We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center

Save
Share
415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/13/22
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/13/22
Traveluro
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$219
Chateau on theLake$199
Priceline$197
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (854)
Room & Suite (378)
Dining (159)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 141 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; our 14,000 sq. ft. Spa Chateau, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, a year round nature trail, a year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
3964Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,465
  • 816
  • 422
  • 161
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RICART75 wrote a review Jan 19
Peru, Indiana1593 contributions685 helpful votes
Though we had stayed here years ago; our visits this time focused on the views, and the Xmas decorations. Architecturally we find the exterior engrossing, and the interior engaging. Though some may consider the interior decor "dated"; we find it comfortable and warm. And, the ambiance was perfect for complementing and enhancing the seasonal decorations. From the main lobby to the convention rooms, the holiday spirit was elegantly presented. The views of the lake, from various vantage points, are quite impressive. There are a number of options, if one wants coffee, bakery and/or some other snack to be accompanied by some wonderful panoramic scenes. Visiting the hotel and its grounds a couple times during our 3 week Branson stay; made for a pleasant counterpoint to the more touristy aspects of the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 4 days ago
Dear RICART75, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
tstolswo wrote a review Jan 6
Tulsa, Oklahoma1 contribution1 helpful vote
Check-in is at 4PM. We arrived at 4:30PM to be told our room wouldn't be ready for another full hour. The excuse was "we were fully booked last night, there's nothing I can do for you", as if calling me before we arrived to check-in, after spending the day travelling to the location, was too much of an ask for such a pricy hotel, as if it were OUR fault that they were booked. Whatever. Then, the New Years Eve fireworks started almost a full minute PAST midnight. Their movie theater? The movie started 15 minutes AFTER the advertised start time, and it wasn't even the advertised movie! Just an absolute joke of an experience. The midnight breakfast buffet ran out of drinks and biscuits within FIVE MINUTES of opening. "First come, first server" DO NOT waste your time or your money coming here. Plenty of other great places to stay in Branson.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view or mountain view are more expensive, but if you like a view, necessary.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your arrival. This is not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Additionally, I apologize that you did not find us to be a good value and that our guest offerings were not to your liking. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay our guests have come to expect. Again, my sincere apologies for any stress we caused, and thank you for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Liz G wrote a review Jan 6
Indian Land, South Carolina267 contributions115 helpful votes
Our stay here was only tolerable. We had no maid service for our entire 5-night stay, though we were offered fresh towels. I asked at one point if the room could be vacuumed as we'd done some hiking. No one ever came to vacuum. They were very short staffed. The room lacked a small fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was not included and was very skimpy for $8 a person. The bed was ok but not great. We had to track down a cleaning person to get coffee pods for the in-room coffee maker. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear X9175JMlizg, I'm very sorry that we let you down with both our service and guest offerings; please forgive us. We are in the business of providing comfort and service, so I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your visit. We appreciate your time in sharing a review and hope to have the opportunity to leave you with a more favorable impression on a return visit. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
ikiser wrote a review Jan 2
Edmond, Oklahoma311 contributions79 helpful votes
My wife and I spent Thanksgiving here for a short getaway. Not a good move. The problems listed in other reviews are real. I understand no service (linens or food) due to Covid but almost everything else was shut down as well. There were many guests spending the holidays here. We had booked the Thanksgiving dinner in advance so we were able to get one meal on site that day, (We finally found a Subway open in town for dinner. Everything else was closed due to the holiday. No place to eat in the hotel). I travel a lot so I know the more you pay for the room the more you will pay for everything in the hotel. This establishment epitimizes this condition. Was the experience OK for a one time stay...barely. Will I recommend it to anyone else...definitely not.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ikiser, Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to share a review with us. We welcome all feedback with open arms as it helps us to see what we are doing well and what we can improve. I am sorry to hear that our guest offerings and accommodations did not meet your expectations and they negatively affected your experience. I hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Brian wrote a review Dec 2021
Branson, Missouri1 contribution1 helpful vote
Checked in day after Christmas. Was told hotel was sold out. Yet, only dining option was a very small buffet (3 food options) in the library lounge. Room service wasn't even available. Houseekeeping was not offered either. Hotel is old and dated. If selling out the hotel, then provide the amenities you advertise. Still charge a $25 resort fee, but offer nothing more than any other hotel offers, but at half the cost of a room. Used to enjoy this hotel. Have stayed here a bunch of times. But, don't plan to come back. It has gone downhill.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear brianperkins4321, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry that your recent stay did not mirror your previous experiences. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. I will present your review to my team so we may address your observations and find solutions to improve in the areas that were not satisfactory. Once again, on behalf of our entire team - I offer our apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you with the stay you’ve come to expect and deserve. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau on the lake hotel branson, chateau on the lake resort and spa, chateau lake
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Dean Z - the Ultimate Elvis (2.3 miles), The Petersens (3.1 miles), and The Haygoods (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keeter Center-Dining, Sweet Susie's Frozen Treats, and Pickin Porch Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (3.9 miles).
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.