We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foxborough Resort

235 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Foxborough Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Foxborough Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The room had recently been remodeled but the room was dirty. There was blood on the comforter, the coffee maker was too dirty to use, and there was hair on some of the towels. We asked for a refund of the cleaning fee and offered to show the resort staff the issues. We were told a manager would inspect the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank texnate144
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback as it is important to us. Our employees work very hard in trying to make our guests happy. It is disappointing to learn that we were unable to do so on this occasion. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity at a later date to redeem ourselves. Regards, Foxborough Resort and The Retreat at Foxborough More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I read some of the other reviews, and will address some of their comments. I think some of them are factually correct but with the wrong expectations... Just got back from a stay at this hotel. Had a great time. No disappointments - I think because we had our expectations right. We had two, two-room suites, with eight people. Much... More 

Helpful?
Thank knwpsk
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

Dear knwpsk, Thank you so much for your review! Our associates try very hard to make all of our guests happy and when they fail to do so, it is very disconcerting to all of us. It is unfortunate that during your stay we were having WiFi issues extending to the rooms. We have addressed the WiFi issues we were... More 

Juneau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

It said no smoking but they smoked right outside the door. So where does the smoke go? It was clean though. Nice supplies for the kitchen. We had great weather.We were happy to attend the veterans events. See some shows with friends.

Helpful?
Thank CarolR6
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

The room was newly renovated, but it was replaced with items that looked cheap. The bedding was not quality and the pillows were lacking. There was a lot of construction noise. It did have everything we NEEDED and the price was good, but not resort.

Helpful?
Thank J P

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Cleaning staff was short handed? Suite was actually small. Would say that we rested well. Check in was easy . But overall was ok. Branson is very close but this place was hard to find at night the streets are not well lit in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Was disappointing and should not be considered a resort or condo. Carpets had multiple stains and the bedding and mattresses were old and completely worn out. Location is not great. Service was lacking.

Helpful?
Thank tammyl8391
Algoma, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I stayed with three other people in a two bedroom unit. The site states that it can accommodate eight, but it would be miserable. Only four chairs around the dining room table and one couch that would seat three squished in. No other chairs available. We had to take the sliding mirror doors off of their track because they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank musicmama2015
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We arrived after normal business hours and office was closed. Dialed phone as sign instructed and employee answered promptly. He was elsewhere on the grounds. When he arrived at the entrance, he was very polite and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank C Michael W
234 seines landing dr springfield ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Very bad old motel no shades wet carpet not a place to stay period nice pool that's all will never return.roach infested doors want lock just a bad stop tiny baths old tubs old carpets very good location all doors out side not friendly people all just there no help just skip this place

Helpful?
3 Thank bosswalt
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Rented a 2 BR Condo. Master BR ok on size, 2nd BR very small. Living Room very small. Only 3 people could sit in LR at a time. We had 5 people in the room. TV in LR was flat screen but most channels were very fuzzy or the audio was gone. TV's in BR's were OLD CRT TV's and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ron C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#46 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#62 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
0.3 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#56 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.1 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#42 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay