We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Eureka\/Six Flags Nearby
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In one of the rooms, the air conditioner didn't work very well but overall not too bad. I thought it was quite expensive given it is a Super 8 but we were limited on choices so we paid it. Were never given any information regarding internet either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank trpineda72
eurekamosuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, Thank you for your star rating and review. I apologize for the desk clerk not letting you know the wifi is free. We try to make sure and tell everyone. Also wanted you to know that we are the cheapest hotel/motel in the area. Hotels usually charge per person and how many beds are in the room. I... More 

Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owners of this place are horrible at customer service. They are out to get money from customers any way they can.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank beverlyp101
eurekamosuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, I'm sorry to hear you felt our manager has poor customer service skills. I'm also sorry you felt you were overcharged. I looked into this and found you were charged the correct amount for the four days you stayed with us. I want to assure you that you were charged the same amount as everyone else who booked... More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, decor a little out dated but very retro. Friendly staff, we will probably be back when we next visit Great America St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dominickd761
eurekamosuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Dominick, Thank you for your review and star rating. Happy to hear you had a good visit and we will see you again. We appreciate your business. Safe Travels, Peter More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people were very nice. The building was starting to show some age. The breakfast was also limited it could of used some fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank U959MRdougm
eurekamosuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and star rating. We are working at updates to the building and not quite complete yet. Thank you for your suggestion for breakfast. We appreciate your business and welcome suggestions. Thanks for choosing our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Peter More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here when we are going to six flags the employees are all nice and the rooms are always clean I will be back next year

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 30velmad
eurekamosuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and star rating. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Peter More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Security back security door didn't even need room key unlocked all the time. Carpets in room were so dirty, we wouldn't walk around without shoes. Wi-Fi, what Wi-Fi, if you could even get it in the room, lack of plugs ins to plug laptop in without unplugging something else you needed. Machines out of order and the worst breakfast bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
eurekamosuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, So very sorry to hear you didn't like your stay. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to become a better hotel. As for our security, we have 24 hour surveillance so you have no need to worry. We do offer a rather large continental breakfast and not a full breakfast buffet. I apologize for any misunderstanding.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was excellent. The manager and crew were very nice and helpful with not only our stay but with local attractions such as six flags. Rooms were clean and the AC was very cold! The pool was very clear and clean as well. We were even able to do our laundry during the stay for $6.00! I would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
eurekamosuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your review and star rating. We work hard to make our guests feel informed of the surrounding area, comfortable and happy. We are very happy to hear your stay was a great one. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels, Linda More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is great - walking distance to Six Flags. What you'd expect from a Super 8. Little pricey for a Super 8, but you pay for the location. Room & hotel were better than expected. Lady at check-in was very short & borderline rude. Breakfast was okay. What you expect for a Super 8. Internet did not work. Room met... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank katunda
eurekamosuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your star rating and review. I apologize for the internet not working for you. Hopefully you contacted the front desk to let them know. We usually can fix any problem with the internet unless it is a problem with our provider. I'm happy to hear your overall stay was better than expected. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
9.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Address: 1733 W 5th St, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025-1005
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay