We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off I'll start by saying the staff I dealt with were great, and a credit to HI. The hotel however was a let down. My khazi flooded the bathroom when flushed and had to be fixed as it was leaking to the floor below - bit of a one off I admit. It was however the little things that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn Leigh in October whilst visiting family. We found it easy to find, staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable! There is a restaurant and bar within the hotel. Lots of car parking spaces. A few yards away a large Morrison supermarket and a very reasonable Pub/eatery within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winifredjay
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi winifredjay Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh , we are so glad that you & your husband had an enjoyable stay & we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose the hotel due to it being close to relatives. It fit the needs for our trip perfectly. A standard room in line with other hotel chains with comfy bed and all you need for sleeping. extra bed was made up ready which was good. Breakfast was good, although due to being busy bread and eggs ran out (would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Legobump
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Dear Legobump I am pleased to read your comments , & that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us . We will hopefully see you back again soon in the near future Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before arriving had emailed re rooms near or together as my mum and husband have health issues, they had replied and said it was sorted. Of course it wasnt two different floors and two different end of the building. The manager wouldnt do anything until i proved i had emailed and had a reply. Really unacceptable for a well known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezstar2
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Dear Kezstar2 Thank you for your feedback it really is appricated . Your room requests should of been made through the tour company you had booked with , & purely for our reference we wished to see who had promised these requests at a site level . We were fully booked over New Year & we went above & beyond...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and our first stay here during their 'quiet season'. Despite waiting for a few moments at check in (whilst the receptionist helped another guest) we had an excellent check in where our request for a quiet room was respected. Had the best night sleep in ages! Room was clean and quiet and we really wanted for nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loriette
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Loriette Thank you so much for your lovely feedback , we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us , and glad that the housekeeping issues were resolved quickly for you . We really hope to see you back again soon Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a newly furbished hotel. Reasonably spacious rooms, the bathroom has a "walk in shower". There are no wardrobes just an alcove with coat hangers. For its price this hotel offers excellent value for money. It certainly shines above all other hotels in the area. In an area noted for appalling service this hotel stands out. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaiserCambridgeshire
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi KaiserCambridgeshire I am glad your trip to " hell " was & will be a better experience for you next time you come up to visit family. It is nice to read that your customer journey & experience was an extremely positive one , as reading between the lines I guess previous experiences in the surrounding area have not...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and recently renovated with an excellent shower and a comfortable but firm bed. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only downside was breakfast. There was a good selection with mixed quality but it was so understaffed that food and drinks were constantly running out. We also had to wait for a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharChar20
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi CharChar20 Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us . I take on your comments regarding breakfast , it can be difficult which we encountered over xmas & new year everyone coming down at once at the same time for breakfast for this period , and operational this gives us focus to implement plans to ensure this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice , very clean .all in all a very pleasurable hotel.oh and surprised at complimentary breakfast for all rooms. Which had bacon sausage egg beans , bread, Barms.croissants. cereals . Coffee .yoghurt. good choice to choose from.will definently stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apfair42
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Apfair42 Thank for your feedback - & we hope to see you back again soon at The Holiday Inn Express Leigh Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hello I don't normally write reviews online, however this is an exception today. After a very long journey to travel up to the hotel. We were given top quality service by reception. Her name is Maxine and would like to just give her that recognition. Thankyou Maxine From Tracey & Jason 😄

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason_S_Smith
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Jason_S_Smith It is lovely to read this & we have passed on your feedback to Maxine . She has only been with us for a short time , & we are pleased that she is making an impression . Hopefully we will see you back again soon Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Back in Leigh on business,much better hotel this time.Super clean,super service,site an asset to the company...Bravo!! Thanks,will definitely Recommend.......Perfect location too ,for a leisure trip too as good shopping malls near

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annull
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Annull WOW - What lovely comments . Thank you so much - this will be shared with the team who work so hard to ensure all our guests have a great & memorable experience. I am sure we will see you back again soon. Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leigh
1.3 mi away
The Greyhound Hotel
The Greyhound Hotel
#2 of 2 in Leigh
399 reviews
6.0 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#5 of 21 in Warrington
225 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
6.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Leigh hotel in Sports Village near Manchester and Liverpool. The Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village lies adjacent to state-of-the-art Leigh Sports Village, which offers public recreational facilities and an 10,000-seat sports stadium. Just a short drive from the cities of Manchester, Warrington and Liverpool, and close to Manchester Airport, the hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers or visiting athletes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Address: Sale Way, Leigh WN7 4JY, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Leigh)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Leigh
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Leigh Hotel Leigh
Leigh Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd Floor gives you a good view,ask for the stadium view”
 of 5 bubbles johno100, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles clivea51, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Take time to enjoy the breakfast before setting out for a long journey”
  • Toilet
  • Lockable safe under the desk area
  • Wash Basin and soap dispenser
  • Tea and Coffee making facilities
  • View from my room onto the hotel car park
  • Integral shower and bath
  • Clothes hanging area
  • Relax in the chair provided in the room
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have baths and some have walk-in showers. Choose wisely!”
  • It's not always this quiet
 of 5 bubbles ILP-JP, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianC52, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay