We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Oaks Inn

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (10)


Southern Oaks Inn is located 4/10 of a mile east of 76 Country Music Blvd on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Southern Oaks Inn is close to several shows including the Shoji Tabuchi Theater, the Sight and Sound Theater,IMAX Theater Complex, Pierce Arrow Theater, the Hamner Variety Theater, RFD-TV Theater, the Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Drama, and about 5 miles from Silver Dollar City.Restaurants nearby include: Paradise Grill and Steakhouse, Bobby Jack's Pit BBQ, McFarlands Restaurant, Golden Corral, Red Lobster, Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, and IHOP. This location allows easy access to all shows, shopping and attractions.We offer many fine features designed to make your stay with us enjoyable. Some of these are:Large rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen beds Outdoor entry and indoor corridor entry rooms Veranda Rooms with private balconies, refrigerator and microwave, In-room King Jacuzzi rooms with microwave and refrigerator,Family Suites with Two Private Queen bedrooms, Living area with a Queen Sofa Sleeper, dining table, microwave and refrigerator. Home Suite has two private bedrooms (one Queen and One King), bath with Shower/Jetted tub, full kitchen and laundry, dining and living area and private entrance.All rooms offer:In room coffee makers and hairdryers. Outdoor and Indoor heated pools with Sun Decks. Limited Smoking and plenty of Non-smoking rooms Color TV with basic cable including ESPN, TNN, & The weather channel and RFD-TV. Coin operated laundryFree local calls Free wireless Internet. Plenty of level parking, ATM on Property. Our Full Hot complimentary breakfast includes:Eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, donuts,three types of cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit bowl, toast, coffee, tea, three types of juice and milk. Our breakfast is served from 6:45 a.M. Until 9:30 a.M.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know


Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 62
  • 39
  • 32
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times since 1998. However, my last reservation was 12/11/18. After checking into my room, I immediately found hair in the sink, then the shower. I checked the bed and found hair there as well. I went to the front desk and requested a
Read more
The staff at this hotel is beyond rude to customers. They refused to provide a receipt for our stay and wouldn’t give us a reason why. We had more than one room booked in our group and they put us in different buildings and refused to put our rooms close to each other. My dad
Read more
Response from Bhavin P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn
Responded Jan 6, 2019
Thank You for taking the time to submit a review. However, we were unable to provide a receipt as your reservation was made thru Expedia. We do not have access to your bill. You must contact Expedia to receive a copy. We try our very best to accommodate all guest requests and assign rooms as close as possible within the same group. However, if a room is occupied or if a different room type falls in between your rooms, it is impossible to put rooms right next to each other. As for your father's phone, we contacted the housekeeper immediately in front of him. However, we were unable to enter the room as another guest was already occupied. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Staying at this hotel was one of the worst experiences I've ever had staying in a hotel. And, I've stayed in tons of hotels over the years. The staff was super unfriendly/rude, wasn't acommadating at all. We booked 2 hotel rooms in advance, and when we got there they gave us
Read more
Response from Bhavin P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn
Responded Dec 25, 2018
Thank you for your feedback , we apologize for failing to meet your expectations
Read more
Clean and comfortable and at a great rate. Bed was soft and shower was hot. As far as breakfast goes, you can make a waffle. Enjoyed it. Have no problem staying again when in town. It is also conveniently located so it is accessible to nearby attractions.
Read more
Response from Bhavin P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn
Responded Dec 23, 2018
Thank you so much for this heartwarming feedback! We will be honored to welcome you again on your next trip to Branson!
Read more
We spent 12/14 thru 12/17/18 at the Southern Oaks. Yes, it is an older hotel, so things are not going to be perfect. On the first morning, we didn't have any hot water. When I called the desk, the young lady was very nice, but very dismissive about the problem. She stated
Read more
Response from Bhavin P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn
Responded Dec 25, 2018
Thank you for taking time to submit a review, we do apologize for failing to meet your expectations
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Dirty Tub
Do you have an elevator? Any handicap showers?
-1 votes
Show all answers
I'm staying at the southern oaks again and the shower head is about 5'8 approximately,
0 votes
"I will say the bed was comfortable, but the place is old and we heard every creak of the floor from the people upstairs."
"Had a ground floor room, no noise, easy access, no view."
"Don't stay here"
"Being near the pool is very noisy"
"We were in Bldg C about 2 rooms from indoor pool"
$41 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
southern oaks hotel branson
United StatesMissouriBranson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing