We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Robinson Crusoe Island Resort

Traveler (578)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (97)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Robinson Crusoe Island recreates that perfect tropical island rhythm, where you'll experience the beautiful Fijian customs, culture and cuisine. A secluded Fiji Beach Resort with very affordable Fiji Island Accommodation.Truly a paradise, complete with an incredible assortment of free activities for you to enjoy. Live the life with fantastic Fijian traditions like fire and knife dance shows, basket making, dancing under the stars, bonfires, and kava ceremonies - and take in even more of the incredible local culture via the freshest of island feasts. So much to do! You don't want to forget the majestic beauty of the ocean, so hit the water with free snorkelling and sea kayaking, take a jet ski tour or head for the exciting water park. You're on holiday so you need to get pampered! Treat yourself to the onsite Nautilus Spa. Get cultural and learn to make coconut jewellery or pick up island dancing or why not cast out a line for some amazing sports fishing. Fancy a few rounds of golf? Get your game up on the world class scenic Natadola Golf Course.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
511Reviews
990Photos
15Q+A
92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 99
  • 34
  • 15
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome place, great food, best night entertainment so far that I’ve witnessed in Fiji. Very relaxing, I was worried about the fact that there was no aircon however the island breeze was really nice and kept the rooms cool Also congratulations to the hard working staff, moce
Read more
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Bula Apenisa, Wow, best entertainment you have witnessed in Fiji, vinaka vakalevu. Oh yes the fabulous south east trade winds blow all year also taken advantage of by kite boarding enthusiast. Great food and awesome place, fantastic, we do hope to see you again soon. Tropical regards, Margarita and the awesome team.
Read more
Beautiful place. Awesome service. Rooms are so cozy. Highly recommended. Evening entertainment was too good. Food is delicious. You won't regret it. Good for corporate retreat orcouples or group getaway.
Read more
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Bula Seini, Vinaka vakalevu for taking the time to review our little island in paradise. We seemed to have ticked all the boxes. Good on you choosing to stay on our famous show night, complimentary to house guests, representing great value. Thank you for recommending us for retreats, groups etc. Tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
It was quite a experience... We loved the staff and all the fabulous entertainment the highlight is the night time fire show absolutely amazing dancers and performances with fire ! Cute lil bora to sleep in. Thank you Margarita for everything!!
Read more
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Bula bwood, Thank you for your lovely review of your overnight stay with us. Good on you for working out its great value to stay over night and get to experience our famous Legends of the Pacific dinner show for free. We are thrilled to have shared a little of Fiji's culture with you both. Happy travels and tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
Bula! I had the most amazing time at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort. It was an immersive experience into Fijian culture and island life. The staff were so friendly and supportive. I had actually missed the boat on the morning I was suppose to arrive, but after a quick call to
Read more
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Bula rymndjcqs, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us on our little island in paradise. Its great to hear you had such an amazing time experiencing our culture and hospitality. Being the closest island to the mainland really is an advantage, our boats leave 9 am each day and return at 5 pm so the opportunity to take in some land based tours are an option. We also offer diving and trips to Cloud Break now. Please don't stay away too long. Tropical regards from your Fiji family. x
Read more
We have done a daytrip to the island. The island itself is beautiful and the staff is really nice and welcoming. Unfortunately, there are a few issues that can be improved. First of all the offering via bookme. On bookme the full price and the discounted price are stated.
Read more
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Bula Seb, Thank you for your review, sounds like you enjoyed our Cultural Day experience very much. Most of your focus was on your booking agent Bookme, where the drinks inclusive package is not mentioned, therefore not included. You paid just $99.50 FJD which is 50% off the normal rate. Most find it better value to pay $199 and have the free drinks package, certainly the best way to go if you enjoy a beverage or two. Non drinkers find the Bookme deal great value. We offer coconut tree climbing, snorkeling, a cooking demonstration, bush medicine walk, 200 yr old turtle shell viewing in its natural habitat and crab racing just to name a few, in our program.There are kayaks, jet ski and a giant water trike for hire. The Spa offers massage and hair braiding. We are currently building ten gorgeous beach front villas and its quite possible one of the builders threw the bag over board, thank you for letting us know, we have briefed the new staff on protecting and respecting our environment. It would be great to see you experience our Sunset Dinner Cruise on your next visit to Fiji. Tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRobinson Crusoe Island Resort
The Frangipani Lodge at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRobinson Crusoe Island Resort
The Dormitory at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRobinson Crusoe Island Resort
The Bure Levu at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRobinson Crusoe Island Resort
The Bure Levu at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Beautiful sunset at RCI
PreviousNext
12345619
Bula Ruthselle, The option is given to you when you send your inquiry. Some prefer to drive other wise it is only $99 pp return for both land and boat transfers if you meet the scheduled departures. 10 am or 5 pm daily.
0 votes
Show all answers
Bula Christie, Yes you can to drink in your room. we don't have a list to send. We sell the standard beverages. Is there anything in particular you are wanting to know about?
0 votes
Show all answers
Bula Vanessa, only the meals consumed will be charged to your account. It will start with the first meal, in your case dinner. Day 1. Dinner Day 2. Brekky, lunch, dinner Day 3. Brekky So you will only be charged for one days meal plan and for dinner on the last night $40 fjd. We look forward to welcoming you to our island home. Tropical regards, Margarita. General Manager.
0 votes
Yes no problem.
0 votes
Email RCI and they'll take care of your transfer inquiry. Basically, yes. You should be able to make the 7 am boat, if not 10 am. Or a off schedule taxi and boat can be arranged.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Book a bure if you're staying overnight! So fun!"
"The new rooms will be sensational"
"we just went on the day trip"
"our family of 6 were comfortable in the Gov't House burre"
"only went for dinner show"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
robinson crusoe island hotel nadi
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuLikuri Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing