We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Starkville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Starkville
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and friendly staff. noise from the cars driving by woke up out of your sleep. Hospiraling was excellent. The manager was great at check out and very accommendating. He gave us water and snacks for our 10 hour drive back home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrecero
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We were welcomed by a very friendly and professional young man named Ryan at the desk. He was super during our stay, and I do suggest that Hampton try to find more like him in all their properties. As I expected, hot water for tea was ready as well as hot coffee and cookies to revive us after our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Lara B, Our staff takes pride in stays that resemble your own. It is what lights us up in the morning! I know Ryan will be ecstatic to know his personality impacted you in such a positive way. Housekeeping will also be thrilled to know their hard work was commended by our you. After all, your happiness is our...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was terrible. It was on the bottom floor by the door, but that was only the best of the worst. The pillows were horrible--like faux feather, you couldn't get your head up off of the rock hard mattress. The comforter sounded like newspapers...my daughter kept complaining that i was too loud tossing and turning all night. The bathtub was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-Bauer-Gpt
Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel needs to be cleaned and updated. The elevator is disgusting and our room wasn't much better. Our sheets were stained on both beds, and the bathroom floor was sticky. The furniture was in rough condition and the lampshades were cracked and torn. Our shower did not work, which we discovered early in the morning. Unfortunately, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbintenn
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Ibintenn, It is understandable to have the frustration you did when not receiving the quality for the amount you paid. We cannot apologize enough for not delivering that to you. Our hotel is an older property, but we know our hotel can still hang with the surrounding properties! Our hotel is preparing to undergo a renovation that will really...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced for room I felt like they just stuck it to me, I think I was charged double the price, I was in a hurry and didn't look at the bill/ invoice until I returned back home, I'm reallly upset and we are very unhappy ...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwC3257KM
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear alanwC3257KM, On behalf of the team, we are very sorry that your experience was so unlike the typical type of stay we give to our guests. Being double-billed can be very frustrating, but our team will do the diligence to ensure that if this is true that you have the additional funds returned back. I hope that you understand...

Starkville MS, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yeah, if you're allergic or have a good sense of smell, you might want to try another chain. Every Hampton I've stayed in in the last couple of years has a sour smell in all the rooms (I have given up changing rooms). Time to speak to my partner about getting a new reward card with a non smelly-room chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhP4005OE
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear susanhP4005OE, I am very sorry that you see this trend among Hampton hotels. Sour smells make sense for you to feel the way that you do. It takes away from the promise of a clean experience. Our housekeeping staff takes rigorous training and works diligently to maintain a fresh, clean room for all of our guests and a clean...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for Bulldog Family weekend, and I made a return trip with a younger son for a campus visit a few weeks later. Both visits were very nice; staff was super friendly on both occasions, tough a bit harried during Family Weekend given the chaotic nature of Starkville that weekend. Older, but closer to campus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Ken R, We love our location too and glad it can work for you. We are preparing for a renovation in May and will have fresh face for you to stay in the upcoming months! That and our location should set up over the top when it comes to finding your regular stop in Starkville! Thank you again for...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the only place I stay when I travel to Stark-Vegas. The staff is awesome. The location is perfect to campus, dining , shopping and to Strange Brew that has incredible coffee! You are minutes from the interstate as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbursott
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear kbursott, We could not agree more! Especially in our industry, having Strange Brew nearby makes for an easy cup of "energy". Our team is excited to know that you see us in such a light. It really give us the extra push we need to make sure we keep these types of experiences consistent. Thank you for your feedback...

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very good stay. The Staff was very good, helpful and courteous. We had a family trip, and it was very nice. The location was excellent. It was a clean place. The breakfast was very good. The workout facility was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdK1684KH
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear elizabethdK1684KH, Our team cannot say thank you enough for letting us know about your experience and motivating us to keep driving these same results for all of our guests. We cannot express how much this means to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again and trying to exceed even this stay! Until that time, thank you for...

Ripley, Tennessee
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This is a fairly standard upper level economy motel. The rooms were small but clean. It sits at the corner of a couple of major roads so the traffic noise was pretty constant. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the clientele mostly seemed to be there for functions at nearby Mississippi State University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fetzer M
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Fetzer M, Thank you for giving us some great feedback and letting us know a little bit about your stay. We are apologize if the outside traffic detracted from your stay. Having a good sleep is very important and our staff has various ways to help create that good sleep for guests affected by the traffic noise. I hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
101 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759-8309
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Starkville
#5 Business Hotel in Starkville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Starkville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bemidji, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“North side overlooks the pool and is away from Blackjack Road”
KenR3, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms at other hotels are nicer”
894fred, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“close to everything”
music678, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 117 and 119, bottom flood, very nice, near pool, seperate entryway with key”
subond, Mar 29, 2015 | Read review
“pick a room opposite from street”
ChrisM876, Feb 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question