We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Glad we found this place. West Point is a dunghill of a place, so we were cautious about staying here. But all of the decent hotels were sold out so we took it. Glad we did! It was surprisingly nice! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were quite luxurious with lots of pillows and big fluffy comforters....

Thank Sherry C
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

We were traveling thru on r way to Mobile , Alabama. Didn't want to pay more then one hundred for a nights stay so the pictures were not to bad and reviews so-so. Well, lady that checked us in very nice but hotel smelled awful like cigarette smoke when we went to r room! We had a non smoking room....

Thank Kristy W
R R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Kristy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Please be assured I have addressed the cleanliness issue you mentioned with my housekeeping staff. The...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed December 9, 2016

With the exception of the pillows just being way too soft, this was a very nice play to stay. The breakfast choices were nice, too. Staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again should the need arise.

Thank Eula B
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This was the most outdated hotel that i had been in awhile.. Its rooms were outdated.. It did not even have an elevator to the second floor.. the breakfast was okay... basic hotel breakfast.. but the main thing was the surpising fact about how no elevator.

Thank Michael P
Zwolle, Louisiana
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I booked this after reading reviews but was still a little worried - to my surprise the hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We ate the free breakfast some mornings and it was very adequate - no complaints. There was also a small workout room which I took advantage of and...

Thank magnolia502000
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Early checkin wasn't an issue. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. Bright and well appointed lobby with a nicely appointed dining area for free breakfast. Good hot and cold breakfast selections. Right along the Alt 45 but still quiet in the room.

Thank Diane Z
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed July 7, 2016

After reading mixed reviews I was nervous. Upon check in I sighed with relief, Very inviting, clean and open lobby. Our room was comfortable enough to fit 2 adults and 3 small children. The hotel is showing some wear and tear (stains in the carpet on the ceiling) but the bedding and bathroom was clean and comfortable and that's enough...

Thank Lauren M
Williston, Tennessee
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We have stayed here each year in May for the last 5 years. Room (Handicap) was clean; only had a couple of items of concern: 1) shower head on adjustable steel pole would not stay, kept slipping down to waist high; 2) Coffee pot sits on top of cabinet, too high to reach, seems out of place, and would not...

Thank dlaster11
Leslie C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. I'm most pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. I will be sure to have maintenance address the issue with the shower as well as the coffee pot. We do notify the breakfast hostess in advance of the excepted occupancy; however, occasionally we have a large number of walk-in guest and can't...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the wifi worked well. The room could use a new coat of paint, but other than that, it was great. We had no issues. I would stay there again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leslie C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for choosing the America's Best Value Inn on your recent visit to West Point, MS. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm pleased to hear, you thought the breakfast was tasty, it's my favorite. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Safe travels!

Wildwood MO
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Was there at 130am on saturday june 20 2015 on way down from st.louis to florida. Place was full. Made reservations months in advance. Room was clean n bed was nice. Breakfast was hot. Police even dropped by to show the flag. Front desk was staffed at all times n was friendly n helpful. Was much nicer then other America's...

3Thank James W
Leslie C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for choosing our property on your recent visit to West Point, MS. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. I'm most pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
15.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
2.2 mi away
Days Inn West Point
Days Inn West Point
#3 of 5 in West Point
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
13.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn West Point hotel is a two story, interior corridor hotel that features a beautiful lobby and offers 60 guest rooms. The Americas Best Value Inn also features an outdoor pool, free high-speed wireless Internet service in rooms and lobby, 24 hour business center, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast bar, and coin guest laundry. All 60 elegantly appointed guest rooms feature voice mail, two line phones w/data ports, desk & ergonomic chair, 32' TV, iron, ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffeemakers. In addition, all rooms also have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Point)
Location: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Price Range: $91 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Point Hotel West Point
Holiday Inn West Point
West Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be sure to ask for a ground floor room as there are no elevators.”
magnolia502000, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so maybe double queen downstairs is best bet; no a/c in hallways.”
dlaster11, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the train and because the walls as so thin, and end room.”
jleonardfirr, Oct 4, 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor was noisy.”
thunderguppy, Dec 16, 2012 | Read review
“There are train tracks on the front of the building but they are hidden by trees...if noise is a problem you might not want to stay on that side.”
ltldxi, Aug 13, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$84* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates