We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Columbia

#23 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had traveled 11+hrs.Viewing this hotel for $82(pet friendly),reservations made price was 120.88. Hotel desk quoted $69. no explanation for price differences. Room was like sleeping in a damp basement (musty, damp, smelly, mold everywhere, bathroom ceiling bubbled ready to fall, beds filthy, pillows gross, peeling wallpaper, TV static all channels) slept on our clothes, no shower. Breakfast was minimal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmastropie
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. While I appreciate the feedback I'd like a chance to speak with you directly as I'm not recognizing the attributes you're describing. For example, while we are pet friendly, we do not offer rates of either $69 or $82. I'm so sorry your stay in Columbia, MO was poor and... More 

Wellsville, Utah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older Residence inn with a minor refresh (carpet, paint, countertops etc.) My main complaint is that in spite of being mostly empty, the manager had the room blacked out so I couldn't use my points. I travel a lot for work and would like to use my Marriott points for family travel at places such as this one, but when... More 

Helpful?
Thank yamashill
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were able to stay with us and enjoyed the our renovation. Marriott does not have any blackout dates for reward stays, so I'm not sure why you weren't able to use your points. I would love to talk with you more in detail about your... More 

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn on January 31, 2016 on our way to Nashville. This is the first time we have stayed here and will certainly be back on our way to Nashville next January. Had a suite on the main floor facing a court yard. The suite was very clean and spacious. Had a very large closet and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, please feel free to reach out. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff here was very nice and accommodating. Received a free upgrade to a two bed room suite which was awesome. There was a complementary drink and snack but that had ended at 1930, prior to our arrival. The pool was very nice. There is not a hot tub. The room was very nice, but it was dirty. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hvillyan
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade, but I'm so sorry the cleanliness of the room wasn't perfect. Please know we will be addressing this with our housekeepers to ensure this - nor getting food from the breakfast area - will happen again. We have... More 

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Great HVAC. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was outstanding as far as buffet hotel breakfasts go. Lobby and outdoor leisure areas were very nice and comfortable. Convenient to the Interstate and University of Missouri.

Helpful?
Thank KCB33
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of the Residence Inn! We loved serving you while you were here and we can't wait for the next opportunity to have you stay with us again. More 

Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Hotel was typical Residence Inn. Only problem was that it was directly on I-70. Even though our room was on the "quiet" side, and we had the windows closed, we has truck noise all night. Other nearby Marriott properties might be further back from the road.

Helpful?
Thank JerryG60
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and strive to learn and grow from every guest's experience. We are located close to I-70 for your convenience of being able to locate us from the highway, unfortunately this can cause highway noise at times. Currently, there are two other Marriott properties... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

A girlfriend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1 queen suite. The front desk welcome was friendly. The welcome gift for a gold member was 3 snack size candy bars. Parking was good. The room was clean and living room spacious with a comfortable large couch with a chaise lounge. Two TVs between the living room and bedroom is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina V
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn during your recent trip to Columbia. We really appreciate your business and the feedback. I’m glad to hear that you experienced a warm welcome from our team members and enjoyed your snacks. While I’m delighted to hear the room was clean upon arrival, I’m sad to hear that you didn’t... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

My experience was like no other hotel stay I've ever been on. I travel over 300 days out of the year and I've been in many extended stay hotels and this hotel by far has the BEST Staff I've encountered. Housekeeping- House keeping are very hospitable and very professional and they keep everything just how you want them. Women that... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliftonburse
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

This was a nice enjoyable weekend stay in a very large, well-appointed suite. We had a two-bedroom suite, which came with two-full bathrooms, a full-size fridge (with a working ice-maker), a dishwasher and disposal, real plates and glassware, a four-top dining table, etc. It even had a gas fireplace. Each of the 3 rooms had an HDTV, so the kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank WSIII
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We love hearing feedback from our guests! I'm happy to hear that everyone, including the "little gamer", found something to do, allowing you to enjoy your home away from home. We hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the Columbia, MO area.... More 

Portland, ME
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this RI for almost three weeks for a work engagement. Based on other reviews, I asked for a room facing away from the highway, and so did not have to deal with noise. My studio suite was solidly appointed, with a very nice kitchen; I appreciate having an oven and a stovetop! Very clean room, nice TV,... More 

Helpful?
Thank eigenstein
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn - Columbia, MO! We love the input and I can't wait to share your thoughts with my team. I'm so sorry to hear your had trouble with your thermostat. I would like to talk with you so I can discover the exact room number in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#18 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $143 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay