We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accomodating.The room was not rated properly, Queen Suite, yet very small. The bathroom opens into the kitchen. Unclean with broken facilities. Kitchen items cheap and in poor condition. Renovation staff working in room above us during evening between 8 & 9 pm.

Helpful?
Thank mpr698
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to read that your room had maintenance and cleanliness issues. We are currently renovating the entire hotel, and the items that you mentioned are being repaired and updated.... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2014

After a 7 hour drive it was so pleasant to be greeted by a friendly smiling woman!! I arrived before check in time but that wasn't a problem!! LaToya checked me in quick..gave me wifi info and 15 minutes later called my room to see if everything was to my liking!! That was great! The building and grounds are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2014

the staff was very nice overall and we will definitely will be back soon since we have family that live in the area and would like to come back and go fishing,it was a wonderplace to be because you have grocery stores near by and gas stations,restaurants .the highway was right there for convenience,

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We are glad to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you all again, should your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2014

I was not expected much since this hotel's overall rating is low but even my low expectations were not met. The lobby looks nice but oh my gosh my room - while the kitchen area and bathroom were clean and the room was neat. It smelled horribly and they could not move me to another room. The carpet was worn,... More 

Helpful?
Thank T P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and assisted us a lot on check in. When we made it to the room there was a enormous stain on the wall by the bed and there were condoms in the drawer. To spend nearly $200 for 2 nights it would have been nice to at least get a waffle for breakfast. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Although this is rather hard to find (without Mapquest) it is a good value for the money. It has a well equipped exercise room - the rooms themselves are spacious with a kitchen. There is a marina within driving distance; staying on that road will lead to the large casino. There are many nice hotels and restaurants within driving distance.

Helpful?
Thank JUDY1749
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that your room was spacious and that you enjoyed our fitness facility. I am also glad to read that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Advertise coffee maker, ice, dishes, hair dryer - you get nothing except a hard as rock twin bed. Filthy room and I would not walk on the carpet barefooted. No ice trays in freezer and was told to go to quick trip for ice. Stay away from this place. Only good thing was Jerrod the office clerk.

Helpful?
2 Thank ladydiks
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallways and bathroom. Large stains on carpet in the hallways. Pets were allowed so maybe that is what the stains were from. Was originally given a one bed room upon arrival and booked a two bed room. Manger allowed me to switch rooms without paying extra. Okay for the price paid on Hotwire website.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hallways and your bathroom had a smoke odor, and that there were cleanliness issues with the carpet. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards and procedures so that we can work to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here two nights. Some of the polish isnt there. For example, they don't clean your room each night. Even so, the place seemed quiet, and a good place to stay. The kitchen in the room was a perk! Our room had a full fridge, so we could keep lots of stuff cold, like sodas, beers and leftover pizzas!... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
430 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This motel is an excellent value - comfortable bed, very clean, new. Everything worked OK. Breakfast was very basic - Coffee, orange, apple, muffin. No ice machine. We stayed here 1 night during a 2 week trip from New Mexico to Ohio.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckBrooks
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff’s hospitality. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They allow pets.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjj007, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if smoke seeps in from the other floors”
 of 5 bubbles allisono556, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Run Away Fast!”
 of 5 bubbles keecherie, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“the view from the window”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnea611, Sep 29, 2014 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet because it is off highway. I only heard party noise coming from one room while walking down hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles JUDY1749, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay