We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at a three bedroom fully furnished home. Apartment size washer/dryer. master bedroom with king size bed attached bath with jetted tub. Coffee pot, toaster,blender utensils, plates.glasses.cups.plates.pots and pans. Everything you would need to prepare a meal. Microwave.electric stove, full size frig,and dishwasher. Two bedrooms upstairs with one king size, one queen bed. They share a bathroom with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Consuelo A
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a great time staying at the resort and enjoying its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Top class top of the line service with exceptional atmosphere for the family experience, with an "Elite" rating this cottage has been honored for the best resort available. Accordingly to Interval International, there are only 2 Elite resorts in Branson, and Story Point is one of them. You will not be disappointed with the outstanding facilities, comfort and activities to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMudstud
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our resort and its amenities so much. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traded our week at Stormy Point for a week at the Hyatt Windward in Key West. Great vacation! However, we still wanted to come to Branson for a few days. Rather than taking advantage of our guaranteed price for what's available we accepted a promo offer from Spinnaker. We have no housekeeping service and have to provide our own dishwasher/dishwashing/laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanebers2000
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you had a less than ideal vacation in Key West. However, thank you so much for your flattering comments. Our staff awaits the day you return to Stormy Point so we can give a proper, fun-filled vacation. More 

IL
Level Contributor
212 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not enough superlatives to describe our family's experience at Stormy Point! It has amazing accommodations for our annual family vacation. The staff are so helpful, the pools are just right for our grandkids of all ages, the food is the best at the clubhouse, and, well everything is tops! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Psyprof51
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying at the resort and enjoying the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful home with so much room! We exchanged into a four bedroom condo, although it was actually an unattached home with plenty of room for 8-12 people. Decorated very nicely in a nautical theme with the Master Bedroom on the main floor and full bath, kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining room and deck. 2nd floor had two bedrooms with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jkbeger
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The is a wonderful resort! They have individual cottages and they have great floor plans. They're nestled in the Ozarks overlooking The lake. Truly a relaxing getaway. Lots of things to see & do in the Branson area. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the resort amenities during your visit. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there last November and it was fantastic! The rooms were clean and all the appliances worked like new. All the streets were clean and clear and the neighbors kept to themselves. And it's only about 5 minutes away from Branson. I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so excited to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us in November. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have traded to Stormy Point Village 3 times now. Each time we have a great time. We love that it feels like we are in a whole different world, when in reality , we are only 3.5 hours away from KC. We come here for Table Rock....not Branson, so our trip is about hiking, relaxing and the lake. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank madsmom1022
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you have had such wonderful experiences with us in the past and that you enjoyed your most recent stay. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We are owners there and love the atmosphere the resort provides us. There are two really nice pools along with a nice playground for the kids. You can either eat there or go on the strip to eat. You are close to the lake too so bring your boat for a weekend cruise. One of my favorite things there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROSE S
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We are finishing up our stay here but for the amount I paid, I am disappointed. The houses are cute and neatly decorated but our furniture was worn down and appliances had some issues. Maintenance was helpful though in getting a couple things fixed. When we paid for our explorer package we were told there were boat slips and boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank willspin4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#4 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This wonderfully scenic vacation resort is located on the shoreline of beautiful Table Rock Lake. From the spectacular location of Stormy Point Village to the exquisite New England style architecture, everything is here to ensure that your vacation leaves a lasting impression. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom cottages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing