We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Hotwire.com$125*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We made my daughter's 4th birthday into a weekend getaway. The waterpark was perfect! The room had little lightning, but other than that, the bed comfy, big enough for 4, and it was in walking distance from the waterpark. We had a blast for staying 2 nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shala R
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were some good things about this place but was all erased when they did not hold true to what they offered to us on the phone. We purchased a 1 night promotion for a night stay in the atrium rooms and 4 indoor water park passes. We wanted to stay an extra night but not use the water park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godaddytrekker
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of the team at Castle Rock, we would like to apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we will be following up with staff to make sure that things like this do not happen again in the future. If you have any additional comments or if you would like to...

Robertsville, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Castle Rock Resort many many times. I have reviewed them a few times as well and we have always had a great experience. Not this time. For the first time ever I was able to arrange all of my children and grandchildren to vacation with us.the call to set up the reservation was rude checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saria61
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely apologize for any difficulties you experienced during your recent stay at Castle Rock. We make every effort to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we are sorry to hear that we fell short. Please know that we are taking your comments very seriously. If you have any additional information you would like...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't get to the room or amenities...on making a reservation this afternoon for my son-in-law, twin grandsons and myself for a break from the rain we were told by the manager, Sharon, that it was ok for him to check in at the usual time and go ahead and pay for the room whiles I was to arrive later...On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience during your stay. We know how frustrating this can be, and we would be happy to speak with you to address your concerns. If you would like to speak with a manager, please contact us directly at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Someone from our team will get back to you as...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed March 29, 2017

This is a great indoor waterpark! It is not as loud as other indoor waterparks I have visited, and it is much larger.We also enjoyed the family room which featured two double beds and, in a separate room, two bunk beds. A modestly priced restaurant is attached to the restaurant, which we also enjoyed. Make the kids happy and book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your review and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Castle Rock over Springbreak. Wish I had read reviews before booking. Kids were so excited because of the indoor water park. We go to check in and the lady at the front desk says that we reserved a room for 3 people instead of 5 and charged us an additional $60.00. As we were finding our room number...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EmilyHenson
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, we regret letting you down with regards to the amenities. We take reviews seriously and use them to improve our operations. Please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com...

Reviewed March 21, 2017

We have stayed at Castle Rock 3-4 times simply because of the attached indoor water park and family friendly rooms with bunk beds. With that said, they advertise Wi-fi which is very spotty and often can only be accessed in their main lobby. Today, they said the Wi-fi is down and I'm working online through my smartphone. Why they cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize for any issues with the Wi-fi during your stay. We understand how frustrating this can be, and we thank you for letting us know. Our guests’ feedback is very important to us, and we will use your comments to help us improve our operations. Sincerely, Manager on Duty,...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The indoor waterpark is fun for the kiddos. However, every kid in the place stomps & runs from the elevator to their room. One of the lifeguards told my child to say something mean & unprofessional to another lifeguard. I reported it and he was fired. I'm glad they handled it and hope it was an exception to the norm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemingFan
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide the highest quality service to all our guests, and we take feedback from our guests very seriously. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Reviewed March 18, 2017

My daughter, grandsons, and I arrived here an hour after check in time and the room wasn't ready for starters. Nonetheless, we came because of the indoor water park only to be disappointed with the room. We received a there star room at a five star price. To top it all off, the room was down. the hill and across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie K
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your room. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a piece of garbage. The biggest garbage dump in the world. First it took us an 1 1/2 hours to check in after check in time.. Then they charged me an extra $20 because I had an extra person.. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel and when u get here the room is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trameka K
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

While we are happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the water park, we sincerely apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. This is not the experience we want our guests to have, and we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Atrium Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Atrium King Room with Jacuzzi (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Tower Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Address: 3001 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $71 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Atrium rooms are low budget motel rooms. Tower rooms are much better.”
godaddytrekker, 3 days ago | Read review
“Stay at another resort”
Saria61, 1 week ago | Read review
“no good views....”
898rossw, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for fourth floor!”
desireeb356, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“If you go as a couple, I would recommend staying in the Atrium building if you'd like to be away from the kiddies.”
  • Kids room
WindstarTravelGirl, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Travelocity$129
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates