We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Likuri Island Resort Fiji

Save
Share
Viti Levu Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$199
$67
View Deal
SAVE $132
Snaptravel
$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/01/21
FindHotel
$199
View Deal
Trip.com$199
CheapTickets$67
Hotels.com$67
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (674)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (152)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A true Fijian Island experience right on the doorstep of Fiji's famous Coral Coast! Just 45 minutes from Nadi. A few miles north of Natadola Beach on Fiji's Coral Coast and only 45 minutes drive from Nadi, this private island paradise is easy to get to yet feels very far away from it all. Likuri Island Resort specialises in unique cultural experiences for the explorer, including weaving lessons, kava ceremonies and spectacular fire shows. Likuri Island Resort Fiji offers a range of traditional Fijian "bure" accommodation for guests seeking a cultural advenutre on budget. Free activities include kayaking, jungle treks, traditional fish drives, coconut jewellery making, coconut tree climbing demonstrations and beach volleyball. There are also plenty of charged watersports and offshore tour options available including daily snorkelling trips, jet skiing, banana boat rides, sports fishing, surf transfers, PADI scuba diving(arranged off site), golf and many more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
561Reviews23Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 106
  • 39
  • 19
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scenic283277 wrote a review Jul 2020
Surrey, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a 2 night stay for My family and some friends that were traveling with us to Fiji. Booked Directly with the hotel for a Garden & Family Bure.  This was booked in January 2020 ( Pre-Covid) for our stay for July 2020. In April we decided to Cancel our trip to Fiji since all flights were canceled and borders were closed. I emailed the reservation department in regards to canceling our booking and got a reply from Seta Raiyawa. She understood our situation and approved the Cancelation and Refund. I was asked to forward them my banking information at the end of April which i did. By the middle of May I still hadn't Received a refund so I contacted Seta again in regards to it and she directed me to their Finance team led by Vijay Sharma. By June i still didn't get a refund and did not hear from Vijay so i decided to get in contact with the management team. I got a reply from Seta and Vijay on June 10th and was told to wait a week. I emailed them June 16th with no Reply. I emailed them again June 21st and was told by Vijay that they'll get me my refund in a week's time. By July 14th I still didn't Receive a refund nor did I hear back from them. For 3 months they have given me the run around, I gave them time and every opportunity to rectify the situation but they were unwilling to do so.  I was able to get refunds in a timely manner from AirBNB, Fiji Airways, WestJet, Wananavu Resort, Belo Vula Resort and our car rentals in fiji.  But for you to continually use Covid19 over and over again as an excuse while putting up Ads as if your back to business as usual is a slap in the face. Needless to say, I will never book with Likuri again. If you're looking for a nice Island stay, I highly Recommend Leleuvia Island Resort.  
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
meika600 wrote a review Mar 2020
Canberra, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
If the undisclosed additional fees enforced here, were practiced in any European country, Australia, and soon to be USA, it would not only be extraordinarily deceptive but also illegal. While the island itself and working staff are gorgeous, I would very strongly suggest visiting elsewhere. We went as a surprise romantic birthday present, so booked a nice room. As lovely as the room was, unfortunately, the toilet didn't have a door, and we were left without running water (yes, without flushing toilet) for the last night and morning of our stay. We also lost power multiple times over the stay for extended periods. I booked through Expedia, however immediately after confirming the non-refundable booking I received an automated email from the hotel explaining the unadvertised compulsory meal plan - which must be purchased for each person for the duration of the stay, at a cost of $84pp/day. I made contact immediately explaining I cannot afford this substantial additional fee, on top of the (advertised) overpriced compulsory transfer fees of $109pp, and would need to cancel the booking. Management declined this request from both myself, and from an Expedia representative, informing that they can charge it as it's listed on their external website. I was only able to proceed with the trip as Expedia agreed to cover the cost of the meal plan, as it was not disclosed on their platform prior to booking. If you choose to continue with your booking - the buffet lunch and dinner that you'll paying a premium for, consists of bread rolls, potato salad, pasta salad, garden salad, steamed potatoes, chicken and fish+/-beef. If you're there consecutive days, you get to experience the left overs re-imagined into pasta bake and shepherds pie. The physical location is divine. It's such a shame that it's tainted by extreme monetary greed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from margarita bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Bula Meika, To say your one star review is disappointing to read, would be an understatement. My 1. Disclosures - all information regarding our meal plan and transfers are disclosed on all OTA's (online travel agents) and our website. The meal plan and transfer costs are among the cheapest in Fiji and represent great value for money to most. Our email confirming both after you booked sounds like it affected your budget and tainted an otherwise enjoyable stay. 2. Food - All our meals are served freshly cooked. No left overs are used, if there are any, they go toward feeding 60 staff each day. 3. Transfers $109 FJD - includes coach and boat. 4. Accommodation - thank you for your positive comment on our brand new recently completed beach front bure's of which some items like a toilet door were still due to arrive, however, the actual toilet is in a private room of its own and doors are now installed. Upon investigation the new generator recently hooked up to the new bures was having filter issues but fixed within minutes. Water can't be fixed if we are not aware of it, being told on check out helped us, unfortunately not you. Apologies for the inconvenience. 5. Thank you for the positives 'location was divine and staff amazing'. Fiji has huge taxes which makes it a premium holiday destination, unlike Bali. Expectations can be disappointing and do hope you took home some precious memories of Fiji. Tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
Mónika K wrote a review Feb 2020
Budapest, Hungary46 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our first trip to Fiji but we are frequent travelers so we always check the reviews on Tripadvisor and other sites just to be sure we pick the best place as possible. Honestly, this was our best journey ever, staff is excellent, Torika, Cawn, Luke and all the other staff members are all wonderful people. Margarita the general manager is doing an excellent job, however everything was almost perfect, she could add some nice touches to our stay, actually I was truly crying when I left the island after 10 days. Food is good, not too various but it was always delicious, we loved especially the curry dinners . As we spent 10 days on the island, I believed the island shows (we had 4 during our stay) will be boring for the 4th time but hell, we enjoyed it every time. It has its constant elements but it was so diverse, funny, amazing and entertaining. We loved the community table where we enjoyed our dinners together with the other hotel guests on the nights when there was no island show and we left the island with new friendships. Bungalows are not too big but you are going to spend your whole day on the beach, so it was perfect for a good night sleep. However the temperature is high outside, bungalows are cool inside, ceiling fan is enough,I could sleep very well. The only thing I missed is some shelves, there are some hooks inside but I would prefer some shelves to put my clothes out from my luggage, otherwise it was ok. Overall I truly recommend to stay on the island even for longer period, it was not boring at all, we could stay longer. Thank you for the amazing experience, Likuri Island and its people will always have a special place in my heart.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: if you need more space and external bathroom, choose a lodge instead of a bure
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Bula Monika, Vinaka for your review, we absolutely loved having you all stay with us. Sharing our little island paradise is such a pleasure for us. Seeing the tears on departure is hard for us too especially after having you for such a long stay. Your review covered everything really well and the feed back on extra shelves are noted. Just one point I'd like to mention is the mainland tours that can be arranged, also, diving and golf. FREE daily boats for our house guests. 9 am departure from the island and return at 5 pm for a perfect day out. We have just introduced a Donut Ride and have a new Spa Manager who uses natural products like coconuts and tropical fruits in one of her facials, now that's worth coming back for!! Sending our lolomas and miss you all. Tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
JulzTui wrote a review Jan 2020
Suva, Fiji3 contributions
Absolutely loved our two nights stay at Likuri. Basic but comfortable rooms, especially loved the outdoor bathroom. Yummiest food, great range of activities, and the best ever night show is what makes this place a must visit. Definitely will come again for another visit. Vinaka vakalevu to the staff of Likuri. Moce mada, sota tale !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Bula JulzTui, Vinaka vakalevu for staying with us and your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you home to Likuri Island again. Our beautiful new Beachfront Bures are now ready with tropical outdoor shower. Tropical regards, Margarita and team.
Read more
PJB wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I would advise anyone staying here to check all prices first. This website advertises free breakfast, which there is not. And if your plane lands after 2:30pm you will be charged double as they claim it’s outside there scheduled pick up hours apparently. Very disappointing, had they been clear about all the hidden extras, which are numerous we would have stayed elsewhere. Seems like a scam
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from V6946TOgm, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Bula PJB, Yes checking on prices anywhere is always a good idea. All prices are transparent of our website. The resort does a complimentary light continental brekky daily, a blackboard menu is available for those who enjoy bacon/eggs or omelettes at a very reasonable price. We have a 10 am and 5 pm scheduled departure each day except Friday 5 pm so I can't understand why you didn't make the 5 pm departure. We include all our taxes and advertise and advise of the compulsory meal plan. Tropical regards. Margarita and team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
robinson crusoe island hotel nadi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuLikuri Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Nearby attractions include Natadola Beach (4.2 miles) and Robinson Crusoe Island (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa, Sanasana Restaurant, and Toba Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Likuri Island Resort Fiji have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Likuri Island Resort Fiji offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Likuri Island Resort Fiji have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.