We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TAd Marine Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TAd Marine Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of TAd Marine Resort
 Click to rate
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We stayed 2N/3D on July during Hari Raya holiday. We took full board package and including snorkeling trip and jungle trekking.The staff overall are polite and friendly. The sea view is beautiful. The buffet serve variety of food is within our expectation for what we pay for it. What we can't tolerate is the water supply time schedule. They limit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hweeing
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Got wifi,but only text. Upload pic,video,is no .... Erm,no other activities out of snorkel and jungle trekking. PS: that is no pub here...only swimming pub. Maybe u may create some game by our own if u come with your friend. Water supply - dun expect u may use the heater, cos the water flow just so low pressure,u need wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chua Z
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We were booked in june but couldn't make it till august 2016. Have heard and read a lot abt the services and product of the resort and I must say it has exceeded our expectations. Upon arrive which took us 1/2 on boat ride we were amazed when we arrived the resort. We were welcome by the tranquility of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edwin S
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed July 4, 2016

first island trip with 4 years old and 2 years old kids. they love sand, beach and sea. swimming pool is nice, suitable for all purpose. room is much better than most of island's resort. keep in mind this is island, not a modern city hotel. everything shall back to basic. free wifi is not stable, just off your phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YTSJb
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Looks good but ... limited fresh water to cleanup. Promised by resort management but they failed. Snorkelling activity also another failure, They cant find prefect location for snorkelling.. Good points to food, rooms & facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Azahari E
singapore
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at TAd Marine Resort over 3 nights. We were a party of 5 ( 3 kids, Wife and me) and occupied 2 chalets. It is not a 5* resort and nothing close to Club Med or Banyan Tree but a great kampung-like resort which is what we wanted. Simple and comfortable accommodation in air-conditioned wooden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianchonghs
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Been there for 6 days during March holiday. Along with family of 12 pax, ranges from 7 yrs to 70 yrs, it was indeed an enjoyable trip at Tad Marine. The staff, from reception to housekeeping, were very friendly, attentive, polite and accomodative to our needs. They were around 24/7 shd we need any of their help though their work...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zarina R
TAdResortManagement, Public Relations Manager at TAd Marine Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zarina R, Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort and services on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments for Chef Alex, Mr. Ayub, Mr. Bill, Mr. Nizam and Mr. Edy. It gives us much delight to know that you were impressed with...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed April 17, 2016

If you are looking for a quiet getaway with family , a stay-cation, a couple weekend getaway even a marriage proposal , look no further than TAd Marine ! My personal experience:- I first contacted Anis for facilitate my wedding proposal planning , she did her best coordinate my planning. During the check in day, Miss Cik Nur helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cryolite-Kai
TAdResortManagement, Public Relations Manager at TAd Marine Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cryolite-Kai, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in our resort. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us from services, cleanliness, and resort ambience to quality of food. It is rewarding to know that my team took exceptional care of you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 19, 2016

There is food served for lunch, dinner and breakfast and the swimming pool is good. Snorkeling can be done there too. There is a simple trekking in the jungle nearby. Basically, it is a good experience of a laid back Malay beach resort with their residential kampung houses. Good to build bonds among strangers in a trip! Please have hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freeandeasy440
TAdResortManagement, Public Relations Manager at TAd Marine Resort, responded to this review

Dear freeandeasy440, Thank you for your time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our resort. We have taken note of your comments on hot water system and wifi coverage to our Maintenance Department to ensure that this problem would be looked into and rectified. Thank you for choosing...

Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Everything is excellent right from the service to its accommodation. From the moment I called for booking, Neo Choa attended to our every query. Transition was so smooth. Nur, the staff at the mainland was so friendly. The boy who attended our 3D2N stay was so patient and accommodating. The chef occasionally came out to make sure we like the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ines B
TAdResortManagement, Public Relations Manager at TAd Marine Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ines B, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments for Ms. Neo Chia and Ms. Nur. Your comments on the food MSG have been duly noted, I will be sure to highlight to our F&B Department. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Tinggi
20.5 mi away
Mersing Hotel
Mersing Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mersing
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sibu Island Resort
Sibu Island Resort
#10 of 13 in Mersing
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amansari Hotel Desaru
Amansari Hotel Desaru
#2 of 2 in Bandar Penawar
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#8 of 13 in Mersing
113 reviews
20.8 mi away
Timotel Hotel
Timotel Hotel
#9 of 13 in Mersing
129 reviews
12.8 mi away
Aseania Resort Pulau Besar
Aseania Resort Pulau Besar
#1 of 2 in Pulau Besar
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about TAd Marine Resort

Address: Kampung Pasir Panjang, Pulau Tinggi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Pulau Tinggi
Price Range: $100 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TAd Marine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TAd Marine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TAd Marine Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TAd Marine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay low unit for better water pressure”
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles hweeing, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles azaharie, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the sea view if you like sitting on the balcony. Get rooms far from karaoke room if you treasure tranquility.”
  • View from Allamanda 76 and 77.  Simply beautiful.
 of 5 bubbles Adrianchonghs, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the dining area. It can get crowded and a tad noisy depending on the group.”
 of 5 bubbles Wander_n_Dream, Sep 17, 2015 | Read review
“Best time to travel to this island is from April to July”
 of 5 bubbles HPLIM, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question