We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echo Bluff State Park Lodge

Save
Share
34489 Echo Bluff Dr Eminence MO, Eminence, MO 65466
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 4 left at
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/27/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Only 4 left at
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/27/22
Travelocity$109
Booking.com$109
Vio.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (262)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
The new Echo Bluff State Park is the complete, quintessential Missouri Ozark destination. As your Basecamp for Ozark Adventures, Echo Bluff State Park is the perfect combination of a remote location and connected accessibility to the best of the Ozarks. Here, you can pitch a tent under the glorious tree canopy for an idyllic camping experience, entertain your whole family in our fully-equipped cabins, or claim a piece of the iconic lodge as your own with every creature comfort. With the Current River a half-mile away, Echo Bluff State Park is set in a valley surrounded by towering bluffs, unsullied forest and cut by the Sinking Creek (the Current River's second largest tributary).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
1031Reviews13Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 862
  • 130
  • 18
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christina wrote a review Sep 2022
19 contributions
Fantastic. So much for the kids to do, yet everything is close together, making this perfect for families. The kids loved the conservation programs (we did two in one afternoon easily), we went on a little hike, the boys loved to wade in Sinking Creek and hunted for crawdads with one ranger. We stayed in the Lodge, it was beautiful, the food at the restaurant was fantastic, and they served my favorite Prickly Pear Margaritas. Just behind the lodge is Sinking Creek, there is plenty of rocky beach space for everyone to spread out while the kids play in the clear waters of the Creek. Adults and kids floated around on tubes - so in the summer take an inflatable tube with you. We grilled burgers on a community grill (due to staying at the lodge) by the playground, while the boys fished in the c4reek nearby. The best day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Thank you Christina for the great review! We are so glad to know that you and your family had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that Echo Bluff State Park has to offer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steady Gal wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the Lodge -- open, airy, beautiful. The room was clean and, not fancy, but very comfortable. Friendly people at the front desk AND friendly guests. The setting is beautiful and the creek running at the base is a perfect place to dunk at the end of the day. Our dinners were both delicious and everyone couldn't have been nicer. We jumped up mid meal to take pictures of the wild horses one night and then a rainbow the next night. There is room to improve on the continental breakfast and if I could make one suggestion, the restaurant should offer a picnic lunch to go for the day out floating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a view facing the Creek
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Thank you SO much for the great review. We are thrilled to know you had such a great visit AND got to see the horses! What a treat!!!! Thank you for the suggestions!!! We love getting feedback. We do offer a "lunchbox" meal to go, something for you to definitely look in to next time you visit with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
curlytop1985 wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint Charles, Missouri7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I enjoyed the natural beauty of the Ozark National Scenic Riverways, Echo Bluff State Park, Blue Spring, Alley Spring, and Rocky Falls, just to name a few. We stayed in the Betty Lea Lodge in Echo Bluff State Park which opened in 2016. The massive fireplace, expansive deck with a view, and friendly staff provided a welcome. So much to do and see if you are a lover of nature and appreciate the beauty of spring-fed rivers. It was a treat to see the wild horses, too! A photographer’s heaven…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love seeing you had a wonderful time visiting some of the Ozarks gems. And we agree, seeing the wild horses is ABSOLUTELY a special treat! Sure hope you come back again and again! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMS1947 wrote a review Aug 2022
Missouri2 contributions3 helpful votes
The lodge is so much more than you would expect at a state park. The building is beautiful, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I visited a couple of years ago and the food in the onsite restaurant was great, but unfortunately they have a new chef and menu and the food was a big disappointment this time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Thank you for taking time to fill out our a review! We LOVE that you love our Lodge and our staff. :) We try to give each and every visitor a wonderful experience. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the menu and the food. What did you have that you did not enjoy, was your waitstaff helpful when you let them know? I know that if you weren't satisfied our restaurant would definitely try to do their best to keep you satisfied. We definitely want you to return and give us another try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tyedyeslb wrote a review Aug 2022
Smithville, MO107 contributions81 helpful votes
We try to float the Current River once each summer. A few years back some of our group (of 15 or so) decided we were DONE camping. The first year 8 of us were in a cabin and the remaining 13 still camped (yes...our group grew). The campers came to our cabin and loved it. Then it rained all one night and they ALL decided that the cabins are the way to go!! So for the last 2 years our whole group has been in cabins. This year we had 26 people (6 were kids) and I rented 3 cabins. We love the cabins. They are always clean, bright and comfortable. We do our own cooking at the shelters so I can't comment on the restaurant, but this year they added a complimentary continental breakfast!! Nothing special (cereal, milk, juice & packaged rolls and muffins) but the kids loved it! Hopefully someday they can add some hot (and possibly more healthy) options! The front desk workers I interacted with were all helpful and friendly. We needed extra towels and toilet paper and they gave them to me right away. Some of the things we really appreciate... Not worrying about rain overnight and "will our tent leak?" Full kitchen and refrigerator with pots, pans, etc. Great playground for the kids...really keeps them busy while dinner is being prepared. Sofa beds are comfortable!!! Outdoor balconys/patios for gathering and watching the sky. Nice trail around the old Camp ZOE..great even for the younger kids. I'm sure I'll think of more after I submit this, but we really do enjoy the cabins at Echo Bluff!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Aug 24, 2022
It sounds like you all had a WONDERFUL time and thank you so much for this great review~ We are thrilled to see that you had a great visit with us AGAIN :) We love that you love our cabins! We have new cabins that are supposed to be being built very soon, we are all pretty excited about it. Can't wait for you all to come back and check them out!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia S wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I stayed in the lodge. It was immaculate and such a nice set up. The room was nice, the restaurant was very good, the gift shop was filled with both necessities and much more. The staff at the restaurant was efficient and very friendly. The history of the park is amazing too. Camp Zoe Lodge is still standing along with the old horse barn from years ago. The activities program was great. We went on a hike with Jamin and she was so knowledgable and friendly. It was really a fun experience. Definitely a plus for the lodge. I was really pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. We would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the bluff and Sinking Creek was the room we stayed in and the view was great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you SO much for the wonderful review! We here at Echo Bluff State Park love to see that we are getting it right and our guests have a great experience. So glad that you got to participate in the hike with Jamin. We just adore her! Hoping to have you back again with us very soon. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Unhappy-stay wrote a review Jul 2022
Poipu, Hawaii8 contributions17 helpful votes
I rented a 3 level condo cabin for two nights in summer (July 2022), which was over $300+ per night. Daytime customer service was awful. I asked for a late checkout, and it was obvious the front desk during the day could careless about accommodating guests. Also, the barbecue “smoked” entrees from the restaurant were literally inedible … tasting like liquid smoke to the max! Evidently they have a new cook. I am originally from Missouri /Springfield, and this is the 3rd time we have stayed at Echo Bluff in the last three years. Past visits were wonderful, but something has dramatically changed for the worse with customer service and the restaurant. I left here literally wanting to puke & press on!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristi Martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Jul 26, 2022
So sorry to hear that your stay was less than excellent! I have spoken to the Front Desk Supervisor and she let me know that because of our almost complete turn over that morning that she offered you a 12 o'clock late check out but there was no way that a later check out was possible. Our housekeeping staff needs to get in the rooms and get them cleaned for our next guests. I also spoke to restaurant staff and they wanted me to assure you that there is no "liquid smoke" or any chemicals used in our smoker. We use only local wood for our smoking. Our new menu has been getting rave reviews and we apologize you were not satisfied. Hopefully you can come back again and give us another shot.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandydoerr52 wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbia, Illinois8 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent three nights at Betty Lea Lodge at Echo Bluff State Park and loved it. The lodge has a rustic appearance, but everything is very modern and clean. The floor to ceiling fireplace is quite a centerpiece in the Great Room. We had two meals in the restaurant and the meals and desserts were great, and the Mercantile came in handy for snacks, drinks and gifts. We spent a lot of time on the back deck overlooking the bluffs and Current River and took several walks on the paths surrounding the lodge. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return some time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: "Bluff view" rooms have a balcony that looks out to the Current River and the bluffs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from kristi martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Thank you so much Sandy for your shining review! We take great pride in our facility and hope you come back to visit us again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KHK wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas6 contributions
We stayed in the Lodge and loved it. The Lodge was very clean and had good customer service overall. The kids enjoyed swimming in Sinking Creek a deeper area near the campground. We also took a kayak trip down the Current River which was great fun.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from kristi martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Jun 7, 2022
So glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay! There are so many great times to be had in our beautiful area. Really hoping you come back and spend some more time with us here at Echo Bluff State Park!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ssgtsuave wrote a review Jun 2022
Excelsior Springs, Missouri90 contributions74 helpful votes
We had a reservation for June 7 and check out on June 10. We had a situation arise and had to cancel. I called 5 days prior to the check in date. I understood the 7 day cancellation policy however as a disabled veteran things happen. Ruth would not accommodate only to reiterate the 7 day policy. With as full as the place generally stays they would have had no problem filling the reservation with someone else. So I’m turn I lost $189.00. Poor customer service and in good conscience cannot recommend this establishment due to the fact they put the influx of money before people. Save your money and stay in West Plains.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from kristi martin, Sales at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Responded Jun 8, 2022
We are so sorry to hear that you did not get to stay with us! We do have a 7 day cancellation policy and apologize if it was an inconvenience to you. Hopefully you will come back to visit with us and be able to enjoy your trip. The creek is feeling amazing!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriEminence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECHO BLUFF STATE PARK LODGE $109 ($̶1̶3̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Eminence, MO

Frequently Asked Questions about Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Echo Bluff State Park (0.07 miles) and Current River State Park (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Echo Bluff State Park Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Echo Bluff State Park Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Echo Bluff State Park Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Echo Bluff State Park Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.