We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 251: English reviews
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this location many many times it's a shame you don't have a swimming pool or hot tub or workout facility I'd like to see you get that ',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 655ralphk
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm not usually a Super 8 fan but this was the only hotel in the area and upon checking in I was greeted warmly. I asked for a ground floor room and got one of the last ones available!!! My room had an outside access door which I prefer, but if you get one of the upper floors they have... More 

Thank Janell M
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, free breakfast, clean room, microwave, fridge, DVD player, wifi, popcorn at night. No complaints here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank charlottn745
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This is the nicest super 8 i ever stayed at. Its the only hotel in the city so not many options it is next to Mcdonalds. The tv was problem although new it wouldn't get the local network channels even after the very friendly staff tried there best. Breakfast although limited was nice. If the tv worked i would say... More 

Thank spfldeater
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The tv problem was an issue and very aggravating, I understand! It has been resolved. I am so happy you found this to be the nicest Super 8 that you have stayed at! We work very hard to make it your "home away from home." More 

Ellington, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I have stated at this particular location several times and I have always been complimentary . This time however they were almost completely booked up. The clerk was not as friendly as usual, the hallway was noisy all night long and the breakfast area was a terrible mess in the morning. They were out of a few items every time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank cindycV6674UD
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green

Address: 1216 East Champ Clark Drive, Hwy 61 South, Bowling Green, MO 63334
Location: United States > Missouri > Bowling Green
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“handicapped rooms are ground level w/outside doors...others are w/indoor corridors”
 of 5 bubbles Smileyface220, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“You definitely want to be on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 312katherinea, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor rooms have outside access. rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahd459, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Sunrise on east, sunset on west. All rooms great.”
 of 5 bubbles anders0nd664, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Is still better that slipping in the vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles zygmuntd2013, Mar 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay