We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here after a Mizzou football game. This place was filthy! I had trouble sleeping comfortably. Our first non-smoking room smelled like a freshly lit cigarette. They upgraded us to a suite on the first floor that was even dirtier. The window was open when we got there. The door to the parking lot was unlocked. The sofa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmneu
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear cmneu, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit ,Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a reservation for a non-smoking room reserved with a credit card. Arrived to check in and was told due to "an overflow" situation, they only had smoking rooms available. Declined their offer to accept something less than I had reserved. I just don't understand the "overflow situation." If I hadn't shown up at all, I would have been charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank swasserman2016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear swasserman2016, I am especially sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen... More 

Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical for most Days Inns. Easy access from the interstate, and ample parking for my pickup truck and motorcycle trailer. Good Mexican fare at a nearby restaurant in walking distance. Carpet in room had recently been cleaned and was still damp. Breakfast was a little disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor V
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Victor V, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast service and carpet in your room. We appreciate your high rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last weekend at this hotel and although it seems dated and slightly run down, seemed basically clean. However, on check in, with a full lobby of others checking in also, the clerk handed my key to us and pretty loudly gave out our room number for all to hear. Seemed very unprofessional and also a security breach if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mdimond85
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Mdimond85, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great except the bathroom. Clean the tub and shower. Mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, hunk of old soap stuck to the drain. Not happy with bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 883tammyh
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 883tammyh, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms dirty and smells nasty. Night guy is rude . No service available at night. Phone rings but no answer. Hotel is centrally located 2 miles to Columbia mall. 5 miles to University of Missouri. Boone Hospital . Close to a Chinese and Cheddars. Breakfast is awful. Gravy is watery Although there is Quaker Oat-meal Kettle but empty. Staff lazy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hussein87
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Hussein87, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so tired from driving, that your courteous night manager and convenient location were a boon. The morning breakfast at the motel was very generous and delicious, although the small room was a bit cramped. We shall seek this motel again on our return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank T2950UIdavidv
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast which is delicious. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-2050 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay