We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Mountain Vista

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wyndham Mountain Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Mountain Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Harrah, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 11, 2015

We arrived last Saturday. While we had a very peaceful Saturday and Sunday, that all changed. Our three bedroom quiet retreat became a nightmare with baby elephants banging and clanging all day over our head at all times of the day. When I called the desk to complain I was politely notified what "quiet" hours are. Of course, that means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzienBarry
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Suzienbarry, I want to personally apologize for your experience when you stayed with us at Wyndham Mountain Vista. I understand how intrusive it can be to have noisy neighbors interrupt the peace and quiet of a much needed vacation. I am disturbed by the fact that we did not address your issue to your fullest satisfaction and will be...

Reviewed January 24, 2015

We had a great stay in these condos which were very clean and seemed well maintained. Like a lot of the reviews I read before we stayed the only negative I would mention was the living area furniture. It was rather dated and not very comfortable. I would also agree that the sales pitch was very pushy, however I must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BPB1965
Amanda S, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear BPB1965, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as the other Wyndham locations during your travels. This time of year provides a great opportunity to relax in a quite atmosphere with the ones we love. We encourage you to come and see us again....

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed January 4, 2015

The property is located in a nice little valley just off of the hustle and bustle of the main strip of Branson... Sue at the front desks was just great!! We stayed in a studio for the first time, and was cute and cozy. With a Murphy bed that was surprisingly comfortable. Wyndham resorts are always very clean and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2babybluz
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear 2babybluz, Thank you for taking the time to respond. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to maintain our property, so it's always nice to hear that people are enjoying it. We look forward to having you back with us! Sincerely, KC Kuhns Loss Prevention Manager...

Oklahoma City
Reviewed November 22, 2014

got a great rate with a upper room. room was ok but parking was limited. the required time share pitch was very uncomfortable and the sales staff was very pushy. Sometimes a great price deal isn't worth the hassles

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard S
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I understand that you had some issues during your stay regarding the sales team, and I do apologize for that. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again and when you do, please be sure to let us know what we...

Santa Clara, Utah
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Four of us had a wonderful week at this resort. It is one of the best we have ever been to. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit as friends from Wisconsin joined us for a week of going to shows. The unit was great with enough separation between the two bedrooms for privacy. The second bedroom even had two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DesertGirl28
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Good morning DesertGirl28, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love going through our reviews because it gives us a true understanding of how we're doing. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm going to pass around the thought of getting some books for the owners to check out. The Show Sampler...

Henry, Illinois
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Well...we went back. Took some different people this time...Everyone was blown away by the room we had ( 5 ladies and 2 teenage girls!!) We love the fact that we can stay in one place without falling over ourselves and just enjoy the company. Our view was a babbling brook and small waterfall with a walking bridge...This resort is conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slwiegand
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear slwiegand, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We truly appreciate all feedback, as it lets us know how we're doing. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone feel like they're at home and apart of our family, so I'm very excited to hear that you...

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 27, 2014

The view of the spring out the front door with the waterfall by itself was amazing. The suite was incredible. There were televisions in 3 rooms (den, master bedroom and guest bedroom). There was a blue-ray player and 2 dvd players. There was a Jacuzzi. The kitchen was great. Everything that you could want in a resort. The bathrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacy T
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, KC Kuhns Loss Prevention Manager Wyndham Mountain Vista Wyndham Branson at The Falls Wyndham Vacation Ownership 141 Champagne Blvd...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2014

I would like to thank KC and Ian for sorting out some issues that we had. What could have been a negative experience turned out to exceed our expectation levels thanks to the wonderful staff at this resort. Nothing was too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.The fantastic staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hercules11
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Hercules11, Thank you for your response! We appreciate it. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it turned out to be a wonderful experience. We strive to make everyone feel like they're at home when they're here, so I'm very glad to hear that your trip turned out well. We look forward to you...

Missouri
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We love staying here but the following problems hinder us from enjoying our stay. Not even 5 minutes after we get moved into our condo, the sales people start calling to setup a survey, sales presentation in disguise. They called us 10 times one evening. They woke us up on Sunday morning at 8:30 AM and called 7 more times...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DavidA1010
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear David A, I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback. Good or bad, it lets us know as a team how we're doing. I'm sorry to hear that your last experience wasn't as good as it should've been. I can assure that the resort management team, me included, does care about these items tremendously. Regarding your sales...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Mountain Vista Resort. My family stayed in the two bedroom, two bath condo, which was perfect for us since it was my husband, our 21 year old son and 16 year old daughter. The kids bedroom had two full sized beds, a LCD tv, a full bathroom attached with two sinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lovetotravel7066
KC K, Manager at Wyndham Mountain Vista, responded to this review

Dear Lovetotravel7066, Thanks for taking the time to respond! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you return! Let us know if there is anything that you need the next time you're here. Sincerely, KC Kuhns Loss Prevention Manager Mountain Vista & The Falls (417) 334-2305 (Dispatch) KC.Kuhns@wyn.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
980 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
1.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Mountain Vista

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Mountain Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Mountain Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Mountain Vista Hotel Branson
Wyndham Branson
Branson Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Mountain Vista staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Mountain Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wyndham is a timeshare Resort.”
 of 5 bubbles eleschman, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good but top floors for better view of countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles brucel895, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor unit to avoid being under squeaky floors overhead”
 of 5 bubbles KC_Chillie, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles donhD3892OH, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or get an upper room to avoid room noise”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnT935, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question