We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Branson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Branson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel I've stayed in worse for sure, but this one is quite pricey. I dont think its quite up to the standards a hotel that charges this price in Branson should be. For the price we paid for the room, we could have booked a 2 or possibly 3 bedroom condo.

Helpful?
Thank KBright2015
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are always striving for the best experience for our guests, and I apologize that your stay was not up to our normal standards. We are starting a complete renovation next month, I do hope that you will check us out again once the renovation is complete. Thank... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to share my experience with the Residents Inn located at 280 WILDWOOD DRIVE SOUTH BRANSON, MO 65616. There is a local TV station in Springfield Mo who hosts an auction most months. A few months back I won a free nights stay at this hotel because I have always had great stays at Residents Inns in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Islic2
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your concerns about our hotel with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and experiences so many issues. We are doing everything we can to accommodate your concerns, and our complete renovation is scheduled to start next month. We are working with our staff about all of your concerns that you... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I want to convey the hotel staff were tremendous and extremely friendly. No issues from a customer service perspective during our 5 day, 4 night stay. Unfortunately our accommodations were not consistent with other category 4 hotels. We used 100,000 points for this stay and as a Platinum Elite member, I would caution other Marriot members of the elements.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby M
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel, we appreciate you letting us know all of your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are currently planning a complete renovation starting this fall that will take care of all of the wear and tear on the property, including new furniture, drapes, carpet, paint, and numerous other renovations.... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms smell like smoke. AC doesn't work!!! Filthy hotel. This is NOWHERE CLOSE to a 3 star and should honestly be condemned. Mgmt uses the excuse that the hotel "will be renovated soon". Guess what? That doesn't mean you sell filthy smoky hot rooms. Absolutely absurd. Worst place I've stayed in a long time- maybe ever. Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank Kylemil
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I do apologize for the AC and everything that you encountered during your stay. We are working on all of the issues you mentioned, and our renovation does start next month, which we are looking forward to.... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: - Off the beaten path and south of the main strip - AC works great - Room OK overall (mostly clean, mostly decent furniture) - Friendly and pleasant front-desk staff - Lots of mediocre food options within a couple mile radius The not so good: - You have to deal the usual slowpoke drivers for a couple miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScatSpeak
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate getting all feedback from our guests. I do apologize that you did not enjoy all of your stay with us. We are currently planning a renovation that will include new carpeting and painting in all hallways, rooms, and common areas, this will be a complete renovation that... More 

Manitoba
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is older, and needs some updating soon! The hallway carpet in really run down, the rooms are well used especially for the price you pay I would expect more. Our room was easily 300.00 Canadian a night and we travel lots as a family and this was a disappointment , really not worth the money. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManitobaCrewofsix
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel during your recent stay. We appreciate hearing all feedback from our guests. I do apologize that your stay was not up to our normal standards. I am glad that you enjoyed our cleaning staff and had good service there. As for the hotel and breakfast area, we are currently planning a complete... More 

missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In my opinion if you are going two to charge over a hundred dollars per night for a hotel room the hotel property needs to be clean and updated. This property is average in cleanliness and definitely could use some updating. Upon entry to room 214 we were met with a musty odor.The room was clean overall and other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissouriCountryboy
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we do appreciate all of your feedback. I do apologize that your accommodations were not up to our normal standards. We were renovated in 2008, and we are currently planning our next renovation to start this fall, which the outside of the building renovations has already just started. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Hotel is good, but hotel rooms had few old furnitures. Customer service is excellent. Breakfast was average. one suite with one queen bed and sofa bed is not enough for party of 4. Overall hotel needs some improvement for the price and rating of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank donboscov
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are getting a full renovation coming up here this September, so you will definitely have to come back and check us out again! Thank you! Genesis O. More 

Southern Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We booked this for an overnight stay in Branson for our family of 3 because we are Marriott Rewards members and have always trustee the Marriott brand. We were shocked that this was a Marriott property because there wasn't one thing about it that had a shred of quality. Everything is old, smelly, dirty- and that is just the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miss0uriM0m
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. I do apologize that your stay was not up to our Marriott standards. We are in the process of planning a complete renovation to start in September this year that will take care of most of what you mentioned. We do offer... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stayed in Room 315. Good location to back parking lot and elevator. Hallway on 3rd floor was warm, but on 1st floor it was cold. Didn't sleep real well with hearing air conditioner in our room and room below clicking on and off. But the bed & pillows were good. Room was clean except there was a bug in... More 

Helpful?
Thank KChusker
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. I do apologize for your stay not being up to our normal standards. We are currently planning a complete renovation to start in September which will be addressing most all of the issues you mentioned. I do hope you will try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay