We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Gables Inn

Booking.com$61*
View Deal
#43 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Gables Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Green Gables Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and was centrally located to all the attractions that we were interested in. The front desk was especially helpful in attractions we had questions about and they were able to book our shows.. (Branson, Missouri)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacB247MR
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for posting your review! We are grateful you chose to stay with us and hope to see you on your next trip.

St. Joseph, MO
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been staying at Green Gables Inn several times a year for nearly 8 years. The owners and staff are always awesome, the room is always exceptionally clean, it's a great location and great price. Our adult children now call Green Gables their Branson home as well! Not fancy, but super comfy, spacious rooms, quiet, great location in Branson!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank knsbunny
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you knsbunny for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to seeing you and your adult children, and so grateful you continue to trust us with your accommodations. You guys are the BEST!! Hope to see you on your next trip, Lori

Mannford, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a nice little inn. Not sure about the raving reviews; I thought it was okay. I'm not sure if maybe it's just much better compared to most of the other inns and hotels around Branson or what, but I've stayed in much nicer places in other states. The things I was disappointed with: the sink didn't work very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DezJade
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you DezJade for posting a review. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the sink issue you had. I will look into this and make sure it was remedied. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations in the things you shared. I will look into how the number of adults and how it...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Each time we have gone to Branson we have stayed st our favorite Inn. Green Gables Inn. What a pleasure to stay here on our Anniversary! Still the best place in Branson, very affordable and very comfortable. Everyone is so friendly and we certainly are planning in trying to come as soon as the sight and sound does the Miracle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannab860
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

So grateful you chose to stay with us during your Anniversary!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you later on in the year when you come back to see Miracle of Christmas!

Bogue Chitto, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we go on vacation I want a nice clean place to stay and this is it,its one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at and we had a microwave, fridge,TV,and hair dryer just like more expensive hotals but we stayed for 7 nights for the price of 3 nights at other local hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tracy for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and recommending us!! See you next time..

Leesville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed every aspect our stay.the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean an comfortable. If we are fortunate enough to return to branson, this is the place for us.was also close to restaurants and shows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you Robert for taking the time to post a review. We have a hardworking staff and I will forward this to them. We hope you get to return to Branson and would love for you to stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived, 18 in all, our reservations were ready making check-in fast and effecient. Our room was very good with new bed coverings from previous years. Each day our rooms were cleaned with towels, made up beds, and clean restroom. Everything was very clean. The only recommendation I could make would be to improve the lighting in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcO7175OB
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you David for posting a review of our property. We appreciate your group staying with us! So grateful you enjoyed our new updates. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So nice to be able to stay in a quiet area of Branson. Great location just off the busy 76 strip, and close to most area attractions. Great and friendly staff that helped my husband and I with show tickets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are grateful for you and look forward to you staying with us on your future stays!!

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very quiet place to stay but I thought breakfast could of been better, parking a little difficult for handicapped. I called week before to ask about a handicap room and lady said your room isn't one....I explained that my Mom needed a walk in shower as she needs a walker to walk with since she was in hospital week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileits2t
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I'm so sorry that our walk-in shower was already reserved for another guest during the time you were planning on staying with us. We would love for you to stay with us again, and please call early to confirm the handicap room with walk-in shower is available. I hope you enjoyed your time in...

Newkirk
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This motel has easy access to the main strip. It has clean rooms. The staff is friendly, and very helpful. Great place for the price. The pool was closed, because it was cooler weather when we stayed. Going back next month.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
Lori C, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sheri for taking time to post a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. They are working on getting the pool ready for you, and we look forward to seeing you next month!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#59 of 140 in Branson
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn Central
Angel Inn Central
#63 of 140 in Branson
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Green Gables Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Gables Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You have to ask for microwave and fridge if you want them”
X5761KRtracyc, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best Hotel for the Price in Branson”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are clean and comfortable. We like the deluxe rooms that have a microwave and a refrigerator.”
ggawells, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“no tips they are all great ”
MaggieandCarlM, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground level due to not liking to do steps”
hlamping, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$61
Priceline$61
Expedia.com$61
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates