We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hall Garth Golf And Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like many established hotels in this part of the world, Hall Garth encourages its residents to do the formal dining experience rather than providing decent light food in its bar. No doubt, margins are higher in the main restaurant, but people looking for a sandwich with their pint will be disappointed, and there is no reasonable nearby alternative beyond the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Sincere apologies for falling short of expectation. We are re-opening the Stables soon as the season starts as we appreciate guests like the bar's informality.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice staff and food excellent but we had a dreadful night due to really noisy pipes and enough rattling and vibration that was never ending started at 3 am went on until 7 am, no sleep had. it was dealt with really well with costs refunded but cant replace a nights sleep. if the pipes make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TichOneil
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. As you state you were refunded . Many apologies for the lack of sleep particularly with a long drive ahead.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant from beginning to end. Got a spa package for a hen party of 19 people. Place was lovely, food was excellent, all staff were great and really accommodating. We couldn't have asked for anything more from them. Would definitely recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review about your recent celebration. We very much look forward to being of future service.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a spa break with my two girl friends and we had a fab stay. The staff both in the spa and the hotel were very friendly, warm and welcoming. Over our stay we had high tea, dinner and breakfast and all meals were really lovely. The spa facilities were good although beds are limited around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay . I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The spa itself is quite small and rundown. The loungers look quite stained and everything could generally do with an update. There are only 3 loungers and the spa is shared by hotel guests and the general public so when we got there, there were lots of older men already using the spa which took away the girly spa day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linz784
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea and treatment. As regards the members they are loyal and have been with us for many years.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a spa weekend break with my wife, and have to say it was one of the most relaxing weekends we've spent together for some time. Reception staff at check in were very helpful and professional as were all the staff throughout the hotel with even afternoon tea being served for us in the conservatory in the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Great to read this review , many thanks for posting it.

Teesside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. I need not have worried. Had requested a quiet room and we were given room 49, a lovely spacious room. Only neighbours we heard were the crows in the wooded area outside. Mattress was too soft for our personal preference so didn't have a great night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panda67
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay . I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for my birthday in January. It was a surprise and we had booked a spa treatment, overnight stay and 3 course dinner was included. We went to the spa first for a lovely back, neck and shoulder massage and then we headed to the pool. The pool reminded me of my old primary school pool - small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleYNWA
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us . I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me to discuss this...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend both 21 spent the night here for valentines and it didn't disappoint prosecco and chocolates in the room on arrival 2 days using the facilities and the meal was excellent all the staff were really friendly and I will be returning if your after a nice chilled out couple of days then it's the perfect place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylewilson95
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here on business a few times previous and looked forward to my return. Sadly I left feeling very disappointed. My room was very nice and comfortable, clean and warm hence the 2 star rating above sadly however this is the only positive I could draw from my stay on this occasion. I had 2 colleagues joining me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jolojohnson
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Obviously we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for these shortcomings and if you would like to discuss this with me in person please contact me directly.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatham Mundeville
4.4 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
737 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
3.7 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel and Spa - Darlington
15.1 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
6.8 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Georgian Country House with original portions dating from 1540, set in 69 acres of park & woodlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hall Garth Golf And Country Club

Address: Hall Garth Golf & Country Club Hotel Brafferton | Darlington, Coatham Mundeville, Darlington DL1 3LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington > Coatham Mundeville
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Garth Golf And Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hall Garth Golf And Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club Hotel Darlington
Hall Garth Hotel And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hall Garth Golf And Country Club staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hall Garth Golf And Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“older area or stables”
 of 5 bubbles TichOneil, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I prefer the older rooms in the main hotel best, the new ones are modern if you like”
 of 5 bubbles deezinner, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 26”
 of 5 bubbles Kerryp82, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Four poster - Room 8 overlooks golf course.... Grannery Suite (Room 53) ideal for family with pet”
 of 5 bubbles TonyL1973, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 6 if a sloping floor would bother you. Ring the hotel to secure the best deal”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayW687, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question