We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not many hotel staffs stop what they are doing to ensure the closest guest is receiving the best service possible. In my case, the maid paused, as I approached the room she was cleaning, to ensure I found my room efficiently. Later, the food services manager paused, as he cruise the lobby, and asked if there was anything I needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travlndon
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Travindon: Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad you found our staff to be helpful and hospitable. More 

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in need of serious upgrading. However, not at 10:30 pm when customers are sleeping. They were installing beds in the neighboring rooms at 10:30 pm on a Thursday night. I called the front desk and complained and they said they were sorry, that's it. I still find it hard to believe. There is beautiful park nearby, great... More 

Helpful?
Thank _joaniejoanz
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear JoanieJoanz: I am so very sorry to hear about us disturbing you with the installation of our new mattresses. It is part of the first phase of our renovation but 10:30 pm is not the time for it to be done and I apologize. If you are an SPG member, please reach out to me so I can add... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clayton hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here overnight on our Route 66 excursion. Whilst the property is dated it was still very clean and presentable. We had a very nice room on level 10 with all the usual amenities including fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and an extremely comfortable queen size bed. Free WiFi was available. Rather than search around for restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller1952
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear aussietraveller1952: Thank you so much for the great review and for highlighting all the wonderful things our hotel has to offer--out in-house restaurant and 38 more within easy walking distance; our proximity to downtown St. Louis and; of course, our people. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kalkaska, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, clean room and great staff. Michelle at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, always with a smile. Don't forget to put the sign on your door if you don't want your room cleaned each night - you get money off your bill!

Helpful?
Thank basketchick
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Basketchick: Thank you so much for a great review. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel is compact. Being in a downtown setting, space is at a premium. The room I stayed in (6th floor) was small but clean. The bedding was clean and crisp, many pillows to choose from. The decor was ok and the headboards were fine. (some prior reviews showed photos of headboards that were pretty bad.). The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Dianne E.: What a very thorough review. Happily, we are now in the midst of our renovation (including the elevators) so we should emerge quite refreshed. Thank you again for taking the time to submit such detailed feedback. More 

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most dismal hotels in the sheraton chain I have stayed in. The carpets are threadbare and my room had dirty carpets and stains on the walls. At this time of the year it is very hot and humid but no way can you sleep with the airconditioning on because it goes on and off every couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msfr
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Msfr: I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am happy to report that we are in the midst of a renovation right now (we're even replacing our elevators) and so your next visit should be a complete turnaround. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My star rating is relative to the cost to stay here at the time of booking which was $200/nt. If it had cost less, I would give it a 3 star rating. I stayed here for five nights last month. Pros: It was conveniently located right across the street from my destination & within walking distance of restaurants etc. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEAMONKEYINK
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Seamonkeyink: I am so sorry to hear that you were less than impressed with our property and amenities. Happily we are beginning our renovation right now and so all the ills you mention should go away. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Yours sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The service from the staff in this hotel was amazing! From check in to the staff in the club lounge--everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond. As spg we received a free upgraded room which was awesome. Also used the shuttle service which was great. Our driver was very helpful and suggested several places around to check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica S
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind compliments. Please come to stay with us again. Yours in hospitality, David H General Manager More 

Meriden, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This Sheraton is a bit smaller (room wise) than we've be at before. Staff was WONDERFUL! Parking garage needs WORK-looks almost dangerous in spots. VERY close to the metrolink (which needs to be totted more!!) Makes getting around to Forest Park, downtown pretty easy. One thing we didn't like-the pillows. For some reason, the rest of the bedding seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mnaum
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and your feedback. Our garage is currently in the middle of being repaired. We have several more weeks before the work will be completed. The work is cosmetic but we are looking forward to the final product. We just changed out many of our mattresses and we have a few more to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I held a group event at the Sheraton Clayton and all of the guest under my group found that the staff of the hotel were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was outstanding. My event manager, Tina Torgenson, did an excellent job having everything set up for me and my guest. I will be looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevencross56
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host your event. Please come to visit us again soon. Yours in hospitality, David H General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-1909
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range: $135 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay