We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tribesman Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tribesman Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd family reunion at the Tribesman and we love it. Everyone is helpful and friendly from the office to the pool and housekeeping staff. The pools are clean and there are a variety of them. There are activities for the kids and adults and a toddler room with fun toys. You can even use their nets to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to here that your family had a great trip. Also of course glad that you were happy with your choice of the Tribesman Resort. Thanks for the review ! A3 More 

Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a Timber Trace cottage for 5 nights with our family and had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. First of all this is in a wonderful location, close to Branson West for Wal-Mart, Branson for shopping and shows, Silver Dollar City is on the same point, and best of all, a great location on Tablerock Lake. Our cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad your stay was a good one. The pool tiles you mentioned were a decorative mistake as little fingers like to pry them off. We will likely eliminate them in the future. If you are looking for something with a bigger table and dinning area our Timber Oaks section, both the 4 bedroom/4 bath and... More 

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within the first four days, we had the following problems; refrigerator was not cooling properly, the toilet in the bathroom was running, the back two burners on the stove did not work, ants invaded the kitchen, the toaster caught on fire, the dishwasher stopped working and had to be replaced. These are but a few issues.

Helpful?
Thank dittodmc57
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had these problems. It is also sorry that so many things happened to your room. We want our guests to be happy and try to fix any issues before you even arrive. But, in all fairness, all of these things were fixed in a very timely manner. For instance , who knows what happened to... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The Resort is older, but Great location! 3 minutes to Silver Dollar City, 15 minutes to the strip. Table Rock Lake is right there in the back yard! They have boat rentals and a swim dock! We stayed in Timber Glen cottage 4. We will stay again and recommend the resort to family and friends!

Helpful?
Thank Colby C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Many years ago as our group was changing from two couples to two families, we started collecting brochures and information about various places on Indian Point. There was no Internet or Web in those days. From their brochure we decided on the Tribesman. We have never regretted that decision and we are now on the third generation. Even though there... More 

Helpful?
Thank ed-stlouis
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review and that you picked Tribesman Resort again for your family trip. Your comment is so on the mark. If it's wrong and you tell us about it and it can be fixed, it will be. If we aren't told about it we won't know it needs to be fixed. We do our best to do... More 

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Tribesman Resort. My last visit was in 1998 and not a whole lot has changed. I did notice some upgrades to the interior of our cabin. The downstairs does have a strong musty odor but not enough to bother me. They have had lots of rain and the cabins are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4KIDSMOM69
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We have put our Orkin man on an immediate response to the ants you mentioned. It seems that the rains have brought them out in a couple spots. We believe the problem has been handled. As for the pool, our staff has been informed... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four days and three nights and had a total blast. It was awesome staying in Timber Oaks, in the four bedroom condos and they all came with their own bathrooms. We were close enough to everything in Branson but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. There was some decent fishing out by Dock 2 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. I'm glad you made it over to Dock 2. The swim deck there is a great place to relax and swim and an awesome spot to fish especially in the evening. It sounds like your trip to the Branson Area as a whole was a good one. Again,... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Office lady and maintenance man were friendly. However was disappointed that the week we went no activities were offered. Free trials of golf carts or pontoon boats ended a few days before we arrived, but summer activities (crafts, games, etc.) didn't start until Memorial Day. When I asked about the gap the response was "Should've picked a different time." Stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BA-Brian
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and appreciate your comments. Sulfur is in the water in the Ozarks but we have a system to remove it. I do wish you had let us know we could have made this better for you. I will have our staff look at our system immediately . The burner is an easy fix. Burners do work... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. I selected this place because we had 8 people and we needed at least 4 bedrooms. The unit we stayed in, Timber Top #12, had the basics we needed including a kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. Positives: 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Proximity to Silver Dollar City. Fit our budget. Office staff friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank justbreathe2000
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the information as we will now correct the issues mentioned. We do wish you would have let us know while you were here, as we would have immediately taken care of these issues. Again thanks for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the unit size. Merry Christmas. A3 More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of Still Waters Resort for our 4 night stay in Branson in mid September. We stayed in a remodeled one bedroom suite with a screened in back porch off of the master bedroom. The suite area was great, the view was wonderful, and the screened in back porch provided a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#58 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#3 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
3.7 mi away
Suites at Fall Creek
Suites at Fall Creek
#66 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $66 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay