We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lady on reception was very nice and helpful. After looking at the room we noticed burn holes on the cover. After reading other peoples reviews we decided to get it logged that we had'nt done it. Also there was no hairdryer or sink plug so got that logged too. The place was rather run down and needs to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaelwbarnett1
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to... More 

Rio Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was not the cleanest but a very friendly but the breakfast was very inconstant. Spa was not working. it was an average stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in for two night stay was pleasant and efficient, but my room smelled of tobacco smoke. When I complained I was given a bottle of Febreze. The perfume smell made it worse, so I was moved to another room,stale smelling, but at least not perfumed. It was quiet and the bed comfortable. When I returned late in the afternoon to... More 

Helpful?
Thank June N
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

June, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure you were moved to a new room, and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made our reservation online and know nothing about the area and/or hotel. We stopped here while traveling and there was all kinds of construction in the area which was no fault of the hotel. When we checked in the clerk was very professional, courteous and friendly. We got into our room and it was dated and in need of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Door frames were rusting off at bottom in bathrooms from moisture used to clean floor, carpet was dirty, continental breakfast was not continental, screens on windows were pushed out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank U9487SGstevenh
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Anderson, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel accommodations were OK. The room had kind of a musty odor to it but in the general area of Columbia Missouri, Days Inn was by far the best priced hotel in the area. It had a swimming pool and it was close to restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank larrymY3165CY
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start entering this property off the highway to checkout our experience was horrible. The entrance is not easily accessed off the highway due to it proximity to the round about. The staff was rude and lacked any care of issues. We clearly stated from reservation to check in we were two adults and two children yet every day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
3.1 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#15 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia
Drury Inn Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-2050 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay