We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is extremely dated. Its dirty and it smells bad. Beds are horrible. Rooms not cleaned properly. Bathroom are terrible. Breakfast was terrible. 1 staff member was nice but held many duties. I think they need to closed it down and start over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967kawanab
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 967kawanab, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Summerfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

The business is below Days Inn standards. I was very disappointed. The worst part was that there was black mold between shower tiles. The grout was not attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling from Denver to the east coast and needs a place to stay overnight. We arrived late, slept there and left early the next morning. The hotel was fine for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the Front- Desk staff very polite. I could suggest they need a few updates to the hotel but overall I enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiWatson2016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear NikkiWatson2016, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last-minute trip. This was convenient and a good value only complaint the dryer never did dry my clothes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mas0nman
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear mas0nman, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel!We also appreciate your feedback regarding the dryer as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to serving...

St. Louis Mo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Days Inn Columbia was one of the worse properties at which I have stayed. The grounds are poorly kept, and I was met by three unprofessional looking people at the desk. They acted confused when I told them I had a reservation through booking.com but eventually found my room. The room itself was quite gross as well. The chair and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6654EYbrians
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear R6654EYbrians, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our...

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel was next to I-70 but a new round-a-bout made access mote difficult. Facility was well maintained but an older structure. Employees were very helpful and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199merlinw
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 199merlinw, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope to impress you...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinep651
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got there late, turned the beds down and saw there were large stains on the sheets, they had no staff onsite to change them they called someone in. Mold all over the shower curtain, mold on many spots around the shower, there was a decorative header in the bathroom that was falling down, smelled, not nice at all!! When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jensenmagic
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear jensenmagic, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Front desk clerk Omar was really amazing with service provided by him and we felt right at home. The room was clean and neatly put together. The hotel breakfast was very nice and who would say no to hot breakfast in the morning? Once again Omar was there in the morning to check out us and saying goodbye with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackm192016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear jackm192016, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
293 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“nearby restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles yhairu2015, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay