We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Expedia.com$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$102*
$99*
Great Deal
$102*
$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this park for 1 night with 2 Narrabeen cabins booked and found both cabins to be below standard with cleanliness. I cabin the bedroom carpets were filthy and I'm shore they don't even vacuum under them. The windows were open in both bedrooms and no wonder they smelt mouldy The bathroom floor wasn't much better.In the cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngcroker
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. The kids playground was good. The accommodation is NOT 4star by any means. Very old!! We stayed in an Avalon cabin. The carpet and lounge were stained and disgusting. The shower looked like it had never been cleaned properly. There was what looked like snot wiped in 2 spots on the wall near the vanity. Toilet lid had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I have followed these up with the new managers at the park who will have these checked as soon as possible. With regards to parking, some cabins do not have parking available immediately next to the cabins, however we do have a range of accommodation types on offer and park staff...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay over Easter long weekend. I really wish I had read the reviews on here before I booked, something I always normally would do! The park it self is lovely and in a great location with access to the lake which is ideal for fishing, kayaking and swimming. The beach and huge ocean pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenpet77
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's wonderful to read that you found the park to be lovely and location great, ideal for for fishing, kayaking and swimming. It is saddening however to see that you were disappointed in the cabin and found the kitchen to be too basic for your needs. We have a range of cabins available with various kitchen facilities from those without...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here and certainly won't be the last. Perfect lakeside setting for the kids to fish, swim or kayak. The beach is just across the road. Cafe's, pubs and shops are easy walking distance. Amenities are almost new and well appointed, sites are a generous size mostly grass covered and level. Only drawback is the streets are so narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin345
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your second visit and to see how much you enjoy the lakeside setting, nearby shops and cafes, well-sized sites and tidy, well-appointed amenities. We hope to provide you with many more enjoyable holidays to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on the Northern Beaches. We stayed for 5 nights on a powered site near the lake. The site was all grass so no slab but plenty of room. We had the place to ourselves for the first part but by the weekend it was at capacity but still quiet & everyone respected each other re noise etc...the recycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benno1584
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Benno1584, It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and to read your comments about the helpful staff and reasonable rates. With regards to the recycle bins, unfortunately we had a collection issues with the supplier and apologise for the inconvenience. Bins were collected on the Friday and Monday public holidays however they unfortunately failed to collect...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After an 8 hour drive my family arrived to find the 2 bedroom cabin (that had been booked and paid for prior to arrival) uncleaned from previous guests - however the bin had been emptied. Dirty food containers in the microwave, half drunk cups of water on the window sill in the bedroom. Beds unmade... and stained. A refund was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina1942
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, I'm very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently reviewing our cleaning service standards with our existing cleaning contractor and thank you for your feedback. It also saddens me to read your comments regarding the standard of customer service received. Please be assured that this is not in line with the high...

Wangi Wangi, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had two nights in our motorhome at this park. The park is really good, well looked after & very clean sites. The site we had was also really large and close to the amenities block. We have been here before, a while ago, but will return as it is very good. Close to shops, eateries. The beach is across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is great to hear you had a lovely stay Jenn P and enjoyed both the facilities and the wonderful location of NRMA Sydney lakeside Holiday Park. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and hope to have you stay with us again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay on a powered site. Bathrooms were very clean and modern. Staff very helpful and friendly. Water play area and kids play area was good and next to a clean bbq area too. Not far from some beautiful beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxwellfamily2003
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us maxwellfamily2003 ! We are so glad you had a great experience at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park and that you got to enjoy the beautiful location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Bangalow, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Park is well laid out with sites handy to Narrabeen lake and famous surf beach with seawater pool etc. Sites are spacious, well grassed but lacking in concrete or matting slabs. This means there is a section of gravel or dirt which is not always convenient to place your van over Nice gardens that are maintained to an average standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taringha
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your constructive feedback. It is wonderful to see that you liked the layout of the park, close to Narrabeen Lake and Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. I'm sorry however to read that while you found it to be spacious, you weren't entirely happy with your site and thank you for your feedback. With regards to the weather...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jeepers, where do I begin... The staff were absolutely lovely, helpful and accomodating. (Thank you!) There are block out blinds for privacy and lawns well kept. Our cabin (Avalon) was seriously concerning. There was no guest information book and no additional information about the park or surroundings. Which is annoying! Cleanliness- Coffee cup rings on tables/bench Stains all over couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKGroves
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear SKGroves, Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to read your comments about the staff, privacy and well-kept lawns. It is extremely disheartening however to read that the cabin didn't meet your expectations. Guest compendiums should be in all rooms so I am unsure as to why there wasn't one in your cabin. I apologise for any oversight...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Address: 38 Lake Park Road, North Narrabeen, Pittwater, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Pittwater > North Narrabeen
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
7 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bunkhouse 1 had disabled access, large enough for wheelchair or mobility scooter.”
486leisab, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside villas are worth spending the extra bit of cash on. Great view and the BBQ on the deck is super convenient.”
brettbec, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Pick a site on the northern end if you want quietness. Southern end too windy & crowded”
markrus, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“look at the site before you go to it to try and choose one without an extra large hole!”
885margaretc, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere in the park”
HGB1970, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$102
Hotels.com$102
TripAdvisor$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates