We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Booking.com$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
 Click to rate
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not enough parking, rude staff (Lin & Melisa), establishment can't account for paperwork with personal information - credit card number and insists that they don't have and are rude in insisting that I complete again, but then find it after having to make a scene. This is also after they say they have already searched and did not find. Hung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usaada14
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello usaada14, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any issues you encountered. We are committed to providing the highest level of service and facilities to all of our guests. We hope you give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the St. Louis...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always stay at this hotel and they are quick to fix any problems you may have. That first night, my family and I started having itchy skin, throats and eyes. We have allergies and I knew right away that there had been a dog in the room and it had not been cleaned properly. The only relief we got...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitramurray
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello anitramurray, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad we were able to take care of you and your family. We try very hard to make each guest feel valued and important. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Blue Grass
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have frequent visits to St. Louis and Sonesta is my first choice for lodging. Rates are reasonable. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. This location makes me feel at home when I am required to be away from home on business. The beds are comfortable. Kitchen well supplied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie B, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We are very happy to be your 1st choice in lodging and that you find your suite clean and comfortable. We enjoy being your "Home Away From Home". We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a little weekend getaway and it was FABULOUS. The rooms are super clean, bright and very spacious. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet (hot and cold items) along with a coffee-espresso area and a little bar with wine and beer. We didn't use the pool at all but walked by it and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adC8882CI
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello adC8882CI, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We are very happy that you had a FABULOUS stay with us and found your suite super clean and spacious. Glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is so welcoming and helpful. Made our stay much less stressful. We were in St. Louis so my husband could have back surgery. The Sonesta ES was convenient to the outpatient facility and they made every effort to make our stay a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmellott
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello mhmellott, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad we were able to make you stay less stressful. I hope your back surgery went well and that you are up and moving around. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything was wonderful about this hotel they were friendly Very clean and you have everything you ever need to have a comfortable stay its just like home!! I loved that it had everything you need when you travel so you have to purchase it close proximity to everything you would need or want . love love love this place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feliciasays
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Feliciasays, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm pleased that you found your suite very clean and comfortable. Sounds like you love, love, love us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family would definitely stay here again. There is shopping (Kohl's...) and restaurants (Hardee's & Denny's...) very near by. It is a quite neighborhood and easy to get to from the interstate (if you have gps). The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious. We are a low maintenance family, so take my opinion for what it's worth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loricO7323GC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello loricO7323GC, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. I'm pleased that you found your suite clean and was able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the handicapped accessible suite both Friday and Saturday nights. The suite was truly accessible for my every need. The bathroom was very large and the bathtub was totally usable for me. There were automatic drapes, low light switches, accessible plug ins and pocket doors. The parking was in front of the suite with very little walking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recil2016
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello recil2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found your ADA suite accessible for your needs. Sounds like my staff took good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Murfreesboro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It was more like a two bedroom apartment than a hotel. Would definitely stay again when traveling to Saint Louis. Location is in more of a industrial park which was a little different.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello William P, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you found your Two-Bedroom suite clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will most definitely stay at this hotel again and I will also look for them when I travel. The staff was great. The rooms were very clean and more than what I expected. The 1st night I stayed it was a few of my friends who stayed also to help me celebrate getting married the next day. The 2nd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Christina J, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you found your suite very clean and that my staff took good care of you. Congratulations on your wedding! We hope to see you on your anniversary.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
684 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
887 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel and we know how to make you comfortable while on the road. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis is ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Rams and numerous attractions including the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide ergonomically designed seating with high-speed wireless internet, two phone lines and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, free newspaper, business center, fitness room, outdoor pool* and Jacuzzi, and free guest laundry. Pets are welcome at a small fee. *Pool is seasonal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: $125 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Charlestown, Indiana, United States
Morrow, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose something on the upper floor as the kitchen/livingrooms are tile and you can hear the heels of shoes above.”
12thMan2013, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Have not made special requests and given excellent room every time. I travel here every 2 out of 3 weeks.”
U8224RWjimt, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“My daughter and I stayed 6 nights. I left $35 at the end of our stay.”
733angelao, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“They do not have elevators. We were on the 2nd floor (highest floor) and had no problem with the 14 stairs to get to our rooms.”
scp0412, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely return to the Sonesta ES Suites in the future. ”
947matthewr, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$119* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotwire.com$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates