Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Traveler (901)
Panorama at the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
360
Panoramas (14)
Kayaks & Beach
Pool & Beach (260)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Likuri Island
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A true Fijian Island experience right on the doorstep of Fiji's famous Coral Coast! Just 45 minutes from Nadi. A few miles north of Natadola Beach on Fiji's Coral Coast and only 45 minutes drive from Nadi, this private island paradise is easy to get to yet feels very far away from it all. Likuri Island Resort specialises in unique cultural experiences for the explorer, including weaving lessons, kava ceremonies and spectacular fire shows. Likuri Island Resort Fiji offers a range of traditional Fijian "bure" accommodation for guests seeking a cultural advenutre on budget. Free activities include kayaking, jungle treks, traditional fish drives, coconut jewellery making, coconut tree climbing demonstrations and beach volleyball. There are also plenty of charged watersports and offshore tour options available including daily snorkelling trips, jet skiing, banana boat rides, sports fishing, surf transfers, PADI scuba diving(arranged off site), golf and many more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles631 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Likuri Island Resort Fiji captivates guests with its traditional charm and personal touch, especially through its lively activities and music, although a few guests feel the pool area could be more vibrant. The service at the resort is consistently lauded for its warmth, creating a familial environment, notwithstanding a handful of less positive encounters. While opinions on value are mixed, with some guests questioning the mandatory charges, the resort's cleanliness and comfortable accommodations are widely praised. The beachfront bures and cultural offerings are popular, despite some noted limitations in amenities.
Atmosphere
Inviting
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Warm
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
631Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 417
  • 116
  • 40
  • 23
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TraceyJaneM wrote a review Sep 2023
Gold Coast.
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm so truely grateful I found Likuri Island. If you're reading this and wondering if you should book it the answer is yes! The staff are genuinely beautiful people and are also multi talented. They do it all! From activities to singing and dancing as well as serving food and cleaning. They all deserve a medal. We stayed here for five nights which was the perfect amount for us. Loved every second of our stay here. So much so that I cried when we arrived at our following five star Fiji resort because I wanted to be back at likuri. The food is a fair deal for what you pay for and I was very grateful they catered to my son and I as we both need gluten and dairy free. The curry night was my favourite. Dancing and fire shows are fantastic. The sunset cruise and beach bonfires were such a sweet treat. Snorkelling is beautiful. The island itself is spectacular. We had a beachfront bure which I highly recommend. We literally walked out in swimmers every day and no shoes straight to the water and soft sand. Perfect location for kids of all ages and the little village tour is gorgeous. All drinks and extras are fairly priced and the boat transfer is a small price to pay to stay at this idealic location. Beds were really comfortable and the outdoor shower was a bit of fun. All staff were lovely yet a special thank you to Annabel and Solo for looking after our son and making his first trip to Fiji a special one. Everything about this island is worth the trip. It was the highlight of our holiday and beats all of the five star hotels we've stayed at in Fiji over the years. You'll have time to really switch off or keep busy with the fun activities they provide daily. Loved the singing, traditional vibe and personal approach too. Even the sweet man raking our garden every morning was singing. It was also fantastic to have no cars and other gorgeous guests that made it all a very safe and happy place for the kids to play freely in all spaces on the island. I love likuri island so much. We will be going back as soon as we can for sure!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a beachfront bure. Just accept it's little imperfections and kick your shoes off. The...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Sep 19, 2023
Bula family, Thank you for sharing your wonderful Likuri experience. We do hope to see you all again soon. Tropical regards from your Likuri family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay50707889349 wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Likuri Island was an absolutely outstanding place to stay in Fiji. They have completely perfected the mix of resort-style accommodation and a truly cultural experience. We stayed in a beachfront bure which was worth the small extra cost for the aircon, would recommend this to anyone who doesn't cope so well with heat! The island was delightfully quiet and relaxing with only a small amount of guests. Day trippers would come over to the island to join in on activities but not in huge numbers. One night of the 3 we were there about 100 or so people came over for dinner and the show, but the rest of the time was very peaceful. I completely understand why people come for the show though - phenomenal!! Worth staying on the island just for the show, however there is so much more to offer. Free activities run all day and the staff really make an effort to get to know you and include you in everything. Shaun in particular was a fantastic MC, absolutely hilarious guy (reminded me of Billy T James), he has a real flare for his job. All the other staff too were amazing.
The meal plan is mandatory and some people have commented on it being expensive but I disagree, you can easily pay a lot more at resort restaurants. The food was delicious and varied and there was plenty of it.
Overall I could not rate this place more highly, it holds its own with any other resort in Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: As the meal plan is mandatory and you get whatever they cook that day, you would not want to be a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
RaviFJ wrote a review Jan 2021
Suva, Fiji
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved the hospitality of the staff but moreover the whole island itself.

We took a day trip and great day it was of kayaking, swimming, volleyball, crab race and other games that the staffs organized for us.

If only we could travel in a speed boat as the trip to the island took forever. Nevertheless it was a just awesome on that island.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Likuri Island is indeed beautiful and the staff are very friendly and welcoming , however it did not deliver what was promised on the website.
Daily house keeping did not occur , we had our room tidied once in our 5 day stay and this was after asking at reception three times in a day.
Complimentary water is not given out you have to ask for it and again it took asking for it 3 x in one day to get it. they give it to you at night so by then you have given up and bought some.
Likuri Island has a lot of day visitors as is close to the mainland and we did feel that we were not treated as well as the day trippers or overnighters . I bet there bures were clean and comfortable.
The incessant loud music also spoils the peaceful setting though to the managers credit this did get turned down after asking twice and sending an email.
I also came away with a nasty case of Fiji belly as did another couple that was staying at the same time .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsty wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware of all the extra costs. I don’t know how they can justify charging a compulsory food amount - $103 / day per person (roughly $70 Au for lunch and dinner pp). No beach towels, surprising Wifi isn’t free in today’s world, the Fijian staff were excellent and made our stay so enjoyable, it’s such a shame they’re not valued more by the managers because they’re the ones who made our so stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: BYO beach towels - they’re reluctant to hand out extra towels. Organise a SIM card prior to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Nov 28, 2022
Bula Roam, Value for money is about perception. Buffet lunch and dinner most nights and a la carte menu of two courses on other nights is usually seen as inexpensive especially on an island where we have imported ingredients. We do provide beach towels should you ask for them. Wifi to the island is very expensive, most guests pick up a sim and data at the airport. Our island staff are family and very much apprectiated. We are pleased they made your stay memorable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie B wrote a review Jul 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights and paid well over $1,000 to stay here. We picked it as a budget accommodation option but once we arrived we were surprised at the price of the mandatory meal plan and how expensive the boat was from the jetty to the island (which is the only way of getting there) and there was no transport provided between the jetty and Nadi. Nothing was included at this place, had to pay for water and had to pay wifi which was unlike most of the other island resorts.
The food was pretty basic, breakfast was particularly poor, no eggs or meat available at the buffet. Never any dessert or anything after dinner which you would kind of expect when you pay a fairly high daily rate for food.
The worst part was definitely the flies, they were everywhere, on the beach, in the accommodation, around the food.
Because it was at the mouth of a river the water was often quite churned up and smelly, it wasn’t great if you were looking to snorkel.
The staff were amazing, they did great performances, including dances and music and fire shows which were just amazing. They did traditional kava ceremonies which were great to. Julien in particular was an amazing member of staff!
We did enjoy ourselves but felt we paid a lot of money for a below average resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scenic283277 wrote a review Jul 2020
Surrey, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 night stay for My family and some friends that were traveling with us to Fiji. Booked Directly with the hotel for a Garden & Family Bure. 

This was booked in January 2020 ( Pre-Covid) for our stay for July 2020.

In April we decided to Cancel our trip to Fiji since all flights were canceled and borders were closed. I emailed the reservation department in regards to canceling our booking and got a reply from Seta Raiyawa. She understood our situation and approved the Cancelation and Refund.

I was asked to forward them my banking information at the end of April which i did.

By the middle of May I still hadn't Received a refund so I contacted Seta again in regards to it and she directed me to their Finance team led by Vijay Sharma.

By June i still didn't get a refund and did not hear from Vijay so i decided to get in contact with the management team. I got a reply from Seta and Vijay on June 10th and was told to wait a week. I emailed them June 16th with no Reply. I emailed them again June 21st and was told by Vijay that they'll get me my refund in a week's time.

By July 14th I still didn't Receive a refund nor did I hear back from them.

For 3 months they have given me the run around, I gave them time and every opportunity to rectify the situation but they were unwilling to do so. 

I was able to get refunds in a timely manner from AirBNB, Fiji Airways, WestJet, Wananavu Resort, Belo Vula Resort and our car rentals in fiji. 

But for you to continually use Covid19 over and over again as an excuse while putting up Ads as if your back to business as usual is a slap in the face.

Needless to say, I will never book with Likuri again. If you're looking for a nice Island stay, I highly Recommend Leleuvia Island Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andrew r wrote a review Sep 2023
Newcastle, Australia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
General staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment great, facilities outdated, no air-conditioning in rooms, didn't service rooms daily, had to request more toiletries and fresh towels. Transport to island excessively expensive and only real option, price not set on cost just a price gouge as only option to get there. Relaxing but gets somewhat boring and to visit activities off the island time consuming and expensive boat ride. 3 nights enough I'd suggest unless prepared to chill most of the time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: If you wish to visit other attractions transport gets expensive getting to the mainland. Pack...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Bula gudgeON, Thank you for your review. Our entertainment certainly is a highlight and usually a pleasant surprise for our guests. All meals are served buffet style, tasty and plentiful. The room category marketed with AC's are the beautiful Beachfront Bures, all other rooms have fans and a terrific ocean breeze. Linens are changed every third day as we are trying our best to look after our planet, however, they can be changed upon request. For a tidy and top up on amenities our housekeeping team are only just a wave away. Our boat transfers are just $51 one way, (in comparison this is very reasonable), the information is in all of our marketing collateral and confirmation emails. We have a daily board of numerous activities to take part in, perhaps you missed this, they include a village tour ($25 entry fee) cooking classes, coconut jewelery making, basket weaving, bush medicine walk, snorkeling, kayaking and hobie cat, we also have a spa for massage and a beautiful ocean for swimming. The daily boats are free to go to the mainland for tours, golf or diving, with a three or more night stay. Chilling in one of our many hammocks under a coconut tree with a good book and or cocktail comes highly recommended. Tropical regards from the Likuri team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
she s wrote a review Jun 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Poorly maintained and managed for the inconvenience of having to move three times for a 14 day stay. Burres are not well insulated on the cheaper side. Wind coming through the shutters making for very uncomfortable nights of cold. Manager runs away from managing the problems. No apologies. Stated my burre was ready, and checked me out of the more comfortable and pricier burres, only to stand in the front of my original burre with 10 workman. No electrity for 3 nights! Food is way overpriced for what is provided. Should not be mandatory, and customers should pay for what they need and want. Food is recycled from yesterday’s food to tomorrow’s and so forth, and then given to the staff. Not worth $79 per day! Biggest ripoff! No change in menu. Same entertainment after a while. Do not look after in house guests as they should. Visitors are treated much more importantly. Worst stay of my life! Went to relax, and instead, I left demanding my refund for the 8 hrs+ Whilst the manager was trying to avoid me. Not one apology for the big untruths that my burre was “ready”. Management tried too ignore the big issues of NO ELECTRICITY for 5+ days+
Only worth it for the dancing and entertainment on a half or one day tour. Still overpriced, and overrated. The island is full of sludge, so not suitable for swimming. Pool looks anaemic, and uninviting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t stay for more than 3 nights maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha K wrote a review Nov 2021
Viti Levu, Fiji
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Likuri is a basic facilities hotel, so expect power cuts (as its an island and power is through generator) and this also affects water but these usually occurs in the middle of the night so its not a major inconvenience. Also, we didn't have any tea making facilities in the room itself so had to go to dining area to get hot water for tea/ coffee that we made at times. Also bring your own bottled water.. it would be cheaper :)
Apart from these minor inconveniences, its an amazing place! Our villa was just meters from the sea! The sea itself is so calm and soothing... no exotic fishes as it doesn't have corals but I really enjoyed the kayak, tricycle and just soaking myself into the sea for hours! Watched glorious sunrise and sunsets everyday! The dance troupe were fantastic and the guided island walk and fresh coconuts, volleyball sessions were all fun filled. Can't wait to go back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The bigger beachside villas are best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Bula Natasha, Vinaka for your very thoughtful and positive review. We were giving the generator a break during covid between 2 - 5 am to help reduce costs due to the local rates at the time. Now that the international market is back we run 24 hrs. We have also recently renovated the thatched bures and they look amazing. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Margarita
1 contribution
Bula, we provide one 1.5 ltr per room per day. Water can be otherwise purchased in the bar. Vinaka
Answer from Margarita
1 contribution
Yes both towels are provided. 7 days is a lovely stay.
farah m wrote a tip Jun 2024
28 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Short stay is not enough!"
Read full review
Kaitlin L wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy a SIM card before you get there!! Wifi is paid and we forgot to buy a SIM card, unfortunately the wifi was also down while we were there"
Read full review
she s wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay for more than 3 nights maximum "
Read full review
Traveller 4224 wrote a tip Jun 2024
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely do the village tour."
Read full review
Stay50707889349 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As the meal plan is mandatory and you get whatever they cook that day, you would not want to be a fussy eater. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Likuri Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
robinson crusoe island hotel nadi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuLikuri Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIKURI ISLAND RESORT FIJI $59 ($̶1̶1̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Nearby attractions include Robinson Crusoe Island Tours (0.07 miles) and Natadola Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa, Sanasana Restaurant, and Toba Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Likuri Island Resort Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Likuri Island Resort Fiji have airport transportation?
Yes, Likuri Island Resort Fiji offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Likuri Island Resort Fiji have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars