We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispering Hills Inn

Save
2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$69
Travelocity$69
CheapTickets$69
Orbitz.com$69
Tripadvisor$69
lovevacations
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#30 of 136 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening.

Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials!

Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
705Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 462
  • 171
  • 43
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Everything was good. Excellent Room condition. Great service. Great breakfast and Desert at night is cherry on top. Great staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay at Whispering Hills. Definitely coming back.
Read more
Response from RandyW1710, General Manager at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Chris, thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Dirty! Headboards had a layer of dust on sides of them, doors and walls were dirty. Honestly shocked that this place has 4.5 over all rating. The cover picture on here is deceiving, our room looked nothing like that!
Read more
Response from RandyW1710, General Manager at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear JBtraveler, sorry you experienced those challenges, I will address your observations with my staff and work to correct it.
Read more
Check in wasn’t fun. One of the workers had their young child in the lobby who was literally screaming bloody murder. No one tried to quiet her down or take her to another room. Its old fashioned, but has a charm about it. The fridge in the room was obviously not cleaned. Definitely a place that makes you want to check the mattress for bed bugs. We called the front desk after the room above us had a kid screaming at the top of their lungs and running back and forth. Nothing was done. Now Im currently watching the breakfast attendant guy slam everything while refilling breakfast (something that doesn’t happen very often so if you stay, get there early to actually get some food). Be careful about some of the prepared food. All the signs in the breakfast area are hand written on neon paper that looks just gross and food stained. The cream cheese I wanted to put on a bagel was rotten. This was my family’s first time in Branson. It’s a beautiful town. Whispering Hills would be beautiful too if it had a staff that seemed to care about it. Only book here as a last resort.
Read more
Response from RandyW1710, Owner at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Michael, so sorry that your experience was not up to your standards. We are a small business that is family run and not up to your high class standards. We will work on our your observations though.
Read more
We decided to stay at Whispering Hills after learning the motel we have called home for several years was going to charge us +$25 a night tmore because it was the Christmas season with no additional services. After exploring our options, I decided on Whispering Hills based on reviews. We were given a very reasonable rate, and I found that the property was comparable to what had been our favorite place to stay. The doors open to the outside, but we were given the type of room we wanted and were able to load our luggage right into the room. We requested a king room and found the bed to be comfortable. My husband was very excited about the recliner in the room. The dressing area is outside the bathroom. what I think is a plus. The room was clean and there was no musty smell. The breakfast area was conveniently located and had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravey, waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt, and dry cereal, a very good assortment. Sadly, we did not take advantage of the cobbler and ice cream in the evening, but it was available. We had no problem with th wi-fi during our visit... This property offered a much better value than our prerviously prefered motel.
Read more
Response from RandyW1710, General Manager at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Linda D., thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and to go into such great detail was a huge plus for our future guests. Very nice. We hope we are your go to place for Branson now. Thanks again.
Read more
We have been coming to this hotel for mor than 10 years, It is in need of an update!!!! The floors are nasty, holes in the shower and the beds are lumpy, there’s dirty dust around the baseboards, looks like in front of the bathtub could use a good scrubbing, not to mention they changed the check out time... We will not be coming back. Please make some much needed maintenance issues and put in new carpet....
Read more
Response from RandyW1710, General Manager at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Arkansas101, sorry for your experience. It must of been awhile since you have been here because our checkout time has been 11am for almost 4 years now. Once again, sorry for the challenges you faced.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whispering hills hotel branson, whispering hills branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Whispering Hills Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Whispering Hills Inn?
Nearby attractions include Conway Remembered (0.6 miles), Mike Walker (0.6 miles), and Thank You For the Music: A Modern Tribute to ABBA (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Whispering Hills Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whispering Hills Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasken's Deli, Amish Country Store, and Drafts Sports Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Whispering Hills Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Whispering Hills Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Whispering Hills Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (2.4 miles).
Is Whispering Hills Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.