We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
CrownePlaza.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Bridgeton
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.8

Stay at our business hotel near St. Louis International Airport, known for excellent service, comfort, cleanliness, elegant meeting spaces, and upscale amenities. Our recently renovated hotel is situated near many of the area's most popular restaurants and sites, with easy access to downtown St. Louis and The Gateway Arch through the Metrolink subway, and a short drive to historic St. Charles and the University of Missouri-St. Louis.​

With a complimentary shuttle to Lambert Airport (STL), getting to our hotel is easy and convenient. When you arrive, you'll find that Crowne Plaza® St. Louis Airport hotel has it all, from an on-site Fitness Center to an indoor heated pool, to complimentary Wi-Fi, to spacious guest rooms.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
690Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 222
  • 118
  • 70
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Helaina C wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
BEWARE, DO NOT STAY HERE. I booked a 2 night at this hotel, passing though town on work. I work through my computer and this was suppose to be a business hotel with wifi to suit my needs. The first night I spent around 2-3 hours with the front desk and help desk because their wifi was not broadcasting and when my devices were able to see it, was not able to connect. It took them over a hour to figure out how to get their wifi working. Then I was able to connect and Im at over 1500 ms lag constantly. Hotspoting on my phone is better then this wifi. Realizing that I would be unable to work with these accommodations I requested to check out early and go somewhere else, however they stated they would be unable to return my money for the room and would have to pay for it regardless. On top of this ridiculousness they charge 20 bucks for their breakfast buffet and 10 dollars a day just to park. Total Rip off, honestly a motel 8 is better then this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah K wrote a review Jul 2022
Granville, Iowa1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our family stayed here with some other family on July 16th. Our, our family members, and 30+ other vehicles were broken into over night and the staff was less than accommodating. They told us it wasn’t their problem- even though we are on their property in a gated area. We asked them to check their cameras. They told us the cameras don’t show footage of anything except the doors. We checked out a day early and they would not refund that one night stay. They called their manager, who lived 3 blocks away, and she would not come in and help with this quite severe situation. They gave me the GM number and I have left messages with him. His name is Travis Young. I then called IHG corporate directly and they have a case opened. It states on their website that their number 1 priority is the health and safety of the people who stay with them. Clearly it is not. We will clearly never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Hi B7269SMsarahk, Thank you for choosing us! We strive to meet the level of convenience every guest expects from an IHG® Hotels & Resorts property. I am sorry your stay was not as expected. We take feedback seriously and would like to gather more details to communicate this with the relevant teams. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon. Pleasure once again to host your visit and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence. Best Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather wrote a review Jul 2022
Cape Girardeau, Missouri12 contributions8 helpful votes
We’ve been coming to Crown Plaza for years whenever we are flying out of Lambert Airport. Over the past few years it has started to go downhill and this was our final stay I believe. There is no longer a restaurant attached to the hotel so your only food option is the small bar food menu. While the food was decent it wasn’t anything to write home about. The bartender, while efficient, was not friendly. The lobby’s ac must not have been working because it was stuffy. Our room was clean but I never could get it cool enough to sleep. It was hot and stuffy as well. I had to call the desk twice to get an extra pillow sent up because one had not arrived 4 hours after my first call. The shuttle driver didn’t seem super happy to be doing his job. He didn’t speak to anyone on the ride. Plus the shuttle had no AC and the seats were filthy and torn. So basically from the moment I arrived yesterday until I got to the airport today I’ve been sweating. Not a wonderful feeling. Thank goodness it’s a short ride. Overall this was not my most pleasant experience and I think when we fly out again in September I’ll be looking other places. I hate that because I’m a IHG member but this hotel is not holding to their normal standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Hello, Passport27241992937 We value your opinion as it helps us understand how to serve our guests better. Thank you for being a valued and beloved IHG One Rewards member. I shared your review with our management team. Our staff will review all your concerns as soon as possible. I offer you my humble apology for the details you mentioned. We strive to deliver the most delightful and awesome stay every time. Thank you for choosing us again for this occasion. Hopefully, we will get to host you again! We just can't wait to show you the changes done. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Troy wrote a review Jul 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were put up here by Southwest Airlines after a flight cancellation. I would have gladly paid for another hotel after stepping into this one. Filthy hotel! Lobby, floor, elevator (smears all over the glass) rooms we the worst as well. AC barely worked. Bathroom had a wet old washcloth hanging in the shower rod. Trash in vending areas on ground as well. Smell of pot as you walked though lobby and the inside very loud swimming pool. So, there are MUCH better options near the airport. Do not stay here! Very old hotel that needs to by seriously updated and cleaned!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Hello Excursion02701176777, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with the accommodation. We strive to be the best Crowne Plaza around, but I'm sorry to learn about what happened. We take feedback seriously and I have shared your comments with our hotel management to address this immediately and I am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. Your loyalty is important to us and we hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Sincerely, Jenilyn J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asl83 wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Illinois57 contributions12 helpful votes
The representative that checked us in was terribly rude and had an attitude. I had previously paid for my hotel before our stay and was assured we were not getting charged again, only to find out my card was charged twice. When I called to inform them I was hung up on by the person that answered the phone. When we got back from our trip our car was towed to a different lot so they could re asphalt the driveway. We came back at 1 am to find our car missing. Luckily, the airport shuttle driver knew they moved our car. But was mortified they didn't notify us it was going to be moved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Hi Asl83, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties as your travel partner. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn what happened. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for improvements needed. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HedoBeepy wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived on a Wednesday night, after reserving a “balcony” room with two double beds. Our party included two adults and two children (as confirmed via our online booking). Upon arrival our room had only three sets of towels. Upon contacting the front desk, we were told that we could come down to pick up additional, as they didn’t have staff to deliver. We DID notice a housekeeper cleaning “front of house” areas, but evidently delivering items to guest rooms wasn’t part of her job description. Our room did NOT have a balcony. It wasn’t of major importance to us, however, we DID pay more (per room night) for this feature. When it was brought it to the attention of the front desk (“manager” Alicia or Amanda?), she kindly adjusted our rate. However, when checking out on Sunday, we found that while 3 nights were “adjusted” appropriately, our Thursday night rate was actually increased $20. This was above and beyond our quoted balcony room rate. (We were in a standard room for the duration of our stay.) This concern was brought to the attention of the front desk clerk working on Sunday morning. She explained that her “manager” wouldn’t be in until mid-afternoon, and she had no “access” or rights to adjust room rates. We find this unacceptable- not having a Manager on Duty “on site”, who can handle guest problems during a Sunday morning (mass) checkout. The clerk we spoke to did not apologize, and seemed indifferent to our concern. Also observed in the lobby was (what appeared to be) a non-hotel guest “transient” sitting on the couch and “tweaking” (rocking, talking to self, urinated on carpeted floor). The person asked us for money, and hotel staff appeared to allow this person’s presence in their lobby setting (rather than encouraging her to “move along”. Is this common practice? The hotel decor is beautiful, and the landscaping well-kept (sprinkler system was working throughout out stay). Parking lot was to be resurfaced. Our key cards didn’t work on several occasions, thus causing us to return from 7th Floor to front desk for reprogramming. Lastly, the majority of the sandwiches, salads, and wraps in the sellf-serve cafe area had reached their expiration dates. But, the breakfast buffet offered within the lower level dining area exceeded our expectations. This property has much potential. However, management and staff will have to pay better attention to detail if they hope to advance to the next level!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Hello HedoBeepy, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties for your accommodation needs. Thank you for sharing your experience. I've seen both your Brand and Tripadvisor reviews having the same comment. I am glad your concern has already been addressed. I am sorry for the experience encountered. Trust that this has been discussed with our management team for the necessary improvements needed. We value you as one of our new IHG® One Rewards members. I hope we'll remain to be your preferred choice. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat Whisperer wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel. However, the front desk staff seems to be somewhat standoffish. They didn’t make you feel welcome. The room itself was elegant, roomy, comfortable, but we found several empty beer cans inside the dresser and night stand. We moved one of the chairs to make room to do something and discovered quite a bit of trash and bottle caps. The rest of the hotel seemed nice and clean except for the pool. The pool was extremely hazy, not crystal clear like you would expect at a hotel like this. But then neither was the room. Last but not least, the front entrance - They designated both sides of the front entrance as smoking areas so every time you entered or exited the hotel, you were drowning in cigarette smoke, which also followed into the atrium. This hotel has the potential to be fantastic. Management needs to put their employees through courtesy training. I’d give the building a 5 for its ambiance and roominess, but a 1 for its cleanliness and staff’s attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Hello CatWhiperer, It's always a pleasure to read the opinion of our valued guests. And it helps us understand better your needs in future stays. I have shared your observations with our management. I'm sorry for the situation you observed. It was far from awesome. Please, accept my apology. We strive to provide the highest standards in accommodation. Thank you for making us your primary choice for accommodation. Our staff would love to serve you again and show you the improvements based on your comments and opinion. Please visit again soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michelle s wrote a review Jun 2022
Lerna, Illinois156 contributions73 helpful votes
Never again - I stayed on this property before and after a trip. When I checked on the first night I was notified that they would be turning off the water at 10am. I was planning to check out at noon and had to get up earlier to accommodate the lack of water. Both mornings they knocked on my door to ask when I was checking out despite the do not disturb sign. The second night I checked in at 2am due to a late flight and was awakened at 9:30. The property is nice and the rooms are spacious and clean, but I’m just baffled by the fact that they knock on your door and wake you up in the morning. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi michellesL9051CS, I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued guests. Thank you for staying in our Crowne Plaza hotel brand on this trip and we appreciate your time giving us feedback. We aim to provide a relaxing and worry-free stay, but I'm sorry to learn about your experience. I shared this with our hotel management to ensure that appropriate steps will be taken to address your concern. Also, I sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. I look forward to your response, and we hope to welcome you back. Take care! Always, Bhele B. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela Pernell wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
They don’t tell you when you book with them. Expect to pay non refundable fee. Stayed at the Crown Plaza got to the desk to check in, they charged me $50 more. It was cheaper booking direct. I have to write 200 words to post my review………………………………………………
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Hello Anjiepernell, Thanks for sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, issues with your bill gave a bitter taste on your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth C wrote a review Feb 2022
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania59 contributions19 helpful votes
Slightly disappointing.. I paid extra to have a little luxury while getting snowed in in Missouri. The room is run down and tired. No on-site laundry. No continental breakfast for the higher price. Must buy breakfast. ice machine broken on 3 consecutive floors. And no microwave.. I'll stick with the cheaper IHG hotels from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn instead. You'll have a better stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Hello Beth C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with the accommodation. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Crowne Plaza around, but I'm sorry to leave you dissatisfied because of the room condition, unavailable laundry, breakfast, ice machine and microwave. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one. I have shared your comments to our hotel management to address this immediately and I am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Sincerely, Jenilyn J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza st louis airport hotel bridgeton, crowne plaza bridgeton, crowne plaza hotel bridgeton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisBridgeton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hellebusch Park (0.6 miles) and Payne-Gentry House (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Massa's Restaurant, IHOP, and Lion's Choice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.