We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
 Click to rate
Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in plenty of Holiday Inn Express' before, as well as hotels of a similar type. We stayed here overnight as we had a rugby game at Leigh Sports Village and it saved a long journey home after the match. The check in was quick and efficient and the room was spacious and comfortable. Shower and bathroom was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea062
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Andrea062 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We take on all your comments & appricate all views & opinions , after looking into the situation internally the team were inundated with the full hotel all coming down at once for breakfast between 9 - 9.15 am which...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stop here regularly , it's convenient for Liverpool and Manchester and the motorway network . The rooms are clean and spacious with great showers , the bar and lounge area area have plenty of room to either eat or just relax in. A bonus is a gym . The staff are all helpful and the 3 receptionists I see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham123456
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Birmingham123456 What lovely comments , Thank you so much - I will pass on your comments to Heather , Dawn & Maxine . We are pleased that you use regularly & hopefully you will continue to do so. Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its nothing fancy. Does the job if you need somewhere to crash. There is a gym. Breakfast was pretty bog standard fry up. I really do not recommend the pub on the estate, the food was awful and beer tasted off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi David S I am glad we did the job for you to have somewhere to " crash ". I cannot comment on the pub on the Sports Village as this is a separate business to Holiday Inn Express Leigh , our restaurant however has fresh beer & fresh food - so maybe next time you need somewhere to crash...

windsor
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 double rooms, 2 of which were with kids, for 2 nights. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy (even the sofa bed for the kids were good), great shower too. Breakfast on the first morning, was lovely, no que and great options on offer. However, on the second morning, there was no where to sit, not enough food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wild604
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi wild604 Thank you for your recent comments regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We take on all your comments & will feedback to the team . We certainily hope to see you back again soon Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Worcestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 children stayed here last night. Fast and friendly check in. Room was adequately sized and very clean. Only issue was the room was very cold upon arrival. This was swiftly dealt with by staff bringing us a heater. Breakfast is simple with hot and cold options but hits the spot. Would have no hesitation booking here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mafmaf75
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi mafmaf75 We are pleased you & your family had a pleasant stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh , & any issues you had were dealt with by the team . We do certainly hope that will you come back & stay with us again . Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night at the end of January. Check-in was straightforward and we were given room 231. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Tea & coffee were provided (hot chocolate would be a nice addition). The shower was good, shower gel and hand wash are provided. There was an in-room safe but we didn't use it. Ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monza30
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Monza30 We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh & we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two night business trip. Had sight of 3 rooms in total due to noisy aircon finally settled in room 115 and was supplied with a heater to plug in to keep warm. Bed fairly comfortable not the best nights sleep and glad it was only for two nights. The best bit about the stay....the shower. Really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkijade13
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Nikkijade13 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . Our apologies over the issues you had with the air con in the rooms you went in , we have had our service engineers out this week to rectified the issues you encountered & have been resolved . If there is...

liverpool,england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room here for 1 night to attend a family party in leigh sports village. Unfortunately because of a family situation we were forced to cancel. After being told we wouldn't get a refund, we decided to re-book the room as a family member would like to use to room. Unbelievably we were told we would be charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buster33
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Buster33 I will make you aware again of the booking that you had made online & took advantage of the ADVANCE SAVER RATE - it states that it is a non refundable rate, also the point that it is a saver rate means that you are getting a reduced rate in line with the terms & conditions of the...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice comfortable business style hotel, very nice breakfast included. If you are a Man Utd fan the U23 squad play regularly there and tickets are free ! Very short drive to town centre or M6. Limited bar menu a bit pricey

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MedwayBill
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi MedwayBill Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We welcome all feedback & it is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed January 16, 2017

First off I'll start by saying the staff I dealt with were great, and a credit to HI. The hotel however was a let down. My khazi flooded the bathroom when flushed and had to be fixed as it was leaking to the floor below - bit of a one off I admit. It was however the little things that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Jon A Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We take all comments on board & is regularly fed back to the team to ensure that we delivery the best experience for our guest . I will certainly pass on your kind comments about the team , and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leigh
1.3 mi away
The Greyhound Hotel
The Greyhound Hotel
#2 of 2 in Leigh
406 reviews
6.0 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#4 of 21 in Warrington
231 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton Le Willows
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Leigh hotel in Sports Village near Manchester and Liverpool. The Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village lies adjacent to state-of-the-art Leigh Sports Village, which offers public recreational facilities and an 10,000-seat sports stadium. Just a short drive from the cities of Manchester, Warrington and Liverpool, and close to Manchester Airport, the hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers or visiting athletes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Address: Sale Way, Leigh WN7 4JY, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Leigh)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Leigh
Price Range: $65 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Leigh Hotel Leigh
Leigh Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd Floor gives you a good view,ask for the stadium view”
 of 5 bubbles johno100, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles clivea51, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Take time to enjoy the breakfast before setting out for a long journey”
  • Toilet
  • Lockable safe under the desk area
  • Wash Basin and soap dispenser
  • Tea and Coffee making facilities
  • View from my room onto the hotel car park
  • Integral shower and bath
  • Clothes hanging area
  • Relax in the chair provided in the room
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have baths and some have walk-in showers. Choose wisely!”
  • It's not always this quiet
 of 5 bubbles ILP-JP, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianC52, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question