We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Save
Share
11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/23/21
Priceline
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/23/21
Trip.com
$156
$117
View deal
SAVE $39
Free cancellation until 11/22/21
CrownePlaza.com$127
Expedia.com$127
Lol.travel$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (194)
room_amp_suite (38)
phototagging_dining (22)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Bridgeton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_on_site
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
tags_category_tag_free_airport_transportation_1
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_secured_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_indoor_pool
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_free_shuttle_or_taxi_services
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_shuttle_bus_service
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_salon
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_sun_loungers_beach_chairs
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_interconnected_rooms_available
hotel_amenity_coffee_tea_maker
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_iron
Show more
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish
672Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 222
  • 114
  • 63
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DonCarlos wrote a review Apr 2021
Osage Beach, Missouri3180 contributions170 helpful votes
Thanks to Keisha at the front desk. First time at this hotel. She's friendly and helpful. Good sence of humor too. She seems to have everything covered. Straightend out a glitch with my 15 day parking situation. Thanks Girl.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Earl C wrote a review Apr 2021
Wentzville, Missouri479 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
This hotel it absolutely beautiful. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. They have a water fall in the middle of the hotel that is very peaceful to set and listen to. I recommend the rooms with a balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
ReeSue wrote a review Apr 2021
Minnesota236 contributions200 helpful votes
I am sad to report this Crowne Plaza is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in many years of business and leisure travel. I often stay at Crowne Plazas and other IHG hotels, rating them highly for service and cleanliness. A previous reviewer stated it was a party hotel. It looked like there had been a big party going on for a long while. The public spaces were so dirty I could not believe these areas had been cleaned recently. The steps to the lower level had glitter, confetti, and dirt that could not have accumulated in a day or two. When I checked in and got to my room i could see an unmade bed so I went back to front desk to get another room. The first thing I do in any room is check the bed to be sure it has fresh clean bed linens and is bedbug free. It was fine. Then I noticed the floor had not been vacuumed or not well enough to pick up scraps of paper and a twist tie. I stepped into the bath room and the floor looked like it had muddy footprints on it. No sanitizer or cleaner had been provided. I thought about asking for another room but didn't think I would get anything better. The check in clerk was also bartending and I just didn't want to go back a third time. I used my own sanitizer spray and many tissues to clean the part of the bathroom floor I would walk on, which really was dirtier than I thought. There was no indication this hotel or this room had been cleaned to match expected standards and certainly not for Covid 19. After cleaning the bathroom floor I used the rest of my sanitizer spray to wipe down every area I needed to touch. The bed was freshly made and comfortable so I did get a good night's sleep The next morning I went to the lobby and breakfast area and could see nothing had changed and really looked worse in daylight. I thought about talking to front desk clerk or asking for manager but thought this hotel is a disgrace for the Crowne Plaza name. So, I called to report the conditions to the corporate customer service number. The rep listened carefully to my concerns. I was asked to remain on hold while she made direct contact with the hotel. In a few minutes she told me she had discussed the situation with Jessica, the manager on duty, and that Jessica would call me in 10 minutes. That did not happen. Two days later I received an email from Travis, the manager of the hotel, stating he would like to talk to me about my concerns. I replied with my phone number and said he could call anytime. I never heard from him again. These actions reinforce my belief that this Crowne Plaza is very poorly managed. The standards of cleanliness and customer service are far below what I have come to expect from years of staying at Crowne Plazas. I would never return to this hotel. I have just returned from an international business trip but plan to call the corporate customer service tomorrow to let them no there was no follow up over my concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Responded Apr 19, 2021
Dear ReeSue, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for the cleanliness of our room and the service of our staff. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
john Jacob wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is nice and fairly clean. The service is maybe not there, especially in the bar restaurant. Sometimes takes a while to reach the service desk. The bartender with the glasses is just absolutely rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Hello Q811YGjeffreyc, Our staff is trained to deliver excellence to every guest. I'm saddened to see you encountered issues with part of our staff at the restaurant. I have notified our management about it, and we will do our best to ensure this does not repeat itself in the future. I hope you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to see you again and show you the improvements thanks to your valuable feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Allie R wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The hotel itself is fine, nothing special. We chose this location for convenience of a shuttle to/from the airport. Don’t try on this at ANY cost. When trying to depart, we waited outside the hotel at 4:20 am for nearly an hour to catch the shuttle, nearly missing our flight. Since no one was working the front desk, at least the customer service rep was willing to call the shuttle driver to get an update. However, the customer service rep working the afternoon of Jan 10 should be fired immediately. I called twice after waiting in 30 degree temps with three kids and she cut me off multiple times while trying to talk with her, nearly yelling that the shuttle runs 24 hours and that he would be there when he gets there. Absolutely awful. We’re still standing outside as I type this and shuttles for other hotels have come through 2-3 times in this time frame. Next time I’ll choose them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Hello 705allier, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the shuttle service. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza st louis airport hotel bridgeton, crowne plaza bridgeton, crowne plaza hotel bridgeton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisBridgeton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing