We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We make a trip to Six Flags most years with my husbands work. This was our first stay at this particular Holiday Inn. Our original room was pretty nice. However shortly after checking in (11:30 pm and very tired), I used the restroom and flushed (liquid only!), the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom (LOTS of water). I placed all... More 

Helpful?
Thank leostoddlerdawson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Six Flags with 3 other adults the night before going to the park. It was super convenient and even though the shuttle broke down temporarily they gave us money so we could park free anyway. The staff was very friendly. That being said, unless I’m bringing kids I probably wouldn’t stay here again. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do take your feedback seriously and will share your comments with our management and staff to improve the guest experience. More 

Manchester, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived ar 1 and asked if the room was ready, even then it was ready at 4:30. What made it worse was it was small family reunion and all of our rooms were in the same hallway. But some rooms were ready by 2:30??? Then our group ate at the restaurant, but we didn't get our food for over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenajalex
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations. Our check in time is 4 pm and as you can imagine being next to Six Flags we are very busy during the season. I am glad we were able to get some of your rooms available earlier and sorry we couldn't get you all in sooner. I... More 

TARLTON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid too much for a room and no microwave or fridge much needed update on the room no hot water to shave but didn't have hot water in shower should have went a little farther down the interstate we are on our way to Branson

Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn of your experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was great. The location is good if you are coming to go to Six Flags. The hotel restaurant is okay, we wouldn't choose to eat there again. We would stay at the hotel again if we wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank llaugh8424
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last year, we took all the kids and had two rooms next to each other for two nights. We really enjoyed the hotel, pool, restaurant and convenience. The plus is the shuttle to Six Flags that runs every 15 minutes from open to close of the park. This year, we were able to get the same two rooms. First day... More 

Helpful?
Thank 09amh2015
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is great to know you had a great time and returned to our hotel again this year. It sounds like you have a great routine down and are able to take advantage of all the amenities provided at the hotel. Hope to see you again next summer. More 

Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love! Love! Staying here the staff is amazing! I travel constantly and I try to stay at the Holiday Inn at Six Flags not because of six flags but the people that work there. They care and want to make you at home the restaurant is awesome and never fails to impress. Micheal the manager rocks! Nancy at the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Cooter, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We paid for a family suite (unattached building) it was 374.00 for one night, one king bed and two queen beds. It was definitely not worth the price. It's old and out dated and nothing special. After paying what we did, we could have stayed downtown STL for the same or less. The ceiling in our room was leaking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of the inconvenience during your stay. I am pleased to know the manager took care of you and you stayed an extra night and enjoyed the holidome. I hope your daughter had a great birthday. Kids eat free is valid in the Haymarket Restaurant. I apologize I am not sure of the circumstances regarding your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel. The pool area was fun, it was nice that it was indoors. The hot tub was big and nice and hot. It was conveniently located near six flags. Just across the street actually. The hotel offered us to stay parked at the hotel and take a shuttle across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidianne2
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. Pleased to save you the expense of parking. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The rooms could use some updating....dark, dreary and doesn't look "clean". The pool area is nice, good seating and arcade to keep kids busy. We've had birthday parties here and it works out nice for the kids and family / friends that want to stay overnight.

Helpful?
Thank cindycZ9630PL
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Pleased to hear you enjoy the fun dome. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $136 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay