We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villas at Lantern Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Villas at Lantern Bay
 Click to rate
Indiana
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Condo was very comfortable. We went in September so it was not so crowded. The area was quiet and scenic. Our deck overlooked the lake. The kitchen is well done with nice appliances. The only downgrade was the bathroom stuck in the 1980s. It needs some update. There was free Wifi but we could not ever connect to the internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked this condo last minute through a military vacation club site. This is a very nice place to stay. The condo was supplied with everything we needed, including a washer and dryer. We had a view of Silver Dollar City from our condo. The staff is knowledgable and really helpful. Only thing I would warn is it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crissa1669
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 10, 2012

First of all, this property is now called the Eagles Nest Resort. Plan on getting there before dark, because (trust me!) your GPS will NOT get you there! Fortunately, the woman in the office did a great job of "talking us in" over the phone, because we were quite lost. There is a TON of new construction in this area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mompeef
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Lantern Bay was a relaxing choice for our 3 families to meet for a week's vacation. My brother has a boat, and the kids and some us too, had a fabulous time on Table Rock Lake. Its so beautiful, by far the best 'attraction' Branson offers. I can't imagine how many people come here and don't use the lake. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tina P
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Tina for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Oklahoma
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We booked through Dream Travel, Tonya Williams and were assured that this was a nice resort. When we arrived, first turn off was the check in which was in a trailer house type building with a sign on the door to check back later, which we did. Got our keys and found our unit which was next door to a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank antenna3
NE, Arkansas
Reviewed June 18, 2008

I detest Branson. The only reason we were there was to get a much needed family vacation for cheap. I was really not looking forward to the trip. Branson is so cheesy and hokey and every time we have been there (we live only 3 hours away) we vow to never come back. But some how or another we wind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eryngobra
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed August 28, 2006

This property is a good choice for those willing to be "off the strip" of Branson, and closer to Table Rock Lake. Set on a steep hilside, the views are quite good of the lake and the surrounding slopes. Our stay was an Interval International exchange (timeshare). Our family of 4 (two kids, ages 15 and 10) made the swap...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Timetraveler626
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2005

Best place I ever stayed. Had everything from dishwashing detergent, to Kleenex's. Very clean, including the pool. Had washing machine and dryer in my unit, I would've paid extra for that! I didn't have to bring dirty clothes back home. Two bedrooms and two baths with fold out couch in living room accommodated my family of 6 just fine. I...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed August 13, 2004

My family just spent a wonderful week at Lantern Bay Resort, just outside Branson, MO. The condo we stayed in was very clean, spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed. We particularly appreciated the in-room washer and dryer which saved a lot of trips to the other laundry facility on-site. Everything about this resort was provided as advertised and, I must say,...

 Report
Helpful?
34Thank ParkFoodGuy
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Jon for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
lawrence, Ks
1 review
32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2003

I stayed here for 6 days with my family of four kids and four adults. We were told that it had a playground, the playground was two swings on a board that my 7 year old did not feel safe on because it moved. We were told that it had laundry facility, so we packed accordingly, for the entire time...

 Report
Helpful?
32Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#82 of 140 in Branson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
706 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Villas at Lantern Bay

Address: 100 Lantern Bay Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Villas At Lantern Bay Hotel Branson
Hotel At Lantern Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Lantern Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an entry level suite which is actually 2nd floor. No stairs to climb. Buildings 1-8 are closest to lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaw206, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question