We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Save
Share
280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
HolidayInn.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 18 hotels in Southaven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
322Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 181
  • 81
  • 31
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Toni G wrote a review Mar 2020
Southaven, Mississippi1 contribution
We had been overlooking this hotel for a while. We would stay at Comfort Inn, Home 2 Suites, or the other Holiday Inn a few blocks from here. Well we didn't know this place would be our new favorite spot. From Jessica at the desk who made us fell so welcomed and important,to Ms. Edith and Latrice in the restaurant who offered wonderful food and excellent service, we enjoyed every moment. They help to make my husband's day even more special.Booking my next night soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Naquita H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Hello everyone if your business or any large group of people are looking to have a retreat or conference anything of that source please don’t give this hotel your money they room was not taking care of like u would think paying over 1,000 for could not even get water for the room cleaned the workers at front did ok but everything else was a mess I had to vacuum myself move tables attend to heat and air a mess never will I attend this hotel again and kids running the floors a mess never again period
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnSouthaven, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn SOUTHAVEN CENTRAL - MEMPHIS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, unfortunately, the banquet was canceled by the event holder prior to the group's arrival. If you would like to further discuss this experience, please contact me directly at HolidayInnGM280@gmail.com. Sincerely, Danielle Henson General Manager
Read more
mghatoray wrote a review Jan 2020
Hounslow, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here during our Memphis trip. Not too far from Graceland by taxi. It was nice and quiet, with a good atmosphere. The rooms were a good size, neat and clean. This was the first time I had experienced such a comfortable bed at any hotel! It was luxurious, and I had a great night’s sleep every night. The staff were professional, efficient and friendly. The food was always delicious. We especially enjoyed the breakfast of pancakes and crispy bacon and coffee. Simply the best! We got a chance to thank the chef and let him know that! The staff were amazing, ready to cater to your requests with a smile. Edna and Malinda welcomed us warmly every morning, and we enjoyed many pleasant chats. Thank you both! (Trip taken October 2018)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInn_SVNCR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Responded Jan 7, 2020
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and will share your comments with our awesome staff!
Read more
Doug N wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
MOLD, DUST,DEAD BUGS IN COBWEBS,FILTHY under sink overall nightmare. Bait and switch over charged. Manger Danille RUDE, UNPROFFESSIONAL SHOULD NOT HAVE A JOB IN MANAGEMENT SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! While trying to go over details of problems 5 days later due to her not returnig calls . She hung up on me. Both myself and guest had to go to hospital due to sickness and injurys. NOTE IN DIRECT LINE OF AIRPORT FED EX EVERY 5 MINS. PLANE OVER HEAD. Don't plan on sleeping . A/C HEATER banged on and off 8-10 degree differents too hot then ice cold. .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dont stay here have photos dont know how to add
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from holidayinn280, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn SOUTHAVEN CENTRAL - MEMPHIS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at HolidayInnGM280@gmail.com. Sincerely, Danielle Henson General Manager 6623490444 HolidayInnGM280@gmail.com
Read more
JimmyN wrote a review Oct 2019
Memphis, Tennessee52 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful building, nice workers, it WAS nice at some point, but stains, bleach marks, just dirty, grimy.... I hate to complain, but would LOVE to keep good people from booking here until they tighten it up. My first room was reset, not cleaned after pulling the covers. The nice man at the counter promptly got me a different one. That one was clean. Good luck guys! I’m in hotels 20 nights a month
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Hi there, X9453PAjamesn! I appreciate you for staying at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central and for giving us your thoughts about your recent visit. I understand that you had issues with the cleanliness of our rooms. It's disappointing that we were not able to deliver this time. I'm so sorry for all the hassle. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. Your feedback will definitely help us towards bettering our services and we hope to host you again soon. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn southaven - central hotel southaven, southaven holiday inn, holiday inn memphis southaven
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiSouthaven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Nearby attractions include Southaven Towne Center (0.5 miles), Fox and Hound Southaven (0.5 miles), and Urban Air Trampoline and Adventure Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maria's Cantina, Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken Southaven, and Huey's Southaven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Southaven - Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Lewis Ranch (6.5 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Southaven - Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.