We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do not believe anything these people say to you. All they want is your money. They will say anything they have to to sell you a timeshare at Stormy Point Village in Branson, MO. They especially like to trick Veterans and Senior Citizens. Do not go to these little meetings at the Summer Winds Resorts in Branson, Missouri unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherriheersche
Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't buy into it. You will never, never get rid of it. They promise you everything, but when you call back, it is not available or they don't provide you with what was promised. You have to attend a sales pitch meeting everytime and is suppose to be 1 hour but ends up much longer. Maybe all resorts are this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We own at Stormy Point. These cottages are well maintained and the friendly staff works maintaining the property until late in the evening. The restaurant is great and activities are plentiful. If you are looking for a time share ownership- consider this one first. We own at another and it is not as well managed or maintained! If you're lucky,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you are so pleased with your ownership with Summerwinds and Stormy Point. Our entire staff works hard to ensure each owner has wonderful vacations and superb customer service, and they will be happy to hear you appreciate it. We look forward to having you back staying at... More 

Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always enjoy staying at Stormy Point Village while in Branson. The cape cod homes and decor are lovely. The homes are fully furnished and even have a jacuzzi tub. The resort offers many amenities including on site restaurants, pools, free dvd checkout, a Starbucks, etc. The staff are all very friendly and it is the perfect location near Table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee F
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time enjoying the resort and all its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Tustin, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon first arriving we were given our keys by the security guard and directions to our villa as we arrived around 11pm and the front desk was closed. We found the property to be very charming and were very excited to check out our 3 bedroom house. We found our way to our unit and entered and were very pleased.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank greggfi626
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at a three bedroom fully furnished home. Apartment size washer/dryer. master bedroom with king size bed attached bath with jetted tub. Coffee pot, toaster,blender utensils, plates.glasses.cups.plates.pots and pans. Everything you would need to prepare a meal. Microwave.electric stove, full size frig,and dishwasher. Two bedrooms upstairs with one king size, one queen bed. They share a bathroom with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Consuelo A
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a great time staying at the resort and enjoying its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Top class top of the line service with exceptional atmosphere for the family experience, with an "Elite" rating this cottage has been honored for the best resort available. Accordingly to Interval International, there are only 2 Elite resorts in Branson, and Story Point is one of them. You will not be disappointed with the outstanding facilities, comfort and activities to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMudstud
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our resort and its amenities so much. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Traded our week at Stormy Point for a week at the Hyatt Windward in Key West. Great vacation! However, we still wanted to come to Branson for a few days. Rather than taking advantage of our guaranteed price for what's available we accepted a promo offer from Spinnaker. We have no housekeeping service and have to provide our own dishwasher/dishwashing/laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanebers2000
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you had a less than ideal vacation in Key West. However, thank you so much for your flattering comments. Our staff awaits the day you return to Stormy Point so we can give a proper, fun-filled vacation. More 

IL
Level Contributor
215 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our family's experience at Stormy Point! It has amazing accommodations for our annual family vacation. The staff are so helpful, the pools are just right for our grandkids of all ages, the food is the best at the clubhouse, and, well everything is tops! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Psyprof51
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying at the resort and enjoying the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Wonderful home with so much room! We exchanged into a four bedroom condo, although it was actually an unattached home with plenty of room for 8-12 people. Decorated very nicely in a nautical theme with the Master Bedroom on the main floor and full bath, kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining room and deck. 2nd floor had two bedrooms with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jkbeger
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

659 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#4 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This wonderfully scenic vacation resort is located on the shoreline of beautiful Table Rock Lake. From the spectacular location of Stormy Point Village to the exquisite New England style architecture, everything is here to ensure that your vacation leaves a lasting impression. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom cottages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay