We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#60 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quiet hotel. Decent sized rooms. Clean. I would request a top floor room, we were in the middle and heard the upstairs people walking around. Nice front desk help. Breakfast was just OK. NIce conference rooms.

Helpful?
Thank MamaKate3
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you giving us high marks on "quiet, clean, friendly". Of all the things guest look for in a hotel, I'd have to say those items are among the top three. Thank you for visiting Branson and choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed and enjoyed. Was clean. But kind of spread out. Had to go to another building for breakfasts. Which were good but always the same. Was close to most attractions.was off the strip so didn't have any noise. Don't know if I would go to this hotel in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. Correct, we have three buildings and the breakfast is served in the middle building (2) for a good central location. We'd like to think our complimentary breakfast is better than most, but maybe not. It includes, scrambled eggs, sausage (two kinds)... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to the Stone Castle. It came to us through Goupon. The property is very large having 4 buildings and many rooms. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean and had a refrigerator. We stayed in building 1 on the 4th floor. Breakfast is served in building 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank jth3309
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your description of the property is accurate and the breakfast is one our best amenities I agree. Thank you for staying with us and we look see you again soon! Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager More 

Petersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was smooth. The clerks and everyone working there were very friendly and accommodating. My room was damp feeling. The bathroom was small and cramped. I was on the second floor and the floor was noisy and wavy. The breakfast was OK. I just expected it to be a bit nicer. I've stayed in cheaper that was much nicer.

Helpful?
Thank nursecristal
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear we're a friendly bunch. I'm sorry your room felt damp. Sometimes the combination of high humidity and heat outside coupled with the AC turned to the lowest setting the room can feel cool and damp. Yes, the bathroom is none to big, but it does have the toilet and shower. The vanity... More 

Hewitt, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at the stone castle last year and we are going back in Oct again. The breakfast is awesome. Service is superb. Looking for the motel as much as the shows. Great location and very quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Wonderful news, glad to hear you are returning to the Castle this October. Always a great time to visit with the leaves changing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manger More 

Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unlike some of the positive reviews I found this hotel way below average. First the positives. Check in quick and friendly. That is about as good as it gets. Upon entering the lobby area of building 2 there is this ungodly odor of air freshener, I believe trying to mask the musty odor. It was not pleasant. We were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank herbieball
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share. I'm sorry you didn't find us to everything we had hoped. I apologize the air freshener in the lobby left you wondering. We have an air freshener in every lobby and in the bathrooms. Having scent in the lobby is common in hotels and sometimes it ranges from... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights, it was very hot and muggy, finally received change of sheets the last night spent at hotel. Also the dis-infective they use to clean with leaves a terrible smell. When room cleaned in the bathroom they obviously did not clean floor, there was a towel that had been hung on hook but was on floor behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth E
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our rule of thumb is to change sheets every three days unless otherwise requested. I apologize your sheets were missed. Please always feel free to call the front desk at anytime during your stay as we always welcome questions or request such as a sheet change. After six days you're practically family, I apologize for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, most of Branson's hotels have moved to a two night minimum during the summer months, so we did not have too many options when we booked this hotel. I am afraid I cannot agree with the other reviews. Although the check in process went smoothly I did not find the staff that friendly or helpful. Although the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayKathy G
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. I'm sorry you found our hotel less than you expected and that you didn't perceive our staff as friendly as other guests have. It certainly is our goal to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. It appears somewhere we failed in that department, my apologies. Yes, we do have air fresheners... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was nice and the check-in process was fast and easy. We stayed in a themed jacuzzi suite. The room was large and included a microwave, mini-fridge, counter and extra sink. The jacuzzi tub was huge and worked well. Breakfast was fantastic. It is a older motel, but they are in the process of making many improvements.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis M
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. I apologize the WiFi was slow, the good news is our WiFi is about to undergo a revamp by Suddenlink, so we expect that to be a huge improvement in the near future. Also about a month ago we added alarm clocks with built in USB... More 

United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I planned a small wedding here to take place in the beautiful gazebo outside the hotel with six guests. We worked with Tiffanie Rogacki who reserved the gazebo for us and created our group block for our guests. She was professional and attentive to our needs. I was impressed that she replied to my emails within 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah P
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations! and thank you for you review and comments. We so appreciate you staying with us and that our hotel could be part of your special day. I'll be happy to pass along your compliment to Tiffanie and the staff. Congratulations and thank you again. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dixie Stampede Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Suite (31)
Viewed
Outback Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#26 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#83 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay