We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabins at Green Mountain

Save
Share
3864 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-8550
Priceline
StayForLong
Trip.com
Algotels
Booking.com
Wyndham
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (249)
Room & Suite (174)
Pool & Beach (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 96 Specialty lodging in Branson
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
450Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 302
  • 104
  • 24
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mchugh1425 wrote a review Oct 2022
Des Plaines, Illinois13 contributions
We spent a week at Green Mountain and the accommodations, location and staff were wonderful. Check in was easy, I requested and received a cabin with a hot tub. The cabin was fantastic. There was a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, a comfortable sofa, and to my surprise two comfortable recliners. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well stocked. The second night we were there, they had a dinner for $20 that included seven performers from the different shows in town. Sharon, the proprietor, must know everyone in town. The performances were great and we actually went to see one of them and wanted to see two more. On Tuesday we went on a tour of Branson with Sharon’s husband that only cost $10. It was very informative and helped us to plan out the rest of our week. The College of the Ozarks was a surprising and interesting visit. The rest of the week we enjoyed Branson, the cabin and the hot tub. Overall it was a great experience. The location was perfect, just behind the main strip but in a secluded tree lined area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had cabin 6. I don’t think there is a bad option. Hot tubs are not in every cabin and there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kpckd888 wrote a review Sep 2022
Oklahoma City, OK46 contributions17 helpful votes
We went September 2 through September 7. There were two of us over 50, two mid-30's, an 11, 9 and 1 1/2 year old. The place was perfect!! From the minute I booked the place they were in touch with me to see if we needed anything. Check in was easy and Michael was very friendly and helpful. I also appreciated that they offer activities there! We stayed in cabin 130. It was amazing! Clean, modern It was a three room cabin and had a hot tub on the back deck! I was surprised that they included all the little details from extra paper towels, trash sacks, laundry detergent, dishwasher soap as well as the usual amenities. In addition, it had a washer and dryer! There was so much room for everyone; we didn't feel as if we were on top of each other. The kitchen was great for making meals as well. There was also a charcoal grill a few steps away to we cooked burgers one night and steaks another night. The grounds are gorgeous! We hiked around the area and found a bench by a waterfall! Another bonus, it feels like you are away but is close to everything you might want to do! They do offer a shuttle for $5.00 a person which could be helpful. We had driven so did not need it. The two pools were amazing as well! There is also a hot tub by the main pool as well. The team text me every day asking how we were and if we needed anything. I cannot imagine a more perfect place for a family vacation! I highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Cabins at Green Mountain, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey S wrote a review Sep 2022
Prospect, Kentucky39 contributions18 helpful votes
Stay August 25th. Cabin #12 I was bitten with over 40 or 50 bed bugs. Called resort noon of that day while we were on road home the 25th. By Sat. I was in terrible pain, had to wash all the clothes, dogs, car, everything at least 3 different time. Still rewashing and bombing all. Called Health Dept. on Monday, Tuesday they sent out inspector along with Terminix. They found nothing according to them, yet four or five days later of course it's been super cleaned. I guess my pics dont show any truth? Hopefully they provide better cleanilness & better service. Go elsewhere ! Asked for refund, but just an email from Manager sorry but sorry ! Hope to see you again. Yeah Right !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Thank you for choosing the Cabins at Green Mountain on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Branson. I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience. As I mentioned in the earlier email with you our team experts, Health Department and Terminix all concluded we did not have bed bugs. Four or five days will not kill the bugs of which you are speaking in our units. It in fact we take the unit down for as long as it takes to treat and evaluate the unit to ensure they are gone. I am terribly sorry you feel this experience happened at our resort. There are other bites in this area such as seed ticks and chiggers that mimic the bites. If one of our professionals had indicated, we in fact had the bed bugs you would have received a full refund. I apologize again for the problems and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback, we cannot continue to improve our services. We do take this matter seriously and my staff are diligent in spotting the evidence should we have the issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandrawakern wrote a review Aug 2022
Branson, Missouri7 contributions
+1
We had 15 family members in our group from 12 to 87. This place was perfection. Great kitchen w/laundry. Gas fireplace which we didn’t need in August, but the AC was so nice and icy, we could have tried it out! Great rustic furnishings, yet comfortable. Lots of space to hang out or play board games, etc. Very secluded and woodsy, yet just two blocks from the 76 Strip. Very clean and great staff! A lot of bang for your bucks. Be sure to ask for minimal steps if you have mobility issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Cabins at Green Mountain, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kara O wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Wow is an understatement! Felt like a vacation home away from home! The hospitality was excellent, the accommodations were great! As a family of 5 we all had a place to get away from each other and unwind. Our stay was so great we would stay here over and over again if we come back! Wifi was fast, pool area was perfect, located centrally to all the fun things to do. Definitely recommend anyone looking for a different place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found the hospitality excellent. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelUSA1776 wrote a review Jul 2022
20 contributions
+1
Place is a crap hole. Don’t waste your money. Pictures online are not what you get. Ants in the kitchen area. AC could barely keep up. Mold on some vents. From the top level you could see gum and other nasty stuff on top of the kitchen cabinets from previous guests. This place might have been nice at one time, but it completely run down. Pool is small. Parking is horrendous. Office staff is rude and act like everything is just fine. Not worth the over 3k for the few days and to top it off we had to pack up and move because they screwed up and overbooked on our last night. But that’s our fault because it isn’t in their records but we have an email confirming the dates. Wow is all I can say. Travelers Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. In researching you past stay with us you booked your reservation through a third party which we do not have any agreements with. What we found was shocking to us. The company you booked through made a reservation in your name and charged you way more than the reservation actually cost. In addition, the third party did not make the reservation for the actual number of days you wanted to stay. We checked in with you via our text messaging system and nothing was said about your poor stay until we ask you to leave at the end of the reservation the third party made for you. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with your stay and prevent any future occurrences. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Please make your reservation through us directly to avoid the issues you encountered during this stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil R wrote a review Jun 2022
Chelmsford, Massachusetts302 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
If you want all modern accommodations, this is not for you. The cabins have everything you need, full kitchen laundry, air conditioning and swimming pool. If you want a hideaway from the busy strip this fits the bill. See attached photos. Sharon(manager) and Calvin are such nice people we feel like we are friends for a long time after being there only a week. Calvin provides tours and transportation for a reasonable price. The entire staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a free standing cabin
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Cabins at Green Mountain, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunblock098 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa, Florida25 contributions44 helpful votes
This is our 3rd time staying at these cabins over the past few years. We love the rustic feel of the cabins with the convenience of the main part of town. We normally do not return to the same place twice (just to check out other places), however, we keep coming back to the cabins at Green Mountain because of how unique it is, the cleanliness of the cabins, and the convenience to all the major attractions in the area. When we checked in, we were assigned cabin 7. When we walked in we were disappointed, because this cabin was not like the others we had stayed in previously at the same resort. The paint was peeling on the outside of the cabin, the walls were painted white instead of pine wood, and no headboards for the beds. It looked very bare compared to what we stayed in previously. We went back to the main lodge to see if we could switch to a different cabin. The front desk ladies were so kind and quickly found us another cabin on the property. It seems like the ones towards the back of the property are newer and the ones closer to the main lodge are older (not sure if this is the case or not, just an observation from our the cabins we stayed in previously). The new cabin we were assigned, was just like we remembered and expected. There are two pools on the property, neither of which were crowded and often times were were the only ones at the pool. Overall, I highly recommend this place for your next stay in Branson. Thank you for the excellent customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our staff kind and quickly found you the unit style you liked so much. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRD, Illinois wrote a review May 2022
Columbia, Illinois2 contributions
When we first arrived, I was unhappy with the pull out couch. The mattress had the springs sticking up and could not be slept on. But they did bring a roll away that my granddaughter slept on. We had a minor problem with the upstairs toilet, but they fixed it right away. The staff are very nice and will help with anything. The cabin we had, had a hot tub, which my granddaughter absolutely loved. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely recommend these cabins. We will definitely return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Cabins at Green Mountain. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Branson on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology, and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. The mattress was replaced thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Roger Bennett General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M7748CImollym wrote a review Apr 2022
Plymouth, Indiana24 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Stayed 7 nights here. 60 cabins nestled together in a campground type setting right in downtown Branson. On the weekends you have helicopters frequently flying over giving tourists rides. The maintenance team drives loud gas powered golf carts around all day. Work was constantly being done near our cabin. Hammering across the street, weed whacking, a man using a leaf blower right in front of our bedroom window. We have a baby that naps during the day so this was an issue for us. That being said, the cabin was pretty and clean. Had a nice screen porch with rockers. And the pool area was clean with new patio furniture. There was an issue with a squirrel getting into the walls that we brought to their attention and maintenance was working on it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Bennett, General Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Cabins at Green Mountain, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your unit was noisy. We do our best to wait until 9AM to do our yard work once a week. The workers do need to clean and repair the units during the daylight hours, so they are nice and clean for all of our guest. Please rest assured that we will discuss ways we can adapt when we have a situation where naps are taken during the day. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$224 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cabins at green mountain, a festiva hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CABINS AT GREEN MOUNTAIN - Updated 2022 Prices & Lodge Reviews (Branson, MO)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cabins at Green Mountain
Which popular attractions are close to Cabins at Green Mountain?
Nearby attractions include The Petersens (0.5 miles), Little Opry Theater (0.5 miles), and Dean Martin & Friends (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabins at Green Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Frozen Custard, Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant & Bar, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cabins at Green Mountain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Cabins at Green Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.