We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barrington Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barrington Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before. It has always been clean and well-kept. The breakfast is ok but there is no fresh fruit. There was only one outlet to recharge devices & that was in the bathroom. The outlet on the lamp did not work. The outlet in the bathroom was old & the charger plug kind of just hung out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirl444
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We did have a very large group of Christian Youth stay in Branson during your visit. I'm glad we resolved the noise issue to your satisfaction. We are staffed 24 hours to serve our guests and are eager to make your stay more pleasant.

Hawkins, TX, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property itself is nice. Lobby is very pretty and homey and rooms were nice. Bedspreads seemed a little outdated but otherwise no complaint about the room. The trouble was all with the staff. We were gone all day the first full day we were there and when we returned at 10:00pm. Our room had not been cleaned. Full wastebaskets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the less than satisfactory service you received during your recent visit. From time to time one guest in a room might inform our housekeeping staff that they do not require housekeeping service without informing the other guests in the room. Not certain that was the case, but our records show that "no service" was requested. Our local...

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay for two nights. Everyone very friendly, rooms clean, very good breakfast. Would come back. Only misstep was when I made the reservation on-line I said I was bringing two cats and later called the hotel to confirm I was bringing two cats the messages got lost. Luckily they were able to give us a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justlindal1
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you had a good stay.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked this last minute, and very pleased with our stay. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Hot tub needs the tile fixed, but other than that it was great after spending the day at Silver Dollar City. We will keep this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOONER3196
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sooner 3196, Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a nice review on tripadvisor. We do have a great hotel and with our nice rooms, hard working staff and generous breakfast, I feel we are one of the best values in town. Please come back to see us very soon.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed December 2, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrington Hotel and Suites for the second year year in a row. The first experience was great, which is why returned. Unfortunately this year's stay wasn't great, and what really ruined it for us was having our account charged twice. For convenience, we purchased Silver Dollar City tickets from the front desk of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinJ2011
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ErinJ2011, I'm really sorry about the mistake that it appears we made with your Silver Dollar City tickets. I'm glad that we were able to reverse the charge the next day and hope that this did not affect your weekend here in Branson. I hope you can see that by quickly reversing the charge, that we made a mistake...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Running behind for a wedding, GPS not working, checked in and needed directions to the wedding, staff did not know where the destination was but wait, there was Katie, she went to the Internet and printed out route instructions. Room was great at a fair price. Clean! Staff was great! Upon checking out elevator was down, that's ok I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, Thank you so much for the great review on trip advisor. Our staff does work hard to help our valued guests. I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay and that you felt we were a good value. But most importantly, thanks for recommending us and we hope you will be back again soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This was my second stay at the Barrington. Both times we have been very satisfied with them. The breakfast is on the 3rd floor and is great, they have 3 ladies cleaning tables and keeping food stocked. The room is always very full but they have another room on the second floor that you can go to for extra seating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saminkc
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you have been so pleased with your visits to the Barrington Hotel! We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room, generous breakfast and outstanding service. Our staff wants every one of our guests to fell like family. I hope you will come back to see us many more times. It is a...

Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The Barrington is an older building, but it is "off the beaten path",so the traffic issues that you experience on the strip are not a problem. The hotel is "homey" and welcoming, and is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and courteous. The beds are comfortable. The prices are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54susan74
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting the nice review on tripadvisor. Our guests often comment about the great location we have, as you said, off the beaten path. Also, many folks do appreciate what a great value we are in the Branson Area, with our generous breakfast, great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Please come back to see...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I'd recommend starting at this hotel in Branson. It was clean, the staff was very friendly, and they offered a delicious breakfast with lots of choices. At this location, we were close to many places in the area (Sight and Sound Theater, Silver Dollar City, and the Landing). I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H., Thank you so much for the glowing review you posted regarding your stay at our hotel. We also feel like we have a great complimentary breakfast, staff and location. We're just far enough off the "strip" to avoid the congested traffic but, as you said, just minutes from the major attractions in Branson. We are honored that...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Not on the main drag, but very close to the show we were going to. We were on the third floor and were very impressed with the room. The breakfast area is also on the third floor which is somewhat unusual. The employees we encountered were friendly and professional. When in Branson we would definitely try to stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeker1866
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor. We strive to make our guests feel like family when they come to visit us. In many ways our location is ideal. Particularly when Branson is at it's busiest, we are just far enough off the crowded "strip" but near the very center...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#42 of 140 in Branson
479 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cardwell, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Parking was tight!”
 of 5 bubbles K320UXstevens, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Great location in Branson!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolekQ1532CC, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“hotel was very quietand very nice place”
 of 5 bubbles MsKeyta, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“All king rooms have a whirlpool in rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles 973debbiep, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was pretty quiet, but there was no micro in our room”
 of 5 bubbles lesterb484, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay