farther down the interstate we are on our way to Branson

Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was great. The location is good if you are coming to go to Six Flags. The hotel restaurant is okay, we wouldn't choose to eat there again. We would stay at the hotel again if we wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank llaugh8424
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year, we took all the kids and had two rooms next to each other for two nights. We really enjoyed the hotel, pool, restaurant and convenience. The plus is the shuttle to Six Flags that runs every 15 minutes from open to close of the park. This year, we were able to get the same two rooms. First day... More 

Helpful?
Thank 09amh2015
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is great to know you had a great time and returned to our hotel again this year. It sounds like you have a great routine down and are able to take advantage of all the amenities provided at the hotel. Hope to see you again next summer. More 

Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love! Love! Staying here the staff is amazing! I travel constantly and I try to stay at the Holiday Inn at Six Flags not because of six flags but the people that work there. They care and want to make you at home the restaurant is awesome and never fails to impress. Micheal the manager rocks! Nancy at the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Cooter, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid for a family suite (unattached building) it was 374.00 for one night, one king bed and two queen beds. It was definitely not worth the price. It's old and out dated and nothing special. After paying what we did, we could have stayed downtown STL for the same or less. The ceiling in our room was leaking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of the inconvenience during your stay. I am pleased to know the manager took care of you and you stayed an extra night and enjoyed the holidome. I hope your daughter had a great birthday. Kids eat free is valid in the Haymarket Restaurant. I apologize I am not sure of the circumstances regarding your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel. The pool area was fun, it was nice that it was indoors. The hot tub was big and nice and hot. It was conveniently located near six flags. Just across the street actually. The hotel offered us to stay parked at the hotel and take a shuttle across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidianne2
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. Pleased to save you the expense of parking. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The rooms could use some updating....dark, dreary and doesn't look "clean". The pool area is nice, good seating and arcade to keep kids busy. We've had birthday parties here and it works out nice for the kids and family / friends that want to stay overnight.

Helpful?
Thank cindycZ9630PL
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Pleased to hear you enjoy the fun dome. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Don't let the prices they charge fool you. This is not a $200+/night hotel. You are purely paying for convenient access to Six Flags. The lobby is beautiful (only place they spend money on updates) but this hotel at best is worth $49.99/night. Just last week we stayed in a nicer Super 8 in the middle of nowhere western Kansas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brant B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Brant B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments... More 

Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This is a really good place to stay if going to Six Flags St. Louis. It's a good place for families. Has a large in-door pool areas and activities for kids. Rooms that open into the in-door pool area. Hotel offers rides to and from St. Flags. Savings of $20.00 so you do not have to pay to park at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Wi fi is weak but the ruins are comfortable, clean, and spacious. The pool is warm and the walls are thick enough to let you sleep. Ground floor entry on the third floor is cool because it is built into a hill. Shuttle service to the park makes it great for not having to drive or park.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $137 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay