We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,478: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I purchased the room through Priceline. I'm beginning to think you don't get the best rooms through them. But I've used them for years now and overall it's been good. Our room was in the 'motel' part. The room was very clean and updated. A bit noisy, but about average for this type of room. The bad points: the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were placed in a pet room in which the floor and rug was completely filled with dog hair. Upon further inspection, the hair was everywhere including the refrigerator. We called and although the housekeeping supervisor provided the best scripted customer service she could; they failed to properly clean the room. We returned to sweep another dustpan full of hair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadtraveller00
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited 29,30 Nov to plan a possible Spring meeting there. Check in was painfully slow, however the rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. Shuttle to the resort restaurant was timely and the driver was friendly. The on site restaurant was convenient. I shared at Ruben/burger, good thing too, it was huge and very tasty. Heating system needed attention,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on an exchange with Interval International. We had a one bedroom deluxe cabin. It is older, with Formica counters, dated furniture, and not handicapped accessible. There is limited parking. We had a queen bed, and the bathroom has a really small shower. It had a full kitchen and small washer/dryer in the unit. There is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zilphap
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Eureka
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went here as an extra week with Interval International and Welk Resorts. There are pros and cons to this property. The property is beautiful with a really great staff. Tommy (I think) was in the activity center and did an awesome job of keeping things fun for everyone. Great young man! The property has a lot of things for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised by the nice accomadations for such a low price. Beautiful resort with many amenities and great location, conveniently located near most attractions without all the traffic. I would recommend this resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen0222
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We certainly hope to see you back again soon. Luna

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Over priced, basic sleeping hotel room. Very dated, thin walls, felt like we were in a motel 6. It was clean no extras the charge for wifi also. We will not return. It took over 30 minutes to check in even though we booked online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette I
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is disappointing to hear that you may have experienced these issues during your visit to our resort. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue...

Reviewed 1 week ago

On our arrival we had two of the most helpful women I have ever had at any of my stays in a hotel/condo visit! I only got their first names, but I hope SOMEHOW they get REWARDED! They told me they could not accept tips. After they unloaded our MANY bags and totes using their luggage cart AND we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are so pleased to see that you were able to experience the exceptional service that we offer and are proud of at our resort. Your complete satisfaction is our goal, and we aim to take advantage of any chance to achieve it. We hope to have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 4 nights at this resort. It was great. We had Becky helping us check in, get bags to room, settle in, tell us about the place. Becky was excellent at her job! I would recommend this place for your vacation needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. We are so happy to learn that you were thoroughly pleased by our friendly resort staff during your visit. Thank you for your recommendations, we hope to see you again soon! Nat

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everthing was the best we ever had, to us it was a 10 STARS, The people that work was so great, Villa 2 bedroom was the we ever stay at.. We will come back often in next year, to the Branson Woods. The night brfore left they had a great dinner, they had local stars it was very good. John...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is such a delight to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our resort and that you were able to experience our lovely resort activities and friendly staff. Your review will certainly allow us to reward them for a job well done. We hope to see you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
1,233 reviews
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Branson Woods Resort staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Branson Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor can hear the footsteps of patrons above”
 of 5 bubbles nomadtraveller00, 2 days ago | Read review
“Best view of the area is from the upper floors of the main building. Lots to do at the resort and great location to see Branson”
 of 5 bubbles B5479UAbrucew, 2 days ago | Read review
“Wonderful service, excellent rooms, all amenities available... couldn't ask for anything better for the price!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
  • a very dining set.
 of 5 bubbles donmG1861YT, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure to get a room away from the construction (if possible) and with a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles CodyC955, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay