We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2015

It says kitchen with supplies,coffee maker, hair dryer.... nothing in the room. We had to ask for stuff but no coffee machine or hair dryer. Our first room had black curly hair stuck to the headset. We were moved to another room, still no supplies, stained counters and only one burner worked on the stove. The room smells like smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and to make sure your experience is not repeated, we will make sure every headset is thoroughly cleaned, hairdryers are in place, and upon check-in, explain the “customize your kitchen”...

South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this location again! As in my title says, its like it is. No customer service. No making up rooms( unless you stay at least a week).the curtains did not close so the sunlight can in at about 7am every morning. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in in years. The only thing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the sheets in your room and the service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues are not repeated in the future. Thank you for...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed December 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central for one night during a recent trip to St. Louis. We booked the room through a discount site without knowing what it was, and when I began reading all of the negative reviews I was worried. After arriving, our overall experience was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBUNT
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accomodating.The room was not rated properly, Queen Suite, yet very small. The bathroom opens into the kitchen. Unclean with broken facilities. Kitchen items cheap and in poor condition. Renovation staff working in room above us during evening between 8 & 9 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpr698
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to read that your room had maintenance and cleanliness issues. We are currently renovating the entire hotel, and the items that you mentioned are being repaired and updated....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed October 20, 2014

After a 7 hour drive it was so pleasant to be greeted by a friendly smiling woman!! I arrived before check in time but that wasn't a problem!! LaToya checked me in quick..gave me wifi info and 15 minutes later called my room to see if everything was to my liking!! That was great! The building and grounds are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed September 29, 2014

the staff was very nice overall and we will definitely will be back soon since we have family that live in the area and would like to come back and go fishing,it was a wonderplace to be because you have grocery stores near by and gas stations,restaurants .the highway was right there for convenience,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We are glad to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you all again, should your...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed September 26, 2014

I was not expected much since this hotel's overall rating is low but even my low expectations were not met. The lobby looks nice but oh my gosh my room - while the kitchen area and bathroom were clean and the room was neat. It smelled horribly and they could not move me to another room. The carpet was worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay...

Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and assisted us a lot on check in. When we made it to the room there was a enormous stain on the wall by the bed and there were condoms in the drawer. To spend nearly $200 for 2 nights it would have been nice to at least get a waffle for breakfast. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Although this is rather hard to find (without Mapquest) it is a good value for the money. It has a well equipped exercise room - the rooms themselves are spacious with a kitchen. There is a marina within driving distance; staying on that road will lead to the large casino. There are many nice hotels and restaurants within driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDY1749
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that your room was spacious and that you enjoyed our fitness facility. I am also glad to read that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Advertise coffee maker, ice, dishes, hair dryer - you get nothing except a hard as rock twin bed. Filthy room and I would not walk on the carpet barefooted. No ice trays in freezer and was told to go to quick trip for ice. Stay away from this place. Only good thing was Jerrod the office clerk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ladydiks
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They allow pets.”
maryjj007, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if smoke seeps in from the other floors”
allisono556, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Run Away Fast!”
keecherie, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“the view from the window”
yvonnea611, Sep 29, 2014 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet because it is off highway. I only heard party noise coming from one room while walking down hallway.”
JUDY1749, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question