We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
418 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located just north of I-70 at exit 127 with an easy off and on. Room was okay and clean. The staff was helpful and even called the room to make sure everything was okay. WiFi in the room. Breakfast was not very good. There are coupons available for this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank kuyals
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The girl at reception was very pleasant and very accommodating. The room was clean. But the place could do with an upgrade. We have had much nicer accommodation on our long hour for the same price. However, accommodation in the area seems expensive. Refrigerator and microwave in working order. Swimming pool open. Conveniently located off I70.

Helpful?
Thank Oaktree99
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We do appreciate the positive remarks from our guests and are glad to have met their needs. However, it is even more pleasing when we achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We will continue our efforts in doing our best to assure a pleasant stay for all our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we will look... More 

Florissant
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Absolutely filthy, smelly, & unsanitary. There were to species of critters in my room, all the lighting fixtures didn't work, & bathroom looked sick! I wish I could upload pictures & videos of the sight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mkelly445
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi there, mkelly445. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and will evaluate and improve on each specific point that you mentioned. We do have a regularly scheduled pest control service, and we notified them immediately. Our goal is to improve the conditions you mentioned. Thank you for your input, and we hope to have the opportunity to host... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Kaneville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice, very clean. The staff was polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Loved the sausage gravy and biscuits. Suggest waffles added to the breakfast. Used the internet for my work and worked great. Good location. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank jpalmer1964
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi jpalmer1964 - thanks so much for your positive comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll look into waffles for breakfast, and see if that is something we could make happen. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! More 

Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

The room was clean but dated. Not very sound proof from people outside. Breakfast was lacking. Milk was expired and fruit was wilted. Front desk lady tried really hard though and did all she could. Just need a little more attention to detail

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hjohnson6901
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi hjohnson6901, We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at breakfast, and will evaluate each specific point that you mentioned. Our goal is to improve the conditions you pointed out. Thank you for your input, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again. More 

Norton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Stayed in the smoking room. Drug addict kept knocking on our door asking for cigs, beer, and a ride. At 3 am a guy was yelling and what appeared to be a hooker that was waking around outside. The floor was not swept and it there was dirt on the floor. Complained to the front desk and was moved to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenniferEsterle
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your review, as it gives us a chance to identify areas we can improve. I apologize for the condition of your room, and the inconvenience caused by outsiders. For your comfort, we moved you and your party to different rooms in an entirely separate building, in hopes that this would make your stay more satisfactory. We... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Remodel or fix up hotel. Take out the old mattresses and replace the curtains. The carpet needs replacing and the WiFi did not work. Could not get a connection, The breakfast was hard and cold. Just was not happy with the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lacretsiap2015
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi enemec, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in this review. We... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I would stay here again. Not only was the lady checking me in great, she also called my room 20 minutes later to see if I got to my room okay and asked if I was satisfied with the room. Great room for low cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank enemec4
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi enemec4 - Thanks so much for your positive comments and constructive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I will never stay there. I paid for a week up front and refused to stay there. They charge you upon check in if that tells you anything. Everything was in terrible shape. Furniture was downright dirty as well as the bed. Couldn't take more than ten minutes in the room before we decided to find somewhere else to go.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank serinanick
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Serina - Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in this review.... More 

Deerfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

In fact, the reason we stayed here is that is WAS the last hotel room left in town. It was parents weekend at Mizzou and I had waited to long to book a hotel, so we wound up here. Our room had two full-size beds (not even queen size), and there was a dead bug in BOTH when we turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill13011121
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our front desk and house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#6 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia
Drury Inn Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Dr, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202-1501 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $48 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay