We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Chesterfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
679Reviews
4Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 448
  • 127
  • 60
  • 27
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice clean 3 story building with unique courtyard in the middle. All staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient shuttle provided rides to nearby venues. Chesterfield valley athletic complex is 8 mins away. Also close to top golf, many restaurants and shopping. Located right off of I-64. The breakfast is decent but can get rather crowded on a weekend with sports tournaments going on in the area so give yourself enough time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pullout couch was decent for a pullout. It’s right by the AC so you might need an extra blanket. If we’re in the area again we’d definitely stay here again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This is a very easy inn to get too. You have a good number of options to eat reasonably close to the Hampton. Easy check-in, clean, comfortable and well appointed...and quiet!! Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn but the area was clean and comfortable. The items were well stocked. Will definetly stop again when in this area.
Read more
Response from EricW4282, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Responded May 28, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to let others know about your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
We were moving from Alabama to Nebraska and this was a little over half way and through most of St Louis. We called ahead because we were very late leaving and would be late arriving. When we pulled in at 1:15 AM the person who checked us in seemed more tired than we did. She was pleasant but very tired. Finding a place to park the moving van and car trailer was a trick but I did find space at the back of the hotel. The hotel was clean and very functional. Everyone else was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms seemed clean and smelled very fresh. We got up in time for breakfast and it was hot and ready. In fact it was tasty as well! Check out was quick, once the computer came up, and the person who helped us was very pleasant and suggested a coffee shop less than a block away. We would definitely stay here again as it was easy off and on the hi-way yet very quiet. We all slept well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
The bathroom had a few bugs and sink didn’t drain properly. Could of used more pillows. The bed was extremely uncomfortable hard and so was the couch bed. Breakfast food wasn’t that fantastic but okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
As some of the most recent reviews mention, this Hampton Inn & Suites has some issues. Our first room looked as it had never been vacuumed, the bathroom floor was not swept very well-it had lots of hair (that didn’t belong to us) and an unknown brown substance was on the bathroom door. Also, two bath towels were in the toilet! We were going to deal with it but the front desk offered to move us after I went for new towels. They were so far behind on laundry there were only two towels available and zero pillow cases! Our new room was larger and cleaner but the air conditioner “whined” ALL night making it difficult to sleep. The shower current rod was not secured to the wall and wobbled. Lastly, we ate breakfast away from the property because the waffle machines were both broken and the coffee was really bitter...I tried drinking it on a couple of occasions and it was terrible both times. I’ll end by saying the front desk “tried” to remedy some of this mess but in the end I don’t know that I’d stay again. Definitely not on par with regular Hampton operations.
Read more
Response from EricW4282, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards you have come to expect with the Hampton brand. I will speak with my housekeeping leads to see why a room was put in ready in the condition you have stated. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites-chesterfield hotel chesterfield, hampton inn chesterfield, chesterfield hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriChesterfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing