We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Eagle Inn & Suites

Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
46Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
128Reviews
22Photos
2Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 30
  • 16
  • 2
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a rough start to the today, so it was nice to see a friendly face. Comfortable beds, clean room would have love if the pool was heated but all in all great place.
Read more
when we arrived at hotel it was closed locked up no one there we paid for 8 days since sept of last year do not resv room on hotels.com or any web site hotel.com had sent me a conformation 2 days before my trip
Read more
We booked the hotel and drove 2 hours to get there. Upon arrival, the hotel was not open and no one was there. They did take our money though! We had to fight with the hotel agency to get our money back!!!! Do not waste your money and time here!
Read more
This was an impromptu birthday getaway to Branson. After having stayed at the American Eagle properties twice before this summer, it was a clear where we'd stay this trip. The staff was exceptional at accommodating our needs. The motel is undergoing some changes right now and
Read more
Response from American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are fortunate to have an awesome team here at American Eagle who always put the guest first. I'll pass along your review to the rest of the staff. As for our location, you're right, we enjoy the convenience of being close to everything without the traffic! Thank you for sharing your special Birthday getaway with us and please come again soon.
Read more
I guess I'm a bit of a hotel snob, but this hotel is not good. My room smelled like a hospital, they put me in a handicapp room, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, the tv was the old box kind, the room was dirty and very outdated, if it was clean, I could overlook the outdated
Read more
Response from American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 25, 2016
Jamie, Thank you for the honest review of our property. We always appreciate an opportunity to learn in what areas of operations we need improvement. The room that you stayed in during your visit was an accessible room, but also one of the rooms that we reserve for pet owners. Because of this we make an extra effort to ensure that there are no doggy smells that might offend guest that is not used to pet odor. This might have resulted in the hospital type smell that you refer to. Keeping this in mind, I'm going to ask my housekeeping manager to review the products used and see if we can't get a more pleasant fragrance from our cleaning supplies. While I am at it, I will also mention to her about the vacuuming issue. I apologize if this was not done properly. We are in the process of updating our rooms and replacing the older style television sets with newer models. We understand that people are used to the more sleek styles and older sets appear very clunky by comparison, even though the actual reception is just as good. Also, we are updating our rooms with newer furnishings and equipment which does get well-used over time. We hope that on your next visit to Branson you will drop in and take a look at our progress.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAmerican Eagle Inn & Suites
New Double Queen Rooms
Bathroom
Room 201
Photo provided by managementAmerican Eagle Inn & Suites
New King Suites
Photo provided by managementAmerican Eagle Inn & Suites
Room - Disability Access
Do you have smoking rooms?
yes
0 votes
We are close to White Water only a couple mins away. yes on smoking but only certain rooms.
0 votes
"Rooms are decent and clean"
"Non smokers will have a better room on the bottom. They have special 3 day rates."
"Call and reserve what you want if you can."
"Don't book one"
"The bunk beds bottom bunk is a futon and our 17 year said her back hurt and she kept falling in the crack. Don't get the family bunk room."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestay inn branson hotel bransoneagles hotel branson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
HomeStay Inn Branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing