We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Clayton in Nov. 2016. I am a frequent traveler cause of work. Clayton Sheraton needs much improvement in terms of cleanliness - hallway carpets were stained and had bad odor. Room carpet was stained (no smell though). Air filters in the room seems like were not changed for more than a year. Fitness equipment seems like was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamar_12
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Aamar_12: Would love to hear more details regarding your stay. I will await your call to see what I can do to help you. Yours sincerely,

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice facility. Front desk customer service over the top! Rooms very clean and beds were very comfy. Wish the room stayed in had a place for a lounging chair. Computer area in lobby a plus. Once the elevator area is renovated, that will be a plus too! Would be a repeat customer if in the area again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami T
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tami T. Thank you for your kind review. I will definitely let the front desk staff know how you felt about the service they rendered. See you soon. Yours sincerely,

Manito, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the Sheraton for a conference last Thursday to Sunday. The staff was so helpful, even to the front desk staff giving me a bandaid. The room we stayed in had obviously been updated. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding looked brand new. They are in the process of renovating an elevator, but the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Kathy G.: I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I can't wait until our renovations are complete so we can generate even more reviews like yours. I will be happy to pass on your kudos. Yours sincerely,

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In St Louis for a family wedding and stayed here to rack up some SPG points. First off, the staff we interacted were all great. Friendly and helpful especially Rhonda at the front desk who gave us a little orientation to the area around the hotel when we checked in. As mentioned in the other reviews however, this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Edward C.: I am so sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations but we hope to see you again once our renovation is complete. In the meantime, I will pass on your praise to Rhonda.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment my husband and I arrived the valets to the front of house staff were exceptional and very helpful. Everyone was accommodating and so friendly! We stayed over a Friday night for an event happening in the city. We are originally from the St. Louis area and it felt good to be back. We didn't spend much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilee R
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Emilee R.: Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. We will be so proud to show you the finished product when we emerge from our renovation.

Fayetteville, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 night business trip. Lobby was very nice and front desk staff was very welcoming. Concierge named Tim was very friendly and informative about the area. Bobby, the shuttle driver, rocked and went above and beyond expectations by driving our group all around the area, to dinner, and even stopped at a pharmacy to pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracieann71
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tracieann71: I apologize for the situation with the elevators. We are now in the midst of our renovation so the elevators will be completely replaced. They are not being repaired. This is a $1.5 million project that will take 17 weeks per car and there is no good/”quiet” time in which to do it since we are always quite...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights on business. Generally clean but bit worn out. Occasional funky smells in lobby and room. Odd stain on hallway carpet. Rusted screws in shower drain. Stains and wear on upholstery . Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations but when we took over this hotel 2 years ago, we found it had not been renovated in 8 years so we are addressing that need now. We should emerge refreshed in the first quarter of 2017. We thank you for your forbearance.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in August and again in October. The rooms are well-appointed and well-maintained, thought the toilets are incredibly loud. The common areas, including hallways, are worn and smell as old and musty as they look. Worst, one of three elevators was down at our first visit, creating (no exaggeration) 10-15 minute waits for the elevator. Two months later, same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag343
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jag343: I am afraid there are no remedies save the completion of the project. Each elevator will take 17 weeks to be replaced so we can offer the most modern and the safest mode of floor-to-floor travel at our disposal. In the meantime we will have to continue sharing the space until we emerge refreshed.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit of a dump and it is surprising that it has the Starwood name. First, there is the smell that is a god-awful mix of vinegar and mold. Then there is the used look of everything. In my room the leather headboard was completely cracked and falling apart. The elevator seems to be perpetually broken which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C.: We are now in the midst of our renovation so the elevators will be completely replaced. They are not being repaired. This is a $1.5 million project that will take 17 weeks per car and there is no good/”quiet” time in which to do it since we are always quite busy. When we took over this hotel...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had all our wedding guests stay at the Sheraton during our wedding weekend. EVERYONE was so welcoming & so easy to work with. We were working with Tina leading up to the event & it was so nice to be able to call and have a request and the job was done! The bridal suite was amazing and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gen B
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Gen B: We had so much fun with your entire group we wish you had a wedding every month. Thank you so much for your kind words and for the graciousness of your entire group. I will definitely pass on your kudos to Tina. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range: $119 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try different Starwood property”
 of 5 bubbles Aamar_12, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Through mid-2017, I would request a room on a low floor so you can walk up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jag343, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Club Level!”
 of 5 bubbles 5617Sarah, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the "Pool View" Rooms at all cost!”
 of 5 bubbles SEAMONKEYINK, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what other rooms looked like-ours was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles mnaum, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay