We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Ripley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Ripley
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Canton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great nights sleep after a long day at work. It is nice to not have to deal with people that are not use to dealing with service pets for once. That is way I stopped using Choice is they refused to educate staff on service dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracie L
Mitesh d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ripley, responded to this review

Hello, Ms. Tracie Thank you for taking out some time and writing us a review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit. More 

The Villages, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Toilet wouldn't flush, sink barely drained, old inefficient air conditioner, dirty coffee pot, dirty sink/counter, room smelled, noisy refrigerator, loose electrical outlets, couldn't plug in phone/tablet chargers. Hotel staff left shortly after we checked-in and didn't open up before we left at 6:30 am next morning No one around the facility to complain... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Good place to stay and reasonably priced.. Clean, quiet with good breakfast. Looks like it has been recently remodeled and refurnished. Management very helpful . Would stay there again. Next door to Huddle House with a Mexican restaurant across highway.

Helpful?
Thank TNBillm
Mitesh d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ripley, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Bill, we appreciate you taking your busy time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please make Best Western in Ripley your home during your next visit. Thanks, Mitch Desai More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The bed felt like it was a $100 dollar set! It was firm as heck! I will never stay in this hotel again! If you like a cheap firm mattress then it's your motel! It's very outdated too. That's all I have to say!

Helpful?
Thank jonnytrue
Mitesh d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ripley, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Johnny thanks for your review, We try to satisfy every guest we have, but some times we fail to do so. Please don't get me wrong but if you want to see cheap mattress and run down hotel you should have stayed at some other hotel. We are in no way a run down hotel, we have to... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I really liked this hotel. It was quiet, clean, and the staff was very hospitable. They are a small little hotel, but I like the size. The rooms have nice furniture and are really clean. I slept very well and look forward to staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Great stay, staff was really helpful and the hot breakfast was good. In room internet worked flawlessly as promised. Will stay here again, as it is only few miles from where I need to be. I will recommend this hotel to anyone whether its for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
Caledonia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

From time to time we need to stay in Ripley, and we are always happy with the Best Western experience. There aren't many places in the area to stay, and this motel allows us to stay in the city of our choice without driving to a neighboring town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

only motel in town so we have to stay there or go into next town.We've stayed in this motel over the past 15 yrs. several times and had a great stay,but this motel is now under new management and needs many improvements!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 783bobbyw
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The room was clean and the wifi consistent, beyond that don't expect much. The lawn had not been cut in several weeks and the beds were full of weeds. Management is reusing room key envelopes and goody bags which is tacky. Attendant had to be called regarding depleted breakfast items and sour milk. There is no fitness equipment, expect to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wildman68
Mitesh d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on our landscaping are duly noted and has been taken care of, we were given run arounds by our contracted Lawn care company. As for the keycard envelopes we do reuse them and... More 

gulfport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Not luxury but solid for the price - all best westerns as a rule can be trusted to be clean and well staffed to meet all travelers' needs. The staff are cheerful and eager to help in any way they can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#1 of 3 in New Albany
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ripley

Address: 922 City Ave S, Ripley, MS 38663-2900
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ripley
Price Range: $89 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay