We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Foxborough Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Foxborough Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Smithton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No curtains only shades. Beds were hard as a rock and lopsided. Felt as though laying downside of a hill. No ice container. Went ti counter and was given a mouse laiden metal tray. Noticable with mouse feces.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenandtoni
Hardy, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don' stay there, if you have to stay in building no. 2. The rooms are shabbily furnished, the kitchen is scantly supplied, wi-fi does not work in the room, the bathtub, shower are for Elfs, there was only two baggage carriers for the whole bld,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol i

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not meet our expectations as a resort. No activities or welcoming. Beds need to be replaced as well as sofas. Need enough seating for at least 4 people. We have never before been charged $50 for cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank farvellm
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

farvellm, I was really disappointed to read your comments on your stay, especially from a repeat guest who was greeted by name from the owner of the resort. We are sorry if our concierge missed you at check-in time, normally they are good about getting welcome packets to guests that we allow to check-in early (as we allowed you to... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, we enjoyed our stay, our questions were answered quickly and thank you to one of the owners who let me (Gaye) into the exercise room early one morning. The big shock came when we were ready to leave and asked for our $40.00 back the night before we left, we understood it was for the safe return of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gbarbor
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

gbarbor, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to meet the owner. I'm sorry if there was a misunderstanding about the resort fee that you paid at check-in time. All of our RCI guests pay this fee, and it... More 

Lake City, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay with Foxborough Resort. We mostly used the resort for sleeping. We enjoy coming to Branson, but this was the first time to stay with Foxborough. We will probably try to book with them again sometime in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank markgm9963
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with our grandkids over labor day weekend. The room we received was NOTHING like the pictures on the website. The resort must have been at one time a hotel that was converted. The 2 bedroom unit consisted of what would have been 3 hotel rooms that was converted into a condo. The furnishings... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anitag724
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the 3rd floor & could not get wi-fi access. Reported to front desk twice & never received any results. If we needed wi-fi, we would have to go to the office or either outside around the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank pjones0113
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

pjones0113, I'm sorry to hear of your WiFi complaints, and I admit we know there are gaps in the signal in some areas of the property. Usually resetting the system will temporarily fix it but we know that is not a long term solution. We have been working with our local cable company to install a state of the art... More 

Norwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Retreat at Foxbrough while attending the Silver Dollar City Southern Gospel Festival, all eleven days. We enjoyed the quiet and restful time in our rooms and it's location. So convenient to Sheppard of the Hills Expressway and Branson Meadows. Our room was clean and neat. At times getting a handicapped parking space was challenging b/c the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon P
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

Leon P, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are sorry about the trouble of finding a handicap space and hope you were able to park somewhere in the front row near your room. We hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. If so please call... More 

Baldwin City, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and the desk people were somewhat indifferent during check in. Had to come back later to get a parking pass as only one person doing that and they were also selling memberships, so presentations slowed all down. Got to room, settled in, and went to leave for shows. Found door would not lock. Reported to desk, and maintenance... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

Craig D, I am surprised to hear of the indifference you felt during check in. I know that my employees pride themselves on superior customer service and will be disappointed to learn of this review. We are sorry there was a malfunction with your door lock. We try to fix issues like this as quickly as possible and try not... More 

Thornton, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was not as good as a house in Guatemala this was a dump. I would not let anyone I know stay there. Our bed was a u hold on to outside to keep from going into middle the door jam had a crack you could put finger into the sink in the kitchen faclet leak should I keep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dburke198
Shannon K, General Manager at Foxborough Resort, responded to this review

dburke198, I am disappointed to read of your experience while staying with us at Foxborough. I have looked up your room number so that maintenance can address these issues. It is unfortunate we were not given the opportunity to address these during your stay. We hope if you return to Branson you will give us another chance to exceed your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#45 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
7.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.3 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#43 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Foxborough Resort

Address: 235 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7123 (Formerly Foxborough Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Foxborough Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Foxborough Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxborough Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay