We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auburn Place Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3265 Williams Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701 (Formerly Victorian Inn and Suites)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice; clean hotel. We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Our friends came over and visited with us. They have a nice lobby area. The pool is nice and ideal for children. I also had games upstairs that was neat also. We had a good stay!

Helpful?
Thank Holley O
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed all we had to offer. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. More 

Fitchburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there one night for a business trip. When I checked in, I wasn't greeted. After I was checked in, I wasn't notified about how to get to my room, where the elevator was, information about breakfast, you know, the typical things that you are normally told when you check into a hotel. After I got to my room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessicakiser87
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I would like to get additional information from you if possible. If you could please call me (Jessica) at the hotel so I can learn more about what happened and get this resolved. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our second experience staying at this hotel. Location is excellent for us and near several restaurants, malls, and other shopping. Room was clean and, although on the outside and near the interstate highway, was quiet. Great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and kind words about our hotel. I will be sure to pass along to the team that they are doing a great job maintaining our facility and making our guests feel at home. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is something from the 70s, in the worst way possible. If you opt for an inside room, you will get the pleasure of hearing the activity in the lobby all night long. Despite how many times you ask the front desk to quiet the noise makers, nothing will change. Additionally, you will be welcomed by a tiny room... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirer
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I understand the importance of being comfortable when away from home and I apologize that you did not. I would like to gather some additional information from you. If you could please contact me (Jessica) at the hotel directly so I can follow up with you. I hope to hear from you soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of its affordable rate (about $25/night less than the competition around it) and were mostly satisfied with our stay. We liked that for an older facility, the hotel had been well maintained. The common areas (including pool and atrium area) looked good and like someone cared. The room was small but clean, and adequate for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaylebgood
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. We do appreciate you bringing the air conditioning noise to our attention so we can get that resolved. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will come back soon. More 

Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel by accident and were pleasantly surprised. Very reasonably priced with indoor pool, indoor game area with pool tables, Foosball tables, ping pong, etc. Very comfortable bed in a nice sized room with a large bathroom. Serves a free hot breakfast and milk & cookies in the evening!!! Great place for a family!!

Helpful?
Thank Patty P
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We do try to set ourselves apart by having the unique features of the arcade and open courtyard dining area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trish at the front desk always has a smile to greet you when on duty. She's been at this hotel for several years and is always very professional and nice. My husband and I with family have stayed at this hotel many times to visit other family in the area. The rooms have recently gotten a face-lift with new carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive to make each guests stay special and we are glad to see we succeeded. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. More 

Chamblee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room and common areas good breakfast. Would stay again when on a trip to Kansas City. Cape Girardeau is an interesting city and you can go right to the Mississippi River. Don't miss the wall with famous people from the area.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingGrampy
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Cape Girardeau. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Mingo Junction, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on our way to Graceland from northern Missouri and wanted to rest before we finished our trip. We found this place on Hotels.com with the cheapest rates. We didn't book ahead and just walked in. We were greeted immediately with the nicest hotel clerk. She was so helpful. We got a 2 queen room and it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina D
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time. We love to hear how our employees go above and beyond for our guests and we will let them know that it has been noticed. We hope that you enjoyed Graceland and hope to see you back here soon for another great stay. More 

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The description says "newly renovated" but our room was clearly not a part of the renovation (room 135). Carpet was stained and grungy looking, mattresses were limp and not supportive (I.e. old and in need of replacement), just a so-so room overall. Not worth the $99 I paid. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. I would like to speak with you if possible to get more information on this matter. If you could contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience so we can go over this. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we can get this resolved for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Girardeau
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Nea...
#6 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Victorian Inn & Suites, Cape Girardeau is now Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, Cape Girardeau. Newly Renovated property! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotel & Suites

Address: 3265 Williams Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701 (Formerly Victorian Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Auburn Place Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Place Hotel Cape Girardeau
Auburn Place Hotel And Suites
Victorian Hotel Cape Girardeau
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay