We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed November 15, 2016

i stayed a week ago the facility was clean the sheets smelled fresh and the staff was super friendly and helpful overall a great trip will be staying again very soon i recommend for a family friendly environment

1Thank 16jewel
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The moment I walked into the door I was hit with the most awful smell ever! Not only that, the front desk guy was no where to be seen for the longest time and was soo rude once he "greeted" us!!! Definitely will not be coming back to this God awful place.

1Thank Cortney S
Carrollton, Missouri
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I travel all over the state for work and stay in hotels usually 4 nights a week for about 6 months out of the year. Is this hotel the Marriott? No. But for the price and location, this is an excellent place to stay. A number of similar hotels (some of the same chain) do not have the level of...

Thank LosTacoGrande314
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 11, 2016

room stank like mildew and they did not offer a breakfast like it said online and still no ac in hallways we will never stay there again and i did not like how rude the staff was they need better help or just get new management someone that cares about the guests

1Thank logydogg
Max_RodewayInn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As for the smell we just had the carpet shampooed n was not totally dry is the reason for the smell. As for the ac we had a bunch of ac drake on us at ones. Send them for repairs takes forever to get them back. Once again...

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Unlike Naked and Afraid the room was clean and the atmosphere was friendly BUT when it came time to sleep, I couldn't! The bed... Felt like a box spring. So much in fact, I had the manager join us in the room to verify we were actually sleeping on what they considered a mattress. Sleeping on the floor was more...

Thank Terah R
Max_RodewayInn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

So sorry that you had to sleep on a mattress that felt like a box spring. We are in the process of receiving a bunch of pillow top mattress orderd through Danver mattress. This company is behind 5 weeks on orders. We will have them soon so please give us a chance to show that we do sincerely care deeply...

Reviewed July 27, 2016

I would never recommend this hotel. 1) On the hottest days of the year so far...no a/c on in the hallways and it wasn't on in our room so we had to wait until it cooled down. 2) Our toilet was stopped up and when we told management we were asked if we needed a plunger! 3) Breakfast (if you...

Thank Karen W
Max_RodewayInn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. We had a bunch of ac brake on us at once , and did not get new ac on time is the reason why hallways was hot. Please give us a chance to make your stay a pleasant stay in the future Sincerely

Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

My stay was fantastic! The owner is very friendly and made me feel very welcome as If I were at home. That goes for the rest of the staff as well. The room was comfortable, clean and affordable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Thank jrdnterrell30
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was very satisfactory. The staff was friendly and accountable and my room was spotless. My husband and I both loved our room and had a very pleasant afternoon. I spend a lot of time here on business, I love the area and will definitely be staying here again.

Thank Jourdan K
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

I had such an amazing and comfortable stay with my family. The staff was awesome and made our time lack for nothing. Great price, great environment. Perfect for my family:) Thank you for making us feel at home!

Thank cettadokoro
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I stay here one night a week for business and have always had a good stay. Pam at the front desk is always very welcoming and works extremely hard to ensure that everyone's stay is good. Rooms are always very clean. Everything is quiet and a good night sleep is easy to come by.

Thank cgunderman
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
23.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
1.0 mi away
La Bella Motel
La Bella Motel
#1 of 2 in Carrollton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Carrollton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, ESPN, HBO, desk with lamp, and table with chairs. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located on US Highway 65, and are near attractions such as Orschelm Farm & Home and Carroll County Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Carrollton is your best choice within the north central region of Missouri. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Kansas City or St. Louis. At Americas Best Value Inn Carrollton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Carrollton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1408 N US Highway 65, Carrollton, MO 64633-9771 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Carrollton
Price Range: $54 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carrollton
Super Eight Carrollton
Carrollton Super Eight
Carrollton Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the suit rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 16jewel, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question